0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

PreSonus Studio One Professional 2.6 - Upgrade from Studio One Producer (download) Reviews

5.0 stars based on 22 customer reviews
  • from January 27, 2015Music Background:
    Recording Artist/Producer

    I Love This Software!

    I bought some gear from PreSonus and got Artist. So then I got Producer, even better. So finally I need to do mastering so I got Pro. More goodies for the same price as mastering software. It's easy to use and now that I have the whole package, I'm happy!

  • from January 27, 2015

    I Love This Software!

    I bought some gear from PreSonus and got Artist. So then I got Producer, even better. So finally I need to do mastering so I got Pro. More goodies for the same price as mastering software. It's easy to use and now that I have the whole package, I'm happy!

  • from West Chicago, IL January 22, 2015Music Background:
    musician/ songwriter

    Great recording software for the beginner!

    As a seasoned musician and songwriter who had been on hiatus for a number of years (getting married, having kids and raising a family) a lot had changed in the recording world since I had last been involved in the craft. As I began to search out the digital world of recording I needed something that was easy to learn, affordable and could give me quality recordings from home.(still paying for college) I tried out Studio One because I liked their audio interface. After only a short time of trying it out I was hooked! It didn't take me long to move on to the professional version which has tons of great instruments, effects and useful loops. I am very pleased with the quality of the music I can create with very little gear! It is also easy to work with so I quickly get ideas recorded without losing them. I would highly recommend anyone looking for recording software to try out Studio One. I am convinced I will never need to look anywhere else!

  • from USA March 25, 2014Music Background:
    Producer, musician, composer

    Top Shelf

    This is the best DAW on the market, period. I've owned and used most of them over the past 10 years. S1V2 is the tightest, fastest, most powerful, easiest to use, best sounding of the lot! I recommend it highly.

  • from Chicago, IL December 23, 2013Music Background:
    Musican (Hobbyist)

    Outstanding DAW

    I am thrilled to own Studio One Professional. And I am just as thrilled to have ordered it through Sweetwater.
    I'm pretty technical, so I doubt I would have had any real problems. But Sweetwater's team e-mailed me to make sure I knew how to download and install the program, and they followed up with me to make sure that everything worked.
    The software itself is outstanding! I feel more creative each time I use it. Overall I am completely satisfied with my product, and with Sweetwater.

  • from Atlanta, GA November 24, 2013Music Background:
    Sound Design, Composition, Post

    Studio one

    I upgraded to studio one v.2 Pro from the producer level., to post a indie film. I had been working with it for composition and sound design previously. I love the work flow of studio one. Coming from a protools background I am not left missing anything, especially considering having access to the project page. I mean come on, I can quickly create songs and master full projects with K system metering in one program. I can even change the mix in the middle of mastering. Plus batch processing, awesome effects and being able to use the same quick keys as another program if I want. What else do you need?

  • from Seattle WA November 22, 2013Music Background:
    Sound Designer, Music Composer, and Audio Engineer.

    Best DAW for studio and Live work!

    I been learning and using Studio One since version 2.0 and honestly think that it is the best cost effective solution for Studio and Live work. Version 2.6 added the Fat Channel for all of us that use StudioLive mixers and now Capture files can be directly imported into Studio one to work on. Record the band and seamlessly transfer the session, mix, master, and even publish it on-line. It's a one stop shop here folks to take care of business.

  • from Pecos TX September 26, 2013Music Background:
    Gumbo

    Studio One

    Presonus does it every time! Started with Artist, went to Producer & now Professional! Can't go wrong!! :)

  • from New Orleans, LA July 20, 2013Music Background:
    Composer

    This is the DAW I have been looking for

    I can not believe how intuitive this software is. I've worked with so many over the years and Studio One 2.5 is simple to understand and even easier to use. I have finally found the program I've been looking for all these years. Not having to waste time with mundane tasks allows me to jump in and be creative.

  • from Scottsdale, AZ July 3, 2013Music Background:
    Producer/Engineer/Songwriter

    A great DAW at any price

    I've been using Studio One since v1.5. For my needs (multi-tracking, mixing, lots of pre-production), I probably barely scratch the surface of what it can do in some respects, but have yet to find something I need to do that it can't do with ease. All of the controls are either very intuitive or easy to research in the manual or Presonus forums. There is still a learning curve, as with any software, but if you're able to spend a few hours with it before needing to do anything critical you'll probably be fine. I've used other applications such as Pro Tools, DP and Cubase since way back in the day and have also spent more hours than I'd like to admit editing and mastering audio with SADiE. Studio One is the first DAW that both sounds and feels complete without being clunky. The quality of the included content and plug-ins is great. I use many of the plug-ins on every session. Throw in a few third party plug-ins if you want some different "colors" and you'll be cruising.

  • from Kansas City, KS, USA April 12, 2013Music Background:
    Ex Pro Musician, Church Musician, Hobbyist

    Amazingly Intuitive

    Although I'm an experienced musician, this is my first DAW. I'm amazed at how intuitive the interface is for something that is so feature rich. I've downloaded plugins only to find that I already had a more competent feature already within the package. The drag-n-drop interface is most appealing, and I rarely find myself lost. When I do, the community forums are top notch, with many helpful users than seemingly never sleep. I'm trying to purchase Komplete 9, as the S1 Pro comes with Komplete Elements. I'm waiting to find out if I am eligible for a cross-grade or upgrade. If I am eligible, that further increases the value of this package. Melodyne is another valuable addition, and is a breeze to use. Note: If using this DAW in native 64bit mode, you can only use true 64bit VSTs. I have wasted a few dollars on un-useable purchases. This DAW also does not have surround support, though I'm hoping that it can be patched in with a later update. All-in-all I am stoked to be using such a complete solution for recording.

  • from Commack, NY April 4, 2013Music Background:
    Guitar, Recording Engineer

    Great program for mastering

    Easy to use, organized to mastering songs for online or CD delivery. All the tools you'll need to finish your master and then some .

    DAW portion is great. easy transition from Pro Tools. Highly recommend Studio One 2.5

  • from Tilton, NH March 14, 2013Music Background:
    20+years live performing, live/studio engineer

    The BEST DAW.

    Ok, I have been doing home studio for over 12 years, so you can image the kind of dinosaurs I have worked with as far as gear is concerned. I won't tell you all about me because that is a waste of your time, but let me just say I have been around the block a few times. It's not the years that count, it's the mileage.
    I have used many different DAWs and they all did ok, but this one leaves them all at the curb standing like fools in the rain.
    The features that are included in this program are everything you could want to truly get complete control over your home studio projects. From fx and eq's that really sound great to compressors, limiters, and gates that work like real rack mounted gear, this DAW delivers..! The drag and drop functions makes so many things so simple. I have owned this program for 6 months and it would take me an hour to tell you all the great things about it I have found. What is amazing is I have less than 70% of this program figured out, I have barely even started to learn about the Mastering Section, (a feature not included on the "industry standard" program). I did a Cd for a friend last year on ProTools. When I got Studio One, I recorded his newest song and rough mixed it after the recording session. He was so blown away by the sound he asked me to remix all of the songs from his last Cd..! I remixed the first one already, and the mix I got was 10 times better sounding than the Cd, and it took me less than half of the time to get that mix. If you own a home studio, BUY THIS PROGRAM..! It could turn out to be the BEST investment you ever make. One other thing, I recommend that you have a computer that has some processing power. Once you get used to this DAW you will be able to do mixing and editing so fast that your old computer may not be able to keep up.

  • from United States January 11, 2013Music Background:
    Procude, Recording Engineer, Pro musician

    PERFECT!!!

    I've been using Sonar for many years, having problems with Latency, Drop outs and Bugs, etc... just the first day I got Studio One as my DAW I had no difficulty to work. Bye-bye SONAR!!!! It has every thing you need. Studio One is simply amazing! It sounds good, very easy to use, fast working, is not a software that requires very much of your CPU. I liked it even more than Pro Tools, Cubase, Logic...

  • from Boston, MA December 29, 2012Music Background:
    Professional Guitarist and production

    Just Awesome

    I was a Protools user and when Avid released PT10 months after I just paid $300 for PT9 I had enough. I said goodbye to all latency issues and glitches of Protools and I'm so much happier now. Studio One 2.5 is so far ahead of Protools and I am 99.9% glitch free. No freeze ups, no latency with my firestudio project, sounds amazing and professional.

  • from United States December 24, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound and Musician

    Presonus Studio One 2 Professional

    You've reviewed and tried all the Recording software out there and found some to be quite daunting and others to make you buy more and more without getting what you want. Presonus Studio One 2 Pro is just what I needed to further my learning, to record, and do practically anything more than the rival expensive (and expansive) software features. I use the Studio One Pro with a Presonus Studio Live 16.0.2 Mixer and the 4 channel Presonus AudioBox 44 and I would not trade them for ANY other DAW/software regardless of price and features. Of course having Sweetwater expertise makes it a perfect match for assistance to ensure what you want is what you get at a great price. One thing I do recommend...get a Mac! I bought two PC laptops and each did not have the right firewire chipsets to run the Studio Live Mixer.

  • from Coldspring, TX October 22, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist Musician

    WOW

    Recieved Studio One 2 when I purchased the Presonus Firestudio Interface and I loved it so much that I upgraded to The Professional Level and also upgraded to Meloddyne Editor. Wow, I love this DAW so much that I haven't opened my other Daw's since. I had used Groove 3 tutorials for other programs and so I checked on Studio One 2 and with each video I find new tools and tricks. Now I can take my music from conception to consumption. Thanks Presonus and Thanks to my Sweetwater Rep. Dustin Keesbury.

  • from Tulsa, OK USA July 25, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Musician, Studio Owner

    From Artist to Professional

    I got Studio One with a Presonus Firestudio Mobile. I was already running Adobe Audition 1.5,2.0, 3.0, ProTools 8.4 with a Digi002, Cubase 4. and 3 other DAWs I never really looked closely at it. My granddaughter got a Presonus USB Studio packge for Christmas so ti was crunch time for me to get up to speed to tutor her to get her started. When I investigated it I upgraded to Producer and imediately liked the work flow, the ease of maping controllers, file structure. 2 months later I decided that I had to move to Professional. With the ability of uploading to the Cloud, auto time stretching of clips, the features just go on and on. The effects are good and it was easy to port over my Ozone 3 and 4. The more I use it the less I use Protools.

  • from Boynron Beach,Florida March 17, 2015Music Background:
    Keyboard player

    Using Studio One

    Great program, Tons of features. Very big learning curve for a novice! It gets a little confusing. I would imagine that after I learn and remember the tricks, it will be SUPER!!

  • from Fort Lauderdale, FL June 28, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician, live and studio work, songwriter

    Even better!

    As I've progressed, starting with Artist 2.0, I've come to really enjoy all that Studio One Pro has to offer. Getting ready to expand my setup with more outboard gear and a bigger workspace to help me improve my recordings and Pro makes that jump easy to manage. Love this DAW.

  • from Highlands, New Jersey October 31, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician and recording artist

    Studio One Professional

    My experience with studio one professional is great. I was considering going to pro tools but as I work more and more with studio one I find that it has enhanced my work considerably. I started with the Artist version that came with a bundle and upgraded to the producer and then to the professionals version. I think it's a fantastic program.

  • from Milwaukee, WI February 12, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Recording Engineer, Music Production

    Great DAW, not far from being the best

    This DAW is by far the best I have used (logic pro, pro tools, cubase, ableton). It ease of use helps the one man studio (producer, engineer, artist) be able to focus on the more creative on making music then the technical aspects the other DAW's present. The factory tools built in can get you that professional sound you are looking for.

Questions about the PreSonus Studio One Professional 2.6 - Upgrade from Studio One Producer (download)?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway