0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

Seagate 7200.14 ST1000DM003 - 1TB Reviews

4.5 stars based on 11 customer reviews
  • from Stafford, VA October 7, 2015Music Background:
    Artist & Producer

    Extra Storage for Komplete 10 Ultimate

    I purchased Komplete 10 Ultimate ... which gets installed from a purchased external USB hard drive ... including 38 upgrades to download ... plus three of the apps that do not come on the external drive and require download and installation. Total we are talking approximately 600 GB of data! This is great ... except that I did not know that the Komplete Libraries were going to eat up the total remaining space on my system (C:) drive! The libraries are the largest part of the Komplete install ... and you have the option to select another drive to install them. So I purchased this Seagate drive ... uninstalled everything ... reinstalled everything (4 to 5 hour pocess) including all downloads / upgrades ... and I'm good to go now. Thanks Sweetwater ... you saved the day!

  • from Ridgeway, VA November 11, 2014Music Background:
    Music Producer/Entrepreneur

    Second Time Buying

    Works perfect on Mac Pro (Early 2008) with Yosemite OS. You can't go wrong buying iOS products from Sweetwater!!!!

  • from Paducah, KY August 18, 2014

    Noise is Distracting

    I have my Creation Station in the control room and this drive is notably louder that the drive it replaced. This one spins up and down continuously when in use. I guess the low price is the tradeoff. And, as another reviewer mentioned, be aware that there are no cables included. If you're replacing a drive, no problem. If you're adding a drive you'll need to order cables separately.

  • from san marcos ,texas June 9, 2014Music Background:
    mixing , mastering engineer

    Great HD

    Great drive, quiet and solid from day one

  • from Great Barrington, MA December 3, 2012Music Background:
    Multimedia Production

    So far, so good!

    So far, so good, on this 1TB Seagate 7200 drive. Installation was easy too. The only glitch in the process was that the drive didn't include a SATA 3 cable (or a box, or manual) -- not really Seagate's fault.., but it wasn't mentioned in the description, so I mistakenly assumed a cable would be included. Sweetwater didn't have a SATA cable, so had to order it elsewhere, which added a few days to the installation. Not a big deal, though - as so far this drive is running great, is quiet - and the price was right!

  • from Des Studio Willingboro, NJ October 26, 2012Music Background:
    Digital Audio Engineer

    Des Studio Willingboro, NJ

    We do a lot of recording with our DAW here DES Studio. So we need are hard drives to work. That's why we use The Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 ST1000DM003 - 1TB

  • from Ridgeway, VA July 31, 2012Music Background:
    2 year Berklee student, Music Producer

    I Love My Hardrive & Sweetwater

    I love this harddrive, and as always, I love Sweetwater's extreme fast delivery along with the elite tech support and quality sales techs!

  • from Brooklyn May 8, 2012Music Background:
    Musician/ recorder

    Very easy to install

    I had a small issue installing it but I called the best support team in the country and Sweetwater had me up and running in minutes!

  • from Mobile, Al. September 1, 2011Music Background:
    Recording Engineer & Pro Musician

    Seagate Review

    Sweetwater recommended this drive for my Creation Station. It was time to replace my old drive as a precautionary measure. The Barracuda is fast and quiet. The support team at Seagate was very helpful in assisting me with moving my data from my old hard drive to the new drive. In fact, they have a great download on their website for cloning. The process went smooth, and my studio was up and running in one day!

  • from February 23, 2011Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Musician

    The Best

    You can't touch this hard drive! After a while of researching materials to custum build my pc, I kept seeing Barracuda Seagate drives recieving high ratings. I went with a 500 and I TB and havent had any issues. I recomennded to my friend who has an HD PT studio and loves them. We only record audio and nothing else. This drive should be purchased of the WD drives. But if you had to choose, WD and Seagate lead the way with dependable drives, just seagate are a bit more reliable and quiet.

  • from Oklahoma June 4, 2009Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Mix Engineer, Producer

    It's okay.

    This hard drive is pretty good, but it wasn't that much different from any other hard drive. Hard drive went bad after about 6 months. That's not to scare you--I do VERY intensive recording, video editing, and post production, so I was expecting that, but still, for the time being it was a great drive. I've had some other great Seagate drives, especially the Baraccuda series.

Questions about the Seagate 7200.14 ST1000DM003 - 1TB?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway