0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 2

PreSonus Studio One 3.5 Professional - Crossgrade Reviews

5.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the PreSonus Studio One 3.5 Professional - Crossgrade?

Questions about the PreSonus Studio One 3.5 Professional - Crossgrade?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from UT January 23, 2017

    Immediate Studio One Fan!

    This Protools user (of 8 years) was NOT impressed with Avid's tactic of forcing users into a pay subscription who had already paid for software and hardware. I also had paid for multiple upgrade costs and plug-ins. At Least I didn't have thousands in Protools hardware like many unfortunate now-trapped folks. I was very hesitant at first given my familiarity with PT but took the dive and wow!!! No regrets whatsoever! The lay-out and work flow is so much more intuitive for me, less crashes and weird hick-ups than any version of PT I ever had. So much more intuitive I needed very little training to get up and going - So unlike PT. My first tracked and mixed song was faster and turned out better than anything I've done in PTs. To be fair, I'm not a heavy user but my opinion is Protools is more complicated than it needs to be. Editing in PT has more options but I'm guessing everyone but the full-time pro guys would love Studio One. Plus, I'd rather give my money to nice people, interested in support and community. I've had a Presonus Studiolive for years of solid performance and excellent customer service when needed. Great resources on the web as well. The connectivity from Studio One to the Studiolive was flawless as well! Thanks Presonus! Bye bye Avid!

  • from Houston,Texas December 21, 2016Music Background:
    Studio and live recording

    Great DAW

    After years of continuous small but frustrating issues with Pro Tools I finally decided to switch to a different DAW. I selected Studio One 3 and now wish I had done it sooner. Studio One 3 is rock solid, it just feels new and fresh, with quite a few new functions that I immediately found useful and PT doesn't have yet. Learning its very intuitive workflow was easy, I was up and running in no time at all.

  • from Texas November 23, 2016

    Simple, Easy to use DAW which improves the workflow!

    Simply easy to get into the mixing workflow! Great customizable layout and much, much more!!

  • from Earth August 30, 2016Music Background:
    Studio engineer, producer, multi-instrumentalist.

    PRO TOOLS WHO???

    So...I've used every DAW on Earth over the past 10 years. In my opinion, there is NOTHING that comes close to the speed, power, workflow, integration, versatility, and overall quality as STUDIO ONE 3. This is a VERY serious DAW!

    DO NOT fall for the lame old line that..."Pro Tools is the industry standard." Those days are long gone, friends. Even a number of my close friends who have been using Pro Tools for years are switching over once they actually take the time to look at what SO3 can do. They're amazed!

    Before you pull the trigger on ANY DAW, I would strongly encourage you to look very seriously into Studio One 3. I'm never looking back.

  • from June 27, 2016

    Best of all worlds

    Having been working with DAWs since the late '90s, I have always yearned for something that brought all of the best ideas from cubase, logic and pro tools into one platform. This is it.

  • from Massachusetts June 9, 2016Music Background:
    guitarist

    Fantastic software

    Mark, my long time Sales Engineer, made me aware of Studio One and I decided to give it a try. My needs in a DAW are simple and straight forward and I found it very easy to get up and running with Studio One. Recording audio tracks is easy and that's only the bare beginning of what one can do in Studio One.

  • from Geneseo, IL May 3, 2016

    Total Integration

    Everything I had hoped for. In DAW editor, Melodyne integration, great MCU & Extender Pro implementation, wireless remote control via my iPad, mastering from within the DAW, linking of song files to mastering page for auto update if you change the your mix. Huge huge work flow improvement.
    Having started out using Cool Edit Pro, then Audition, then moving to Reaper, now Studio One Pro. I finally feel like there is integration between all my hardware and the DAW. It took me a while to get it setup, but everything works and works the way I had hoped.

  • from March 14, 2017

    I am now a pro

    Well, at least I've got a professional DAW. I've used a few other DAW's so I know my way around and I am looking forward to moving to Studio One full time. I really like the workflow and believe it will only get better.

  • from December 7, 2016

    You don't need pro tools

    I enjoy recording as a hobby and am in no way a professional, but have had aspirations to get to pro quality sound, My first recording software was Reason just because a friend gave it to me, i found it simple to use but because you cant use plugins it is incomplete, because of this I tried Pro Tools, I know its powerful but anytime I changed anything I had problems with it and found it to suck unless you are able to dedicate a ton of time to it. i found Studio one to be simple like Reason but gives me full access to plugins, on top of that the arranger track is pretty cool for working out ideas, ideal for beginner, forget about pro tools

Questions about the PreSonus Studio One 3.5 Professional - Crossgrade?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway