0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

KRK ROKIT 5 G3 5" Powered Studio Monitor Reviews

4.5 stars based on 27 customer reviews
Questions about the KRK ROKIT 5 G3 5" Powered Studio Monitor?

Questions about the KRK ROKIT 5 G3 5" Powered Studio Monitor?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • CJ Brown

    After moving my studio several times, I became more aware of how important it is to make my mixes translate across different listening environments. The neutral frequency response I get from my KRK Rokit 5 studio monitors lets me mix in any room, no matter what kind of music I work on. Even in the most cramped studio setups, when I've had to place my monitors close to a wall or corner, the back-panel controls let me balance out the low-end.

  • from New Jersey June 9, 2017Music Background:
    Father of an opera singer

    KRK Rokit G3 5" Powered Studio Monitor

    Awesome litttle monitors!

    Nice lows and crisp highs. Even sounds good against the wall on a shelf (I know that's taboo but necessity being the mother of invention).

    My daughter, the Soprano, is going to love these!

  • from February 10, 2017Music Background:
    audiophile

    KRK ROKIT 5 G3

    Clear highs, fun but not overbearing and not even lacking lows, it's just right.
    Perfect monitor for mixing u'll know if it's a bad track or well made
    Perfect even for just listening
    I'd say best in class

  • from Hungary January 3, 2017

    KRK Rokit G3 RP5

    Just bought my first studio monitors, the KRK Rokit G3 RP5, fantastic, as I can hear without measurements there is a good balance in mids, highs and lows, I think best for first monitors, for newbie engineers

  • from Taylor Mi December 22, 2016

    KRK Rokit 5

    I got to say "WOW" Perfect set of speaker's.. Made my mixing much better.. I would highly recommend these if your on a budget.. If your looking to make and mix House music, dub step, I recommend getting the 10 inch sub...The bass on the 5 g3 are good, but if you want the extra kick get the sub.. My Rep Jason Koone is the best!!!

  • from December 19, 2016

    krk rokit 5

    Its perfect! I love shopping with Sweetwater

  • from July 7, 2016

    KRK Rokit 5

    Small package,big sound,clear sound.For tracking,mixing and audio enjoyment.Good price point!! I also got the MoPads,it's all good!! Kudos to Sweetwater and Chris S.

  • from April 14, 2016

    KRK Rokit 5

    The high end is awesome, clarity unmatched!

  • from USA March 7, 2016Music Background:
    Hip Hop/Neo Soul/Funk Music Composer & Live Musician

    Deceptively Powerful for the Size

    After a recommendation for my sales rep, Alex, I am happy to report that these little gems really live up to the hype. They're everywhere for a reason and I've gone from a skeptic to a satisfied customer. I've seen some of the reviews on other sites saying these lacked bottom end, but I say try them out for yourself. Also, If you find the bass lacking, you could pair these up with a sub (I did) but don't be surprised if you find yourself not needing it ! Money well spent.

  • from Columbiana, OH November 21, 2015

    Rokit 5 G3 studio monitor

    Great Studio Monitors that pack a punch for their size. Love the 3 knob adjustments on the back along with the choice of input connections. Super fast delivery as always along with Professional Double Box Packing in factory fresh boxes. Love the 2 year warranty provided by Sweetwater. These are high quality speakers.

  • from Sinking Spring, PA August 19, 2015Music Background:
    Recording Hobbyist, Guitarist, Pianist

    Absolutely amazing!

    I was amazed after listening to these monitors! I would recommend getting monitor isolation pads such as the ones by Auralex. They really help reduce the bass buildup that occur when the monitors are placed directly on your table/desk. And if you still have some extra bass frequencies, just turn the bass frequency knob down one or two. I have my monitors in my bedroom studio, and they still shook the house at the -6db setting! The best part is how it doesn't distort the sound when the volume increases like others do! I was amazed at the clarity with these monitors. So if you are recording in a small to medium room, these monitors should still get the job done!

  • from December 29, 2014

    Krk Rokit 5's

    These monitors are great for for little home studios and for people on a budget. Definitely worth every penny spent.

  • from Minneapolis, MN USA November 13, 2014Music Background:
    Recording engineer, Singer, Keyboardist

    Loving These

    Not only is the sound quality amazing, they look nice as well.

  • from Fl USA December 3, 2013Music Background:
    Guitarist

    Excellent near field speakers

    I put these on "Mo Pads" on stands. The sound out of these speakers is accurate for making your mix down. Extremely clean sound. Very impressed, and the generation 3 has better sound for your room type.

  • from Gillette, Wyoming November 10, 2013Music Background:
    Recording & Mastering Engineer, Multi Instrument Musician, Pro Sound Tech, Mac guru.

    Incredibly Balanced

    Purchased a pair for my studio and was very, very pleased with the KRK Rokit 5 Gen 3 monitors. The adjustability of the High and Low frequencies allows you to effectively tune these monitors to your room as well as your own hearing ability. The bass on these monitors is not overbearing (though you could tune them that way), but incredibly balanced; making for a near perfect monitor. The Lows are very smooth and accurate, and the midrange and highs are very nicely reproduced. The response of these monitors is very, very flat, and when adjusted properly add no unwanted coloration of your sound, which is exactly what you want in your studio. I was skeptical because of their small size, but I think that's part of what makes them so well balanced. No overbearing, boomy, or unnatural bass. It is as it should be... I very highly recommend these KRK's over much larger cabinets. Works exceptionally well for "older, more seasoned" ears.

  • from LA October 29, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer, Pro Musician,

    KRK Rokit 5 G3

    Always best on its price & Quality.

  • from November 20, 2015

    Great monitors

    These great monitors when many options to connect to your hardware.

  • from Mi. November 12, 2015Music Background:
    Run sound at church

    Great sound

    Using on platform in church. Working great.

  • from March 3, 2015Music Background:
    recording engineer

    the best monitors for mixing

    The most accurate krk G3 for mixdown...applicable for home studio and high quality for music sound engineer....great

  • from Lake Orion, MI December 27, 2014Music Background:
    Amateur guitarist, piano player wanna-be.

    Great speakers to amplify my Kawaii ES100 digital keyboard.

    I was very happy with the sound of these Rokit 5 active speakers. Make sure you get the most recent generation available. I also purchased the cable to connect to the "headphones out" from my keyboard to the RCA inputs of the Rokit speakers. The salesman I worked with (Kenny Stratton) was fantastic and spent a lot of time helping me put this package together.

  • from June 4, 2014

    Rokit Speakers Rock!

    Great speakers for a small studio!

  • from Fort Worth, Texas April 9, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Rokit and Roll! \m/

    I mean what do you want me to say that the name doesn't say already? KRK (Kay Are Kay). I now understand and can hear why KRK is at the top of the studio monitor list and why KRK is number 1. I love the 5" set I have, I can't imagine having anything bigger and still be able to sit in the same room with them. These monitors are loud and crystal clear, you will hear all the highs and lows with no colorization.

  • from January 29, 2014Music Background:
    Producer, inspiring audio engineer

    Great for small studio

    These are great speakers for a small studio. Not too overly bassy for small rooms but still gives a great low end. Highs are alright, still working on getting them to set right for my room. They seem to have a sleep mode which is kinda cool but usually takes a few seconds to kick back on, no real complaint on that. Overall, great speakers.

  • from North California October 23, 2013Music Background:
    Music piano and organ store in the SF Bay area owner retired now. Hoever I still play out at times.

    Amazing small speaker!

    An amazing speaker for the size. I use it with my big Peavy's to get high fidelity clean crisp sounds which it ads to my keyboard performance. I used it on the job once with a Peavy K-3 And it did it's job! I probably would give it a 5 if I had bought a pair instead of just one!

  • from Los Angeles August 10, 2016Music Background:
    Producer, Engineer, Radio Production Manager

    Producer/Production Manager

    These lil pack a big clear punch. They are a bit deceiving given size but their versatility is unmatched. Whether I am mixing rock, hip hop or just enjoying musical scores, they deliver a clear solid sound.
    KRK's are worth every cent.

  • from Mt Gilead ohio June 9, 2014Music Background:
    DJ

    Krk Rokit 5

    Eassni talylation and great sound use on my dj set up to review sounds and music

  • from California March 5, 2014Music Background:
    Mixing Student

    Pretty Good

    These are pretty good, but the low end is not as tight as you need for critical mixing. The mids are the best and the hi's aren't too far behind. But I rather use $400 headphones for what these can be used for

  • from Atlanta, Ga USA February 21, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Artist, Mixing Engineer, Producer

    Not for Mixing

    I've had these speakers for 4 years now. When I got them, I was looking for something affordable to mix on and I chose these because it seemed like everyone had a pair, plus they didn't break the bank.
    It wasn't until got a pair of Yamaha Hs8s that I realized why my mixes weren't translating.The KRKs do NOT give you an accurate representation of what you're doing. Compared to the Hs8s, the KRKs sounded like they had a blanket over them. The mids are muddy and the bass is exxagerated. If you are getting nearfield monitors for mixing, this is not the path you want to take.

Questions about the KRK ROKIT 5 G3 5" Powered Studio Monitor?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway