0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Yamaha Club V Series S115V 1000W 15" Passive Speaker Reviews

4.5 stars based on 17 customer reviews
Questions about the Yamaha Club V Series S115V 1000W 15" Passive Speaker?

Questions about the Yamaha Club V Series S115V 1000W 15" Passive Speaker?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Martinsburg, WV May 8, 2016

    Yamaha Club V S115V Passive PA Speakers

    These speakers sound incredible, across all frequencies, brilliant sound reproduction. Light weight makes them easily portable, and is equipped to handle quarter-inch speaker cable connector or Speakon. Purchase as a pair for huge savings. Have used them in clubs and outdoor events of about 300 people, and these Yahama S115V speakers push sound with strong presence and unbelievable clarity.

  • from TEXAS June 4, 2015Music Background:
    40 YEARS SOUND ENGINEER

    s115v

    HAVE HAD THESE YAMAHA'S FOR CLOSE TO SIX MONTHS NOW AND THEY BLOW AWAY JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING ON THE MARKET. THE ONLY SPEAKER OUT THERE THAT CAN COMPARE TO THEM ARE THE EV TOUR SYSTEMS. I POWER MINE WITH A QSC GX5 AND THEY REALLY LIKE THAT AMP. AM NOW GETTING READY TO ADD THE SW218 SUBS TO THEM THAT SHOULD REALLY DO THE TRICK!

  • from Bronx, New York February 5, 2015Music Background:
    Mobile DJ & Sound Engineer

    D.J Erv Ski Arzu

    These Speakers Are Great & Sounds Better Then Any Other Brand.

  • from Zageb,Croatia,Europe April 23, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    S115V

    THE BEST SPEAKER EVER...

  • from wilmington NC April 10, 2009Music Background:
    DJ

    reliably great

    I have used a pair of these pushed by a mackie powered head in my Karaoke and Dj business and every one that comes to my shows comments on the clarity and quality of my sound system. they love the way these babies make them sound compared to anyone else in town. over two years of riding in the back of the van and still not a single problem

  • from Dadeville, AL July 18, 2016Music Background:
    FOH Sound

    Just Right

    I designed a new sound system for my church and landed on two of the S115V's to use as house mains for our fellowship hall (60ft x 40ft). I have them paired to a Crown XTi2002 amp and have not been disappointed. These monsters have not had had any real heavy bass put to them, because we also got the matching Club V Series 18" sub, but has handled the mids and highs very nicely. Hearing these babies is a true pleasure for the ears and was a perfect match for our application. I'm looking forward to getting at least 10 - 15 years of clear and crisp live audio with these.
    I only give a 4.5 because I truly do not know what they are fully capable of delivering (at max levels). I have on occasion cranked up the PA in the fellowship hall, but still not even to 70%. Still at 70% they were amazing!!!!

  • from Merced, CA USA March 5, 2015Music Background:
    Musician, Live Sound, Recording Engineer, Low Voltage Contractor - Design-Build

    Great Value

    Tough to beat the Club series without spending significantly more money.

  • from South Florida December 22, 2008Music Background:
    Pro musician, Sound Engineer, D.J, Hobbyist, you name it, I've done it!

    Better than Peavey? I doubt it!

    I play in a band that uses 4 of these S115V speakers with a Yamaha powered mixer pushing them. They perform fine and all, but I still don't think that they're better than my Peavey International Series III loudspeakers.
    Unfortunately, Peavey discontinued production of these cabs years ago.
    My 20+ year old Peavey's have never let me down. They're 3 way instead of just two with a built in cross-over network for bi-amping and all for those who like a thing called "highs" that I don't hear from the Yamaha S115V.

  • from Chardon, Ohio October 7, 2006Music Background:
    Active Musician

    Great Sound!

    Our band did a job with a DJ recently and he had a pair of these Yamaha's. They sounded really nice! They had a real warm, deep sound, but with crisp, clear highs. A 15" woofer and 2" tweeter drive this cab. It's black carpet covered, looks sleek on stage. Well made, good corner covers, and built-in handles for easy carrying. They have 1/4" and Speakon connectors. 500 watts power handling. Very versatile! I recommend them.

  • from Colorado July 26, 2006Music Background:
    Live Sound Hobbyist

    Yamaha S115V

    These are nice sized speakers. Not quite as big as some of the Peavey's, but able to handle a lot of power. A little tweak of the eq. and these sound great! Pretty good price point as well.

  • from Chicago Il September 16, 2015Music Background:
    Puggy Entertainment CEO

    S115v Speaker hole inserts

    The speakers are nice and sound good.

    The holes for speakers stands are poor. They are suppose to fit standard 1.38 and they are too tight. Very tight fit. So tight we had to turn the speaker stand upside down and have two guys pull it out.

    I unscrewed those speaker hole inserts out and bought a pair of sound stage speaker hole inserts at the standard 1.38 and they are fine now. Slips on and off the speaker stand no problem.

    Good Sounding speaker. Awful speaker holes diameter..... they are way too tight for claiming 1.38

  • from Maryland June 30, 2016Music Background:
    DJ, Karaoke host, vocalist & guitarist.

    Quality speaker but falls short...

    I host karaoke & DJ 4-5 days a week, & these fell short in the sound department (bass is punchy, but doesn't boom enough to my taste...to much highs & mids) compared to my less expensive Peavey PVX15's & Behringer B1520's. Maybe these would serve better for live music? Also, these speakers are on the heavy side & the rough coating doesn't allow them to slide easily into your car...the rough coating snags the carpet & seats. On the plus side they are certainly built like tanks...very well made. So, I returned um & got the B1520's. They handle more power, sound better all around, they are on the heavey side as well, but slide easily over your cars seat or carpet, built like a tank & cost less ($330). The PVX's are no slouch either & even cost less ($270), sound better than the Yams, super easy to carry with three handles & much lighter than both.(47 lbs) Also, the PVX's have an open groove below that leads right up to the pole mount making um a breeze to find the hole to the pole.

  • from January 1, 2005

    S115V

    I own two pair of S115IV's and they have performed excellent for 3 yrs with a crown ce1000 pushing them. Now I have a pair of the upgraded S115V's and am equally impressed. These speakers out perform anything in it's class. I use them in my karaoke and DJ shows and I blow away the competitions sound systems who use jbl's and peavey stuff.

  • from Freehold, NJ January 1, 2005

    great all-around speaker

    The Yamaha Club V Series are great for my use as a mobile DJ. They reproduce bass nicely and offer clear mids and highs. I also like these speakers because they are only 60 pounds. It's hard to find a middleweight speaker that has enough sound for large events like school dances and weddings. I checked out similar speakers from JBL, Crate, Yorkville and Community. The Yamahas sounded the best. I also chose the Yamahas because of their legendary reputation for quality and reliability. The dealer sold me the pair for $600 cash & carry. I encourage anyone else in the market for DJ speakers to buy the Club V Series.

  • from Franklin ,Louisiana usa December 1, 2004

    excelent

    excelent sounding speakers, they will give JBL,EV,and Peavey speakers a run for their money, very light weight, real easy to set up.I been running a pair of them on a Peavey CS 1200 for over a year now and they take everything the amp throws at them, i'm considering on buying another pair

  • from ADEL, GEORGIA October 1, 2004

    YAMAHA S115V SPEAKER

    I USE THESE SPEAKERS UP AGAINST BOSE, JBL, BEHRENGER,

    PEAVY, AND A SET OF EV,S(I OWN PERSONALY) AND NONE OF

    THESE BRANDS CAN OUT PERFORM THE YAMAHA. VERY VERSATLE

    AND I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM.

  • from Subotica,Yugoslavia August 1, 2004

    Yamaha s115v

    good speakers

Questions about the Yamaha Club V Series S115V 1000W 15" Passive Speaker?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway