0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

Fender Rumble 350 2x10" 350-Watt Bass Combo Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • from Sioux City, Iowa February 24, 2014Music Background:
    Bass player since 1965

    Perfect amp for gigs !

    Bought this to replace Fender BXR 200. This amp blows away the BXR. Played a medium size venue and did not need to turn it up past 4. Great punch with the two 10" speakers and horn. All the bells and whistles that you really need. Built-in DI works great, with no noise. If you run it through your PA, this is all you need for any size venue. Shipping was fast. Of course Sweetwater's customer service is second to none. Thanks, Dan for all of your help over the years.

  • from Holiday, Florida January 25, 2013Music Background:
    Have been playing music for 65 years. Had lessons as a youngster of 6 years old.

    Fender Rumble 350

    The Fender Rumble 350 is all I wanted and so much more. Great full sound an the volume is outrages. Could not have asked for more. At the price I could not have gone wrong. I recommend the Fender Rumble 350 to anyone.

  • from Soo mi. August 23, 2012Music Background:
    Live sound engineer and recording engineer

    Fender rumble 350

    Best bang for the buck!!!!

  • from Newport, RI August 17, 2012Music Background:
    Professional Musician/Bassist

    Fender Rumble 350

    I was in need of a decent, reliable bass amp. I have some shows coming up and the old Peavey clunker I'd been playing through previously, wasn't going to cut it. Being a massive fan of Fender, I went out and bought this amp on reputation, alone. I just went by reading several reviews which seemed to be rather positive and my past experience with Fender products. Needless to say, I was not disappointed.

    The sound is classic Fender quality: clean and full. It can get quite loud, if need be. It has various controls to get whatever sound you like and also an overdrive with blend, if you like it dirty sounding. On full effect, it reminds me of a bumble bee type fuzz, which I like quite alot. It has everything you need for a large bass amp. The DI output is rather handy, if you need to go into a PA board, or to record with. It has a tweeter with an on and off switch, simple EQ, low boost, mid scoop, and even a headphone jack. Very easy to operate and with the side handles, easy to carry. I found it wasn't bad at all to do so. It also has casters, so you can roll it around the room with out picking it up. If you are used to lugging heavy amps and cabs, this is a nice break.

    Whomever designed this amp really did their homework. I can't help but to admire it, even when I'm not playing through it. It's a real nice piece of gear. I'm quite happy with it

  • from United States June 20, 2013Music Background:
    working musician

    Rumble 350 really RUMBLES!!!!

    great punch, volume and the adjustments are perfect! I play wineries, and smaller clubs. Works fantastic! Love it!

  • from Albuquerque, NM August 16, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist/Pro Musician

    Fender Rumble 350 is a good amp

    This is a very good amp. The sound that comes out of it is awesome. easy to port around with the wheels which are easily attached and two side handles. This is also good amp for practicing alone because you can hook up your music into the audio-in ports plug your headphones in and the sound quality is great. So far it hasn't done me any wrong. The knobs on the front are solid. The fan inside makes a little noise, but when you plug in and play you'll be making noise too, so, really, that is negligible. I went from a slightly blown out junker to this, and I'll tell ya, it makes a world of difference.

  • from Youngstown, OH April 26, 2012Music Background:
    Bass Guitar, Active Touring Musician

    Nice amp for the price

    I bought this amp almost a year ago and have used it all over. This amp is perfect to use in any club, church, bar, or practice and still have plenty of room to crank it if needed. If you use a bass with an active preamp like i do, there is a button that cuts the decibel level to get the most out of your bass/amp. The line out in the front of the unit allows you to plug into any venue pa system to make your sound go even further. I have traveled all over with this and found that it can take a beating from loading and unloading several times. Never had a problem and don't expect to. I love this thing and will continue to use it for many more years.

  • from Chicago January 12, 2012Music Background:
    Pro musician, experience 25+years

    I just bought this amp

    I play bass in a rock trio and needed versatility and a full sound. I play a schecter diamond series 5 string bass and it sounds fantastic in this amp. It's loud enough to play in any bar or club and still have room to turn up. Some reviews have said the direct out can be noisy but I've not had that issue. It's lighter than most amps of this size and the side handles are well spaced so it's easy to carry. The wheels are quality too and they work well. Tone-wise this thing offers something for everyone, whether slap, use a pick, or use finger picking, its got you covered. The distortion is good but you will want to tweak with it a bit, as you would with a pedal. I use a few pedals so I use the effects loop, there is no noise. There are a lot of very cool features regarding the effects send/return that you will need to read about. Overall, I'm really happy with the quality and sound of this amp. For the price, power and features, it's all you will really need.

Questions about the Fender Rumble 350 2x10" 350-Watt Bass Combo?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway