0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

PreSonus Studio One Professional 2.6 (boxed) Reviews

5.0 stars based on 21 customer reviews

Sweetwater Advice

  • Scott Augustyniak

    Just when you thought Studio One couldn't get any better, version 2 is released with new features you never knew that you needed. The Melodyne integration is inspirational and fun, the transient detection will solve headaches if your drummer or rhythm section isn't the tightest. These are just a couple of examples that could change your workflow or writing. Most important, Studio One is still one of the easiest workstations on the market and it will save you time and frustration if you just want to record either at home or in the pro studio.

  • from United States February 10, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    I Can finally Record!

    Not going to bore you with all the jive.
    I'll keep it simple. I am flat out awful with computer software. I've tried Protools, Sonar etc.... and gave up shortly after trying to just set up the input/output matrix. I then watched a video tutorial on STUDIO ONE and it looked SO much easier. It certainly is! After the easy install, i laid down a few tracks (which I didn't even get to with the other DAW's) in just a few hours. Thank you Presonus for making a professional grade DAW for us dummies!

  • from Paris , Arkansas August 27, 2014Music Background:
    Sound Engineer

    Home Studio

    The best software for your money and easy to use.

  • from Atlanta, GA November 24, 2013Music Background:
    Sound Design, Composition, Post

    Studio one

    I upgraded to studio one v.2 Pro from the producer level., to post a indie film. I had been working with it for composition and sound design previously. I love the work flow of studio one. Coming from a protools background I am not left missing anything, especially considering having access to the project page. I mean come on, I can quickly create songs and master full projects with K system metering in one program. I can even change the mix in the middle of mastering. Plus batch processing, awesome effects and being able to use the same quick keys as another program if I want. What else do you need?

  • from Seattle WA November 22, 2013Music Background:
    Sound Designer, Music Composer, and Audio Engineer.

    Best DAW for studio and Live work!

    I been learning and using Studio One since version 2.0 and honestly think that it is the best cost effective solution for Studio and Live work. Version 2.6 added the Fat Channel for all of us that use StudioLive mixers and now Capture files can be directly imported into Studio one to work on. Record the band and seamlessly transfer the session, mix, master, and even publish it on-line. It's a one stop shop here folks to take care of business.

  • from New Orleans, LA July 20, 2013Music Background:
    Composer

    This is the DAW I have been looking for

    I can not believe how intuitive this software is. I've worked with so many over the years and Studio One 2.5 is simple to understand and even easier to use. I have finally found the program I've been looking for all these years. Not having to waste time with mundane tasks allows me to jump in and be creative.

  • from Scottsdale, AZ July 3, 2013Music Background:
    Producer/Engineer/Songwriter

    A great DAW at any price

    I've been using Studio One since v1.5. For my needs (multi-tracking, mixing, lots of pre-production), I probably barely scratch the surface of what it can do in some respects, but have yet to find something I need to do that it can't do with ease. All of the controls are either very intuitive or easy to research in the manual or Presonus forums. There is still a learning curve, as with any software, but if you're able to spend a few hours with it before needing to do anything critical you'll probably be fine. I've used other applications such as Pro Tools, DP and Cubase since way back in the day and have also spent more hours than I'd like to admit editing and mastering audio with SADiE. Studio One is the first DAW that both sounds and feels complete without being clunky. The quality of the included content and plug-ins is great. I use many of the plug-ins on every session. Throw in a few third party plug-ins if you want some different "colors" and you'll be cruising.

  • from Kansas City, KS, USA April 12, 2013Music Background:
    Ex Pro Musician, Church Musician, Hobbyist

    Amazingly Intuitive

    Although I'm an experienced musician, this is my first DAW. I'm amazed at how intuitive the interface is for something that is so feature rich. I've downloaded plugins only to find that I already had a more competent feature already within the package. The drag-n-drop interface is most appealing, and I rarely find myself lost. When I do, the community forums are top notch, with many helpful users than seemingly never sleep. I'm trying to purchase Komplete 9, as the S1 Pro comes with Komplete Elements. I'm waiting to find out if I am eligible for a cross-grade or upgrade. If I am eligible, that further increases the value of this package. Melodyne is another valuable addition, and is a breeze to use. Note: If using this DAW in native 64bit mode, you can only use true 64bit VSTs. I have wasted a few dollars on un-useable purchases. This DAW also does not have surround support, though I'm hoping that it can be patched in with a later update. All-in-all I am stoked to be using such a complete solution for recording.

  • from Commack, NY April 4, 2013Music Background:
    Guitar, Recording Engineer

    Great program for mastering

    Easy to use, organized to mastering songs for online or CD delivery. All the tools you'll need to finish your master and then some .

    DAW portion is great. easy transition from Pro Tools. Highly recommend Studio One 2.5

  • from Tilton, NH March 14, 2013Music Background:
    20+years live performing, live/studio engineer

    The BEST DAW.

    Ok, I have been doing home studio for over 12 years, so you can image the kind of dinosaurs I have worked with as far as gear is concerned. I won't tell you all about me because that is a waste of your time, but let me just say I have been around the block a few times. It's not the years that count, it's the mileage.
    I have used many different DAWs and they all did ok, but this one leaves them all at the curb standing like fools in the rain.
    The features that are included in this program are everything you could want to truly get complete control over your home studio projects. From fx and eq's that really sound great to compressors, limiters, and gates that work like real rack mounted gear, this DAW delivers..! The drag and drop functions makes so many things so simple. I have owned this program for 6 months and it would take me an hour to tell you all the great things about it I have found. What is amazing is I have less than 70% of this program figured out, I have barely even started to learn about the Mastering Section, (a feature not included on the "industry standard" program). I did a Cd for a friend last year on ProTools. When I got Studio One, I recorded his newest song and rough mixed it after the recording session. He was so blown away by the sound he asked me to remix all of the songs from his last Cd..! I remixed the first one already, and the mix I got was 10 times better sounding than the Cd, and it took me less than half of the time to get that mix. If you own a home studio, BUY THIS PROGRAM..! It could turn out to be the BEST investment you ever make. One other thing, I recommend that you have a computer that has some processing power. Once you get used to this DAW you will be able to do mixing and editing so fast that your old computer may not be able to keep up.

  • from Evansville, IN January 19, 2013

    Excellent DAW

    I've been using S1 Pro now for 2 months and I have to say it's awesome.
    Very easy to use and It comes jam packed with all the content a home studio musician will ever need. I purchased it on Black Friday for $249.99 so I would wait for it to go on sale if you plan on buying it. I did hours upon hours of research of other popular DAW's and to me S1 Pro stood out in the crowd. Also I bought the PreSonus AudioBox 22VSL as the audio interface and it works flawless with S1 Pro. You just can't go wrong with this DAW.

  • from United States January 11, 2013Music Background:
    Procude, Recording Engineer, Pro musician

    PERFECT!!!

    I've been using Sonar for many years, having problems with Latency, Drop outs and Bugs, etc... just the first day I got Studio One as my DAW I had no difficulty to work. Bye-bye SONAR!!!! It has every thing you need. Studio One is simply amazing! It sounds good, very easy to use, fast working, is not a software that requires very much of your CPU. I liked it even more than Pro Tools, Cubase, Logic...

  • from Boston, MA December 29, 2012Music Background:
    Professional Guitarist and production

    Just Awesome

    I was a Protools user and when Avid released PT10 months after I just paid $300 for PT9 I had enough. I said goodbye to all latency issues and glitches of Protools and I'm so much happier now. Studio One 2.5 is so far ahead of Protools and I am 99.9% glitch free. No freeze ups, no latency with my firestudio project, sounds amazing and professional.

  • from United States December 24, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound and Musician

    Presonus Studio One 2 Professional

    You've reviewed and tried all the Recording software out there and found some to be quite daunting and others to make you buy more and more without getting what you want. Presonus Studio One 2 Pro is just what I needed to further my learning, to record, and do practically anything more than the rival expensive (and expansive) software features. I use the Studio One Pro with a Presonus Studio Live 16.0.2 Mixer and the 4 channel Presonus AudioBox 44 and I would not trade them for ANY other DAW/software regardless of price and features. Of course having Sweetwater expertise makes it a perfect match for assistance to ensure what you want is what you get at a great price. One thing I do recommend...get a Mac! I bought two PC laptops and each did not have the right firewire chipsets to run the Studio Live Mixer.

  • from Corsicana, TX September 3, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Independent Recording Artist, Guitarist

    Hands off to Presonus for this amazing DAW!!

    I am back, once again, only this time to give Studio One 2 a 10-star rating for all the even more amazing and breathtaking enhancements and freshly added features without compromising memory usage and CPU consumption on the computer end of the spectrum. This undoubtedly puts Studio One at the forefront of the DAW competition. More newly added plug-ins both on the Vi and Multi FX side; the capability to bridge or run 32-bit, 3rd-party plug-ins even within a 64-bit platform, a core functionality the previous version lacked. And much much more. Move over Pro Tools, Cubase, Nuendo, or Studio Logic. Studio One Version 2 undoubtedly gives you a run for your money!! I'm blown away by this immaculate, jaw-dropping program!! I've already packed my other DAWs and have them ready for the next yard sale. I'm a PRESONUS for life!! Thank you Presonus!! Thank you the ex-Cubase/Nuendo engineers for designing this extraordinarily amazing and beautifully designed DAW!!

  • from Baltimore, MD August 27, 2012Music Background:
    Producer, Mixing Engineer, Recording Engineer

    Amazing DAW

    Amazing software. Very powerful and productive. The ease-of-use makes the creative process much more effecient. The Melodyne integration and mastering suite make S1v2 a must-have DAW. I've work with many DAWs and I have been the most impressed by this one. This software can handling anything from production and tracking to mixing and mastering. S1v2 comes with an abundance of sounds and a number of great processing plug-ins. I love working with this DAW and have fun converting colleagues as well.

  • from Corsicana, TX (near Dallas) January 20, 2012Music Background:
    hobbyist, recording artist

    Best DAW on the planet!!

    What can I say? I'm glad I made the switch!! I've tried virtually almost every DAW on the market. I finally settled with Cubase. A friend recommended Studio One shortly after it was deput on the market. Like most, I was somewhat hesitant. But I went for it after learning that the brains behind Cubase and Nuendo are the same engineers behind the genesis of Studio One. This DAW is everything I've dreamed about; ease of use; track-and-drop feature; intergrated mastering suite (professional version); integrated virtual synths, and whole host of other amazing features, all packed and cramped into one amazing DAW!! I'm addicted!!

  • from Orlando, Florida January 3, 2012Music Background:
    Recording engineer, Pro Musician

    New update of Studio One Professional

    I have posted before but now that I have had time to really explore this software more, I am truly amazed. The mastering software in Professional 2 is awesome. The update feature saves the musicians and the engineer time and also avoids accidents due to confusion over which is the newest version of a mix. And now I have downloaded the newest update 2.0.3. Awesome guys. Thanks.

  • from FL USA November 18, 2011Music Background:
    Musician, engineer

    Remarkable software

    Well all I can say is Wow! The new version of Studio One 2 by Presonus is remarkable. Not only does it encompass the most complete array of filters and effects in the recording stage and all of the intricate tools needed in high quality mastering, but they have achieved this design with such ease of use. When you make any changes to a mix even once you have embedded it in the mastering stage, any and all of the changes are automatically adjusted while still leaving you individual parameters that you may prefer. I also have noticed that it is easy on the percentage of CPU processing consumption. Thanks to everyone at Presonus I can say I am in love with my new studio.

  • from Illinois November 3, 2011Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, musician

    Upgrade from the

    Everything you need right in one program from scratch idea to full blown project and releasing to the masses! One-stop-shop! No more random H/W buffer underrun 9094 error codes that you can't decipher (Pro Tools users know what I'm talking about!) It just works...Intuitively! If you want to be a computer technician all day, then stick with the "Industry Standard". If you want to get back to being sonically creative, then UPGRADE (Yes I said UPGRADE...) from "Standard" to "truly, consistently, REMARKABLE!"

  • from ST CLAIR SHORES, MI October 19, 2011Music Background:
    RECORDING ENGINEER, PRODUCER, MUSICIAN

    OMGGGGGGG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    THE BEST DAW ON THE MARKET HANDS DOWN!!!!!!!!!!! IM CONVERTING MY CUBASE & PROTOOLS FILES TO STUDIO ONE ASAP!!!!! THE PLUGINS ARE KILLER!!! THE MASTERING SUITE IS A BEAST!!!!! YOU CAN'T GO WRONG WITH THIS SOFTWARE!?!?! & REWIRE SUPPORT ON TOP OF ALL THIS!?!?!?! STEINBERG, CAKEWALK, AVID, PROPELLERHEAD, & ANY OTHER MAKER NEED TO BE NERVOUS WITH THIS ONE...........

  • from Milwaukee, WI February 12, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Recording Engineer, Music Production

    Great DAW, not far from being the best

    This DAW is by far the best I have used (logic pro, pro tools, cubase, ableton). It ease of use helps the one man studio (producer, engineer, artist) be able to focus on the more creative on making music then the technical aspects the other DAW's present. The factory tools built in can get you that professional sound you are looking for.

Questions about the PreSonus Studio One Professional 2.6 (boxed)?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway