0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Fender Rumble 15 1x8" 15-Watt Bass Combo Reviews

4.5 stars based on 16 customer reviews
Questions about the Fender Rumble 15 1x8" 15-Watt Bass Combo?

Questions about the Fender Rumble 15 1x8" 15-Watt Bass Combo?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Florida May 9, 2017

    Fender Rumble 15

    A fine compact practice amp

  • from August 2, 2016

    Great Little Amp

    I've enjoyed this little amp. I've even tipped it over and it held up great.

  • from Los Angeles July 15, 2016Music Background:
    Bassist

    Great Little Amp

    This amp sounds great and has pretty good tone for its size. You can tell that Fender really did quality improvements on the new Rumble series. The amp has suprisingly good tone that I might actually consider getting one of their bigger combos for smallers shows.

  • from April 10, 2016

    boom

    For just 15 amps has a great sound

  • from Fort Mohave, AZ May 26, 2015Music Background:
    Professional drummer, hobby guitar, bass, keyboards

    Great Practice Amp

    Had to bring in a smaller bass amp for my bedroom, and switch out from my Ampeg BA112 (50 watt version), so
    I compared them even though this is kind of like comparing apples and oranges, but it was there, so what the hey.
    I was actually looking around for a smaller cab 1x12 to replace the larger BA112, but there is no such thing The orange, and Kustom
    are a bit smaller than the BA112, but not enough. This is due to a bass amp (more than guitar amp) needing a larger cab for lower frequency resonance created by the speaker, so in most cases, you have to match the speaker size with the cab: Small Speaker=Small Cab,
    Large Speaker=large Cab.
    The Rumble 15 (I also have a Rumble 100, 1x15 Combo) sounds much better than I had anticipated, considering my other two bass amps are a 1x12, and a 1x15. The BA112 is much louder, and can handle the E without breakup which the 15 cannot. With this one exception aside, the 15 has excellent sound (at about half the volume), and you will have to adjust from the larger amps by turning up the guitar, and amp volume more
    than you are used to.
    For the price, and small footprint, this is a great choice for the bedroom (apartment, Etc.) where room, and volume is limited.
    For those that (unrealistically) expect a big sound out of this 8 inch speaker amp; GET REAL!

  • from Sunny Florida January 13, 2015Music Background:
    Novice Hobbyist

    My Little Fender

    Excellent small amp for the money. Fender, you're still doing it after all these years. The amp itself sounds very good and doesn't take up a lot of space OR weigh much if you need to take it places.

  • from Williamsburg, VA USA October 22, 2014

    A great, not so little, amp.

    Great practice amp and one that can also be used for small gatherings. Has a nice mellow tone. Packs a punch for it's size.

  • from Plummer, Idaho USA May 23, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist musician

    Good little amp...

    Got this amp to go with a small used bass I got for my grandkids to learn on while they jam with me. Got enough umph to blow us out around the firepit in the back yard without getting on the neighbors' nerves. Is also a perfect companion to my other small amps/guitars for our jam sessions. For our purposes and the cost it can't be beat!
    Thank you Sweetwater for excellent prices and customer service!

  • from Los Angeles March 30, 2016Music Background:
    Musician

    Rumble 15

    This new version of the rumble is great. Better features and it's light. Plus is a great practice tool for home.

  • from August 4, 2015

    Fender Rumble 15 1x8" 15-Watt Bass Combo

    fantastic sound and price.i use this with a hollow body bass and can go from the sound of a solid body to a hollow body. even produces the sounds of a tube amp.i'm very impressed by this compact amp.

  • from Santa Cruz June 4, 2015Music Background:
    Beginning Bass Player

    Fantastic practice amp

    I love this little amp--it sounds great for practice, especially in a small apartment, and I have to say, as a beginning bass player, I appreciate the deep rich sound, easy use, sounds great in the headphones, and picks up the lower end of the bass so well--thanks for a great price too.

  • from Bakersfield, CA December 15, 2016Music Background:
    Music Instructor, House of Worship

    Great Starter Bass Amp

    The price is absolutely amazing, and provides good volume to get heard above other practice amps. Headphone jack makes it great to use when you need to be quieter and the auxiliary input is handy to practice along with recorded songs. My only issue with the amp is that it has a hard time with the E string. Doesn't put out as much volume at on about the first 3-4 frets.

  • from lou., ky July 9, 2014Music Background:
    play in three bands for fun

    nice size, nice price, nice sound

    I wanted a small just to use for practice. It fills the bill. service is top notch.

  • from October 13, 2014

    Fair enough for this money :)

    I'm using the amp to play at home and it's more than ok. I would say it's made for that purpose, and that's it. So if you're expecting to play with other people, maybe it's a bit short and you should look for something else.

    But, as I said, fair enough for this money.

  • from Colorado Springs, CO February 2, 2016

    Nice Little Amp!

    When you consider that this amplifier will cost you $79.99 with free shipping, you can't go wrong if you need a small practice amp that will give you enough volume for personal practice. Living in an apartment and not having the room to bring in one of my larger live performance amplfiers, yet needing something for personal rehearsal, this is the perfect amp. It's the right size, and considering it's only 15 watts with an 8" speaker it sounds pretty good. It doesn't have much in the bottom end, but hey... it's 15 watts with an 8" speaker. All in all... this was a great buy and I give it two thumbs up. It's perfect for my needs.

  • from October 17, 2015

    Rumble 15 amp

    Disappointed, but then again, you get what you pay for.

Questions about the Fender Rumble 15 1x8" 15-Watt Bass Combo?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway