0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Samson S-Amp Reviews

5.0 stars based on 11 customer reviews
  • from Ft Wayne October 9, 2015Music Background:
    Songwriter, Recording Hobbyist

    Why Pay More?

    It does what it does without any problems. As advertised. Not sure what more you could want for this great low price. Fits the bill perfectly and easily fits in anyone's budget. I would recommend it to anyone in need.

  • from September 4, 2015Music Background:
    Audio Engineer - 10 years

    Great product, great price!

    4 headphone outputs with independent level control. Probably the best headphone amp at a very reasonable price.

  • from Richmond va February 27, 2015Music Background:
    long time guitar player

    excellant product does exactly what wanted it to do

    Couldn't ask for ant better product does exactly what it claims to do a real rarity today were most advertising is hype..ordered this to use , I'm hearing lmpaired so the increased boost and enhanced clairty is a major plus.

  • from La Vergne, TN USA December 19, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Pro Musician, Disney Movie Aficionado

    It Amplifies. It Has Headphone Jacks. It has Knobs. This Is S-Amp.

    I'm a little disappointed that this didn't come with a magic carpet and an Indian man that wanted to show me the world, but for what it is, you can't beat the price.

    Great build, no distortion to the tracks, LOUD, and spacious. I do wish that the rubber bits on the flat side of the amp were also flat instead of rounded so I could set it upright, but that's not a problem, it would just be a cool option. Whatever. 5/5.

  • from South Jersey March 5, 2014Music Background:
    Internet Radio Broadcaster

    Samson S-Amp Highly Recommended

    Wow. talk a bout a ton of power in a small package, this baby is that, for sure. This unit was recommended by SW audio-maven, "Geoff" and like everything he has ever recommended it has perfectly met my needs. It only does the one thing but it does it exceedingly well. You won't go wrong with this amp. Cheers. - Big Frank

  • from Nashville, TN May 4, 2012Music Background:
    Radio Engineer, Live Sound, DJ, Consultant

    Great Bang For The Buck

    I was looking for an inexpensive headphone amp to use in our studios for Scorpion Radio Group, a commercial Internet Radio Company. The output from our external sound card headphone volume just wasn't cutting it in our studio environment. I bought three of the Sampson S-Amps and they more than solved the problem. There is plenty of gain for even the most deaf of our Classic Rock and Party DJs :) and the piece of gear is a no-brainer to install. If you are looking for a Bang-For-The Buck solution this is it. As a matter of fact we are about to buy several more units for our other existing studios and will be including the Sampson S-Amp on equipment lists for any upcoming studio project.

  • from Ashland, KY February 14, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, singer, and recording hobbyist

    A Great distributor for multiple vocal recordings.

    The Samson S-Amp is not only functionally great, it is built like an anvil. After installing some new audio software, I ran the headphone output to the Samson. The output from all four headphones were crystal clear and easily adjusted separately. A great addition to your recording gear.

  • from Stratford, CT October 8, 2014Music Background:
    Guitarist, Audiofile

    Cheap item that works

    The chain, Old Dell laptop, Hosa Tech 3.5mm to 1/4 trs, Samson amp to AKG Headphones. Plug just head phones into laptop. Sounds tin can crap. Plug in amp, amazing full rich deep sound. Will never go without again.
    And, deal with Chris Leonard of sweetwater. Nobody does it better quite as good as him.

  • from August 5, 2015Music Background:
    sound tech

    S Amp

    I'm using this headphone amp onstage to drive an in ear monitor for our drummer. Works well and provides the drummer with his own level control and eliminates the need for loud stage monitors. You will need to feed this with a stereo signal in order to drive stereo headphones; it will not work with a mono signal. It took me a bit of head scratching to convert a stereo signal from mixer to mono then send via TRS balanced cable to stage area; but worked great once hooked up correctly.

  • from CT December 22, 2014Music Background:
    Songwriter, guitar and piano

    Good product

    Nothing elaborate but just what I needed. I have a home recording system and needed three of us to monitor tracks while recording. Does a good job at a reasonable price.

  • from pensacola florida January 1, 2005

    s amp

    a must have for recording studio
    or for music instructions
    durable reliable trouble free
    scale from one to ten its a big 10

Questions about the Samson S-Amp?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway