0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 2

Auralex Roominators D36 - Charcoal/Burgundy Reviews

4.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Auralex Roominators D36 - Charcoal/Burgundy?

Questions about the Auralex Roominators D36 - Charcoal/Burgundy?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Ajmartunez
    from Buffalo, NY August 17, 2015Music Background:
    Guitar player , mixer , producer.

    Auralex Roominators

    Excellent!

  • Tom Force
    from Detroit area July 12, 2011Music Background:
    Voice Talent for commercials, narrations, audio books, etc.

    Roominatin' on the Roominators

    Being a voice talent with a less than soundproof room to record in was only a problem when I had to up the energy level for a more aggressive read. That's when reverberation reared it's ugly head. For many years my wife has urged me to strip the storage closet in my office and make it an announce booth. As a team we've done that and with 2 sets of the Roominator D36 acoustic treatment from Auralex, I don't have a thing to worry about anymore. Thanks to Dave Brow and the team at Sweetwater for giving me a professional sound booth to play in.

  • Customer
    from September 11, 2014

    Great package.

    The room Im mixing and recording in has some problems to start with, like any other. I have two windows, a ceiliing that rises at an angle rather than being flat, and a reflective sounding floor... Giving me more ringing and reflections than I would like. I have a couch, a chair, and a few area rugs to start to help.

    This package is the first set of treatment that I put in my room, (I first had sweatshirts hanging all around my room, which surprisingly did help with some noise) I was happy with how much area the 36 pieces actually covered. They are pretty thick and strong so you immediately feel the potential this kit has.

    Not having any bass traps, and only about 1/4 of my room covered with these panels...I opened up a mix I was working on about a week before. Instantly I could hear different EQs that needed to be improved, whether cuts or boosts were too much, or something needed to be rolled off. Some of the bass was way too much, and I had never even heard it that week before.

    So I guess Im saying that I am very pleased with the quality. I cant wait to get the bass traps and another one or two of these kits to finish my room.

    The only reason I did a 4.5 instead of 5 star rating is because my room isnt completely done yet, so I want to see what it will be like when its finished. Im almost positive when it is, that will go up to a 5.

    My only tiny problem, which isnt even a problem, but probably my fault...is the adhesive tabs. They are stick-double sided (obviously)... But dont rely on just slapping the adhesive on the back of the panel lightly, then hoping the force of you pushing it against the wall will just stay forever...

    I had about 10-12 fall down over 2 or 3 days... and after I realized its because you really have to push the adhesive onto the panel WELL in the first place. Hold down a solid 5-10 seconds directly on it. Then you can put them on your wall...I had a friend help me and we pretty much just place the adhesive on the panel and pushed it on the wall and found out the hard way (THIS GETS VERY TIRING WHEN WORKING WITH YOUR ARMS ABOVE YOUR HEAD)

    Save yourself the energy and take the time to do it right in the first place. Other than that, this is great..and i havent had another one fall down since. Thank you Sweetwater/sales rep.

  • Rick Marcil
    from Southwick, MA March 23, 2012Music Background:
    Engineer, singer, conductor, and church musician.

    Taming the room with Roominators

    I am setting up a small studio in my home (Golden Ear Studios) and needed to reduce the liveliness and standing waves. I got as box of Roominators and went to town. Because the room has nice paneling, I opted for using T-pins instead of the Adhesive, but will probably need it on the brick chimney.

    Not only do the acoustic foam pieces work very well, but they are easy to use. They are not the only treatment in the room - there are thousands of dollars worth of books being used as diffusion!

  • David Davis
    from Colorado March 14, 2012Music Background:
    Recording/Sound Engineer

    NICE NICE....VERY NICE

    My only problem with this is my girlfriend got mad at me cause I didnt get it in purple....hahaha....but I can definitly can hear a difference and I like the designs I was able to make with them.

  • MASON
    from The Badlands New Mexico March 20, 2009Music Background:
    Recording Engineer ,Pro Musician, Promoter

    Just enough for spot treatment

    The new sound and look has impressed my clients.
    So what can I say I am hooked!!!! The multiple designs you can come up with will look awsome and the comfort of knowing the room's sound will be smoother has made this one of my best investments.

  • Keith
    from Beckley, WV October 17, 2012Music Background:
    Project Studio Owner, Music Instructor

    Color your world (quietly)

    I have always been a fan of Auralex. They have many products to choose from and prices that are very competitive. I also like the color choices that add a little life to the dull charcoal gray.

  • Julien Gagnon
    from Montreal, Canada July 4, 2011Music Background:
    Tool,Porcupine tree, Rammstein, Muse, And Much mOre.........

    Now Got my Dead Room

    Hey !!!
    After 2 Packs of D36 + 20 Ornerfill + 12 bass Traps Lenrd And 2 1x2 and 4 1x1 Clouds The sound is now Completely in MY FaCe !!!

  • Customer
    from September 1, 2016

    Meh

    I hate these stupid things. I followed the instructions and yet they keep falling off my wall. To be honest, I didn't notice that much of a difference in my room acoustics either. I'll try another brand next time. these are pretty useless to me.

  • Mike Pope/MixCritique.com
    from SoCal March 1, 2004

    Great Package!

    What a great idea! Slap enough tiles (36) in a two-tone kit, include the adhesive and some sample diagrams of how to treat the room...Auralex hit it on the head! This kit is perfect for treating a control room or small live room, and will allow you to do the task with style!


    The DST's look great, adding a professional air to any project studio. Even better - they perform. This kit will help you tame that nasty slap echo that's been ruining your mixes, and make your tracking rooms a much better environment - you WILL notice it on your tracks. Enjoy.

Questions about the Auralex Roominators D36 - Charcoal/Burgundy?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway