0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

Fender Rumble 150 1x15" 150-Watt Bass Combo Reviews

4.5 stars based on 15 customer reviews
  • from San Diego April 14, 2014Music Background:
    Musician/Bass-Oh Sexy Girlfriend!

    Solid Amp, Great Value

    If you are looking for a bass amp that is perfect for gigging and practice, this one is it. It has enough punch to play a small room and has a clean PA out connection for larger room. It has most of the features you want for hundreds less than it's competitors. Bottom line is you get plenty of quality and value for what you paid.

  • from Clarksville, Tn U.S.A October 6, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    OUTSTANDING!!!

    This amp wasn't my first choice, but after two amps (from another brand) died in less than a month, I decided to try the Rumble 150. I'm glad I did. It has a lot more power than I expected, and great bottom end. I can't thank Dustin and Sweetwater enough for the outstanding service.

  • from Vanderbilt, Mi. ( USA ) June 14, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Fender Rumble 150

    After two other lesser Bass Amps the Rumble will be hear for a long time! It is Great! Thanks JR for helping me pick it out! Thanks Sweetwater, Ray

  • from Sewanee,Tennessee October 15, 2012Music Background:
    Singer songwriter, rhythm guitar, stage band instructor

    Rumble 150: nothing but good surprises

    I teach a performing stage band class at a small day and boarding school. This amp, for the money, is an impressive addition to live sound performance. For the money, this is a no- brainier, a workhorse with plenty of power and boom,and its more durable than a number of amps we can't keep healthy.

  • from Pennsylvania September 12, 2012Music Background:
    Musician

    Fender Rumble 150

    It' sounds great; perhaps more wattage than I needed but does the job! If you're a bass player, you've got to trust Fender and this amp.

  • from Loudonville, Ohio February 2, 2012Music Background:
    Touring Musician

    Love it!!!

    I love this guy! I was just a kinda sorta bass player before I bought this Rumble. But now I just sound so freaking awesome though this thing I love playing!!!

  • from mich.usa April 25, 2014Music Background:
    exprof.(30yrs ago)

    fender rumble 150 1x15

    so far excellent amp-haven't cranked up yet-but very pleased w/tone . good sale price- idid my homework

  • from Superior, Wi. February 16, 2014Music Background:
    semi pro musician

    Nice amp, great deal

    I play semi professionally in a four piece group that plays 50, 60's, and 70's music. I received this amp on a Thursday and used it the following evening at a four hour gig. Amp worked flawlessly, I only had the amp at 2 1/2 on the volume on the amp and about 3/4 volume on the bass. It was plenty loud although we are not a real loud group. I have been playing bass since 1965 so I think I know what works good. Quality amp with nice tone. I do not use the distortion feature as it is not needed for the kind of music I play. I would recommend this amp to anyone who plays at a reasonable volume level. Probably not the greatest choice for heavy metal but I think it would be great for most styles of music. I f you think you need a little more power take a look at the Rumble 350. I am extremely happy with this purchase, It was well worth the original 349.00 but it is an absolute steel at the current 249.00 clearance price. Also you can not beat Sweetwaters customer service, the best I have ever encountered.

  • from michigan January 16, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist musician

    review for fender rumble amp 150

    I really like this amp.has good clean sound,& plenty of power. I used it on a electronic key board & it sounds way better than a keyboard amp.

  • from Dallas, TX January 10, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Great Piece of Gear!

    Bought this amp a couple of weeks ago and I love it! I play an ibanez 405 through it and it sounds great! It keeps up when I'm jamming with the band, and its a decent size to transport. I really like the Horn toggle as well. Great tonal control.

  • from Conway, AR USA December 1, 2011Music Background:
    drummer/bassist/guitarist/sound enthusist

    Impressive

    My only problem with this combo is my wife telling me to "TURN IT DOWN!" lol (rattles the floor rafters)
    Seriously though, great amp! I bought an Ibanez bass and they are a match made in heaven. I'm a bit annoyed with myself for not going for the 2X10 combo for a bit more high end clarity but this amp will cut through a pretty loud mix.

  • from United States March 3, 2014Music Background:
    Worship Team Musician

    This is a Very Nice Amp!!

    I play a Fender 5-string bass and it sounds great through this amp. The 15" speaker really does handle all the low frequencies quite well. I have also played my acoustic guitar through this and it sounded nice, but I did have to roll back the bass on the EQ. Have also played a small keyboard through this and it sounded good as well. Overall, a nice versatile amp that fits all my needs.

  • from Billings,Mt October 26, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Good sounding Bass amp

    I have been playing the guitar for 45 years and recently Bought a Fender Jazz bass to mess around on. I didn't need an expensive top of the line tube amp so I decided to give this amp a try. This thing rocks! I play a lot of Rush music and have been able to get some great sounds from this amp..Great bottom end and eq lets you get a lot of great sounds. Glad I spent the money on this amp! Thanks Sweetwater!

  • from Warsaw, IN January 14, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist / Local Band

    Surprising Power

    I bought this amp a few months back when I got into gigging at the local bar venues. Many of the people i talked to said for a bassist you really need around 300 watts to get good sound. I took a chance and got this instead. I'm guessing those people had not listened to this particular amp before. The rest of my band is quite fond of cranking it up, and their rigs aren't exactly modest. That being said, their number one complaint is that there's too much bass in the mix. I am constantly amazed at how much power this thing has. not just in sheer volume, but actual POWER. Put this thing anywhere but on a concrete foundation and it'll shake the floor beneath you even at modest volumes.
    That being said, it isn't without drawbacks. This is an awfully awkward piece of equipment. Moving this thing from gig to gig isn't really any more convenient than moving a 4x10 cab. They've made an effort to ease the burden, but it's still a 55 pound cube about the width of a doorway. Also, the single 15 while powerful does muddy your sound a bit. It's not enough to ruin the experience but if you want a lot of mid range definition you may want to aim for something different.
    Overall I'd say this is a solid piece of equipment and good value for money. It's built to be sturdy and makes a good sound. You also get a fair bit of little extras in this model like XLR direct out, 4 band EQ, shaping buttons, and overdrive (which doesn't have enough kick for me, but a decent pedal can fix that). If you're looking for an efficient all-in-one option for gigs and practices I'd definitely recommend this amp.

  • from Jefferson, Texas July 2, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Amp

    I really am impressed with this amp. I have a more powerful amp with double cabs, but switched to the Rumble for preference.

Questions about the Fender Rumble 150 1x15" 150-Watt Bass Combo?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway