0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance

PreSonus Studio One Producer 2.6 (download) Reviews

4.5 stars based on 18 customer reviews
  • from NJ March 7, 2014Music Background:
    Many years performing and recording

    Easy to use, sounds great

    As a guitar player/songwriter, I needed a DAW that was easy to use, but versatile, and this is it. My salesperson Steven Chamoun said this would do the job, and he was right. I will probably upgrade to the pro version once I get this version down. (I also love the JBL LSR305 monitors that I picked up as well). It's amazing what a killer home studio you can put together, for not a lot of $.

  • from USA September 27, 2013Music Background:
    Genius

    Mind Boggling DAW

    Words can not describe... no wait, two words can describe Studio One v2.6... Swiss Army knife!!!!

    Also insanely robust and rock solid!!!!

    I love it and I've used most all of them.

  • from Orlando August 16, 2013Music Background:
    live sound, (Drums and Keys. Project

    Very very good.

    Having been around many versions of DAW software I'm familar with most. But never needed to buy one. I'm a live sound engineer with my personal project studio for fun. I got a copy that came with my presonus soundcard and decided to play with it before I spend more on a DAW software.Honestly don't think you need ProTools or Cubase etc.. to get great results! Since the free version "artist" didn't have plug ins activated I decided to pay $99 and upgrade to producer.
    It gave me so many decent synths and guitar software that makes me not have to buy anything else. (for a project they are great sounding keyboards) I've tried Cubase but for some reason I couldn't get thier software to activate. WHatever they used eLicence sux! (for me)
    But after playing with Presonus for 3 years I've gotten used to it and it really is easy. The built in plugins sound great. I mean really for the price of a soundcard then the price of $99 to upgrade I can do quite a lot. I suggest you download a trail verion and see.
    There are many great DAW software but this one works great on my PC or my Mac. I'm currnetly using a MacMini 2.6 i7 with 16G ram and the little CPU meter in Presonus is barely moving with all I have going on..
    Lets face it, if you are doing this for fun and are looking to save money and not spend a lot, $99 bucks is a great deal. If you are doing a lot of profesional work then buy Protools or Cubase, etc... Olny because you will probably have a project come thru your door that was origimally done on Protoools etc. But for a home studio Presonus is the way to go.

  • from Lakeville, MN March 19, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Producer, Musician, Hobbyist

    Truly amazing DAW

    I've used many different programs to make music before, but none come close to this one. The DAW is by far the easiest to navigate, and sounds phenomenal! Gives a very accurate and true sound

  • from Chicago February 17, 2013Music Background:
    recording engineer @ Recording Style 7

    GREAT AND POWERFUL DAW

    Great and powerful Daw.
    Bay,bay Samplitude, Sony acid pro, Cubase, Pro Tools.
    Thanks Presonus great job !

  • from Fort Lauderdale, FL January 2, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician, live and studio work, songwriter

    Studio One 2.5 Producer

    Great new features from 2.0, so enjoy working with this program.

  • from garrett in December 16, 2012Music Background:
    pro musician

    using producer

    I had trouble downloading from artist to producer and was getting very frustrated.Sweetwater tech support was great they worked me through it and were very patient with me,I appreciate all the help and I love this daw it is great again thanks,

  • from Springfield Ma 01105 September 13, 2012Music Background:
    just a user,

    great program"i love it"need more stuff

    sound great, only thing it needs is? a drum pattern and a change changer in the vocals, and the timing of a slicer on a loop , but beside that , its my best program i ever had, please add more vst puggins..God bless, God is Good

  • from Ny, Ny October 26, 2011Music Background:
    Production supervisor

    The next industry standard

    From the new transient detection tools to the melodyne integration, Studio One v 2 offers a stable and comprehensive DAW that has the potential to topple Pro Tools as the industry standard. Since installed my clients are amazed at the speed of my workflow and the quality of my work. This DAW is also favored by Teddy Riley! Also the rewire capabilities are second to none. If you are a new user considering a new DAW purchase or even a seasoned veteran, this app will not let you down!

  • from Austin, KY December 26, 2014Music Background:
    Songwriter

    PERSONS

    It is great when software (or anything) is well designed from the inside out. Got Personus Producer and appreciate how well interface is designed with power in width and depth of functionality. I'm a songwriter but always love how tech can be used as part of the creative process-Presonus is next generation of DAW. Love how it works for me, not me working of it.

  • from Fairbanks, AK December 23, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Ame. Musician, Worship Leader

    Pretty Easy To Get Used to

    I have only used it for about 2 weeks so take this review for what it's worth. I have never used an interface before but so far the Presonus Studio One seems pretty simple and easy to use. I have not hooked it up to any MIDI , or mixers yet. Like I said so far so good, we'll see once I start recording just how good it is.

  • from Baton Rouge, LA. August 14, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Studio One 2.6.3

    I started with Protools then switched to Cubase. I've worked with Digital Performer, Logic, and Sonar. The very first time I mixed a session on Studio One, as soon as I finished, I logged on to Sweetwater ordered it and I'm never looking back. The work flow is amazing, the layout is fantastic, and there really is no learning curve. If you have used any DAW before, you can fly thought a mixing session with no problem. IMO Studio One is the best DAW on the market right now.

  • from Michigan USA August 12, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Songwriter, Music Lover

    Easy to use

    I love it. Very easy to use. I love the drag and drop feature among others.

    I gave it 4.5, not because of something I did not like, Producer is good but, I want the top of the line and all the features of the Professional version.

    I have been looking at and wanting Studio One Professional for a while. I like what I seen and have heard about it. Artist is a bit to limiting for me. Producer is nice and brings me one step closer to Professional. So, when I saw this deal 50% off Producer, I could not pass it up. I will be (WILL BE!) upgrading to Professional as soon as I save up the money. I will saved $100 on the total cost of Professional.

    I did have one problem after installation due to (my) ignorance but, Sweetwater's support solved the problem quickly. They are GREAT! Life Savers!

    My sales rep Kevin Porter called me right away to thank me for my order and to make sure I was satisfied. Of course I was. It is much appreciated how Sweetwater's service team truly offers their best for their customers.

  • from AL July 29, 2013Music Background:
    Producer, Musician, Arranger

    I Made The Change

    If you ever want to change from your present DAW, this is the one to change to!!! There is no doubt in my mind S1 is the game changer!! I don't have time to waste trying to be technical when I need to write and produce songs, but I need my songs to be on the highest technical cutting edge when I finish!!! I've used every important DAW!!! This is easiest and sounds best!!!

  • from January 25, 2013

    Powerful DAW

    I gave this a 4.5 because getting help is there, but it's all the digging you have to do to find it. I love the software and I can see that once I learn how to really use it...I will be hooked forever. It is quite wonderful and quite confussing, Powerful and fun.

  • from OC, CA, USA February 18, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Keyboardist, Home and Studio Recording 10+ years

    Great DAW Period!!!

    So many features standard. I love how easy it is to use and it sounds great. The included instruments and effects are real nice, got a B3 a Wurlitzer, real nice. Just upgraded from Producer to Professional on Valentine's Day when they sent me a 50% off offer...no brainer. Do your home work though and research to find whats best for you or ask Sweetwater, they're the best. Personally, I wish I could control transport duties with my keyboard controller and I need a sequencer for drum parts. There is a way to do it with S1 and its cool but I prefer the MPC way.

  • from Birmingham, AL November 30, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Recording Engineer

    Solid DAW especially for the price.

    I got the FireStudio Project which came with Studio One Artist. I was using protools 8 LE, but switched to Studio One because at 499.00 the FireStudio Project interface with its 8 preamps and firewire connection is an awesome value compared to a digidesign interface with the same features. When Pro Tool 9 came out I switched back to Pro Tools because ultimately I do prefer Pro Tools. When Studio One 2 came out I took a chance on it and I I love it. I still like Pro Tools more, but if I started with Studio One and never learned Pro Tools I would not have missed out on much. I hightly recommend this DAW and the FireStudio Project.

  • from IL September 3, 2013

    Avpid of you already have anoter version of this product

    Avoid this if you already have the artist version..I have spent over 6 hours tryign to get updated from artist to producer and tried everything that has been mentioned..the producer version is activated and licensed downloaded and i still can only run the artist version..Point being somethign should not be so difficult you have to call tech support to simply install the software

Questions about the PreSonus Studio One Producer 2.6 (download)?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway