0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart

KRK ROKIT 8 G3 8" Powered Studio Monitor Reviews

3.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the KRK ROKIT 8 G3 8" Powered Studio Monitor?

Questions about the KRK ROKIT 8 G3 8" Powered Studio Monitor?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Customer
    from February 3, 2017

    Ignore the haters

    I don't write reviews for things, but after being so happy with the krk rocket 8's I had to leave my two cents. Great reference monitors for creating, mixing and listening to music. I like them more than any other monitors I have had so far, and for the price you can't go wrong yo!

  • Vonte'
    from Studio September 9, 2015Music Background:
    Trap

    KRK Rokit 8

    Love Them!

  • Radu Somesfalean
    from New York July 9, 2014Music Background:
    DJ

    KRK ROKIT 8 WOW!

    for the price and quality not much comes close. I have them setup for my DJ rig in my home studio and the sound is amazing with a nice low end.

  • Jonathan Bailey
    from Pickerington, OH March 20, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    The KRK Rokit 8 Did Not Disappoint

    The KRK Rokit 8 nearfield monitors were a big surprise when I hooked them up. The HF/LF Level adjustment capabilities made finding the correct placement that worked with the modes of my space relatively easy. I produce EDM and recommend these monitors to anyone else doing so.

    I also wanted to note on Sweetwater's excellent customer service. That is the main reason I keep coming back to them. They are always helpful.

  • Thomas H Cowden
    from January 27, 2017

    KRK Rokit 8 G3

    Love them, they sound great

  • Bobby
    from August 4, 2014Music Background:
    home recorder, long time multi instrumentalist

    good speakers, not good monitors

    These are great speakers mind you. I would buy them for my living room or something but Id prefer someone else for delicate mixing.

    I had these for a year and a half before upgrading to Yamaha hs8s (which I would prefer over anything). These have a nice full body but a relatively muddy sound. They don't have "3D" effect you look for in a speaker.

    But if you're looking for a cheaper monitor that has a lot of bass, go for it! But I highly recommend you to get the HS8s by Yamaha.

  • Andrew Polemeni
    from FL USA September 12, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Lots of Harmonic Distortion

    So these went bad and since they where out of warranty I had to replace the capacitors and power amp inside and to find out that the power amp that drives these things adds 10% harmonic distortion to what your hearing.

  • Tim Casey
    from Boston June 29, 2016

    Bad quality control

    I've repaired one of these twice and the other one once. Now the second one is self-oscillating.

    These sound great, but you'd have to be lucky to have a pair that keep working day in and day out.

  • Customer
    from June 29, 2014

    Bad speakers

    Don't waste your money on this speakers. Sound from this speakers is horrible.

  • Scott
    from CA October 26, 2013Music Background:
    musician, engineer, etc...

    Time out issue - KRK un-helpful

    Bought these on strong recommendation and they sounded good, but they have a function where they time out after 30 minutes if no signal is passing through them. Apparently the signal has to be above a certain threshold or they still time out, even if you're using them. I wasn't listening at a whisper, but they still timed out. There's no info in the docs about this, no way to disable it, and KRK didn't return Sweetwater's calls requesting info. Seems like a significant design flaw and poor company response.

Questions about the KRK ROKIT 8 G3 8" Powered Studio Monitor?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close