0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

RockStand Flat Pack Multiple - 7-Instrument Stand Reviews

4.0 stars based on 33 customer reviews
  • Len Tournear
    from Fowler, IL. October 17, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist and always a Student of music

    Great Guitar Stand

    Seems to be very well built with plenty of room for your guitar collection. Ample padding to protect the body and neck and the guitars rest nicely, even left handed guitars. Sit close to the wall if space is at a premium. I highly recommend this guitar stand.

  • Mario D. DeLaura
    from Hamlin, NY, USA March 26, 2012Music Background:
    Guitar, bass and music theory teacher

    Good bang for the buck

    It does exactly what itís supposed to do and that is easily hold 7 guitars. It sure beats paying $20 per guitar stand like I have in the past.

  • Dusk Till Dawn
    from CA January 4, 2012Music Background:
    Musician/Band

    Legit customer review. lol

    Awesome stand, can fit 2 acoustic guitars, 2 bass guitars, and 2 electrics ^^
    it's very light weight but built to do it's job right and
    the top folds over the bottom part for max storage
    just hard to move around once you have more than a couple guitars on it
    my bands thinking about buying another one of these =D

  • Cody
    from lake geneva,wi July 15, 2011Music Background:
    hobbyist

    works perfectly!

    well, its a simple design but it works just fine. if you know what you're doing when you assemble the unit, its solid! if you take care of your guitars, you wont knock them against each other when you pick them off of the stand.its just...that....simple!

  • Shawn Williams
    from Ethel, LA July 2, 2011Music Background:
    Musician

    multiple guitar stand

    Bought the stand for my husband for Fathers Day. I was able to assemble it myself. He was thrilled with it..so easy to access guitars now. I got a call shortly after ordering it. The Sweetwater employee was very helpful and just wanted to "meet" the person ordering from him. We will use this company again! It was the cheapest price to boot!

  • Jeff Hughes
    from Bridgeport, CT, United States July 3, 2013Music Background:
    Just having fun in life!

    EVERY GUITAR AFFICIANADO'S DREAM...

    If you happen to own 4-7 guitars, this is what you need... Looks great in my living/music room, and shows off my 3 Strats, 3 SG's and my Ibanez guitars beautifully without worrying about them taking a belly flop on the floor!!! Enjoy, fellow guitarists!
    -Jeff

  • Customer
    from United States March 7, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Does the job

    I have this rack holding five electric guitars and a bass guitar. It seems to work pretty good for what we're using it for. It's far better than having half a dozen guitar stand strewn about the room.

    The guitars sit very close when in the rack, so you MUST be careful when taking them on and off the rack. Also, it can be slightly difficult to get guitars to lean toward the back of the rack properly. Guitars with tremolo arms like our Fender's are a little cramped. Each slot could be just a tiny bit wider to accommodate such things.

    The way guitars sit, the lower strap button comes into contact with the front lower padded bar that the guitars sit on. If you have larger after market strap buttons it can take a moment to position the guitar so it's not tearing up the padding, and the guitar is leaning in it's spot properly.

    Overall it's a great rack, I haven't had any real problems with it, but I did have to wait a while to get the hardware, because the manufacturer didn't include any hardware or manual with the product, but Sweetwater stayed on top of it, and I eventually got the hardware from BOTH Sweetwater AND the manufacturer. (Thanks guys!)

  • Puff
    from Seattle November 13, 2012Music Background:
    Home recording, guitarist

    Sweet!

    Does what it's supposed to, holds 5 guitars. Sturdy enough and easy to assemble. Only improvement would be a little bit more space for acoustics, although they do fit as is. Great stand for the price.

  • Ben
    from Leominster, MA August 26, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great purchase

    If you have a few guitars this makes it way easier than having a bunch of stands cluttering up your area. Little assembly but nothing too complicated.

  • Kevin Cornelis
    from Carmichael ,CA USA September 16, 2013Music Background:
    Musician/recording engineer

    Great just what I needed

    It's what I needed and now my instruments are organized

  • Adam Spade
    from Fort Wayne, IN June 27, 2013Music Background:
    Composer, producer

    Works fine. Looks good.

    Does what i need and doesnt damage or markup my guitars.

  • Customer
    from March 7, 2013

    Does what I need it to do

    This stand is working out great for my home studio. I don't know that I would take it on the road or anything, but it works well for what I need.

  • David Parris
    from Brandon, MS February 26, 2013Music Background:
    Picked up the guitar and banged on it at 7 years old. Typical high school and college bands. Now, at 61, I'm still rockin' with our classic rock band DirtRoad Cadillac.

    7 Guitar Rack.

    Exactly what I expected, as always. I have done business with Sweetwater many times before and I've never been disappointed. My only issue is convincing my wife that I really need 7 guitars. Peace.

  • Toolooze
    from Missouri September 28, 2012Music Background:
    Standing ovations in my livingrooms since 1964.

    Works well

    The stand is not as sturdy as I had hoped, but does well holding both acoustic and electric guitars. The instructions were inaccurate, but you really don't need them. Some of the hardware was missing. I'm still satisfied and of course the shipping time was amazing as usual.

  • Chris T
    from NY March 30, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Perfect solutuion

    Exactly as described and a great safe way to hold your guitars! Sturdy build and built to last, can't go wrong

  • Steve Newman
    from United States September 30, 2011Music Background:
    Recording student

    Sturdy and Attractive

    Seems pretty sturdy, love that it is collapsible, and looks great. Easy access to my guitars, and makes my studio space look rockin'.

  • Stephen foster
    from Shreveport,la August 15, 2011Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Great stand for the $$

    Great stand for the $$. Padding is excellent, and it's built well. A great buy!

  • Ozzy Haze
    from Minnesota August 3, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Hobbyist

    eeh

    This stand is pretty sturdy... but it has its weakness' like how it wobbles and how some hole dont match up completely!
    But once I fuigured it out I had a wonderful stand!

  • Robert Sands
    from Bahamas July 11, 2011Music Background:
    pro musician

    ease of choice

    Having several guitars available in one rack during sessions, live performances or even just tuning, polishing up or restringing makes for ease of choice and does away with the clutter of cases. They can go home to their cases later! I use two of these racks and am happy with my decision to purchase them. Easy to assemble, easy to transport and of strong design they will hold most electric guitars and basses. However, if you have a wider body guitar it will not fit into the padded slots and you will have to use the single stands which are easily available.

  • Bob
    from the Rust Belt July 5, 2011

    Sturdy, if Cheap

    Quite sturdy, holds seven guitars without flexing at all. Foam seems to be fine, though the instructions recommend not using this stand for nitro-finished guitars. Build quality is a little low - a couple of the tabs were bent and needed to be bent back into position before assembly.

    Gets the job done, but you get what you pay for.

  • John
    from LA, CA June 10, 2011Music Background:
    Pro bassist and bass luthier for 43 years

    The RockStand Multiple "Flat Pack" 7-Instrument Stand

    IMO, this is an excellent stand for the money. i have had all nitro basses sitting on it for over two weeks and it has not reacted with their finishes at all. i like it becuase it's sturdy, foldable and lightweight, and your can't beat it for sweetwater's price ( and it was even shipped free! )

  • Dean
    from March 19, 2011

    Good Product

    Very sturdy and holds my guitars secure. Like the idea of the folding top rail for easy transport. Assembly is easy but the trick is not to tighten everything down until you have it all bolted together. Easier to line up all the holes for inserting the bolts and or screws. Only negative is with the assembly instructions in that they could have been a little more specific on a few points but again really no problem. Would recommend this item.

  • Phil Gould
    from Central Iowa December 3, 2010Music Background:
    Gigging Musician with a Humble Home Studo.

    Great addition to my studio

    I bought this stand to tidy up my studio. Before getting it, I had guitars leaning up against the wall in cases, which took up too much space. It also wasn't very efficient when I wanted to grab an axe for recording. Now, I just pick the one I want, plug in, and I'm ready to record. Neither the written nor the pictorial instructions were very clear, but I muddled my way through the assembly process and wound up with a very solid and functional stand.

  • Dennis Kraber
    from Springfield, MO. June 28, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Too Close

    Really perfer the 5 rack over the 7. Still works great. Just a little to close for my instruments.

  • Adam Spade
    from Fort Wayne, Indiana May 30, 2013Music Background:
    Composer, Producer

    It's decent.

    It works. IF you want value then buy it. It goes a long way for the price by holding 7 electric guitars with no problems. However, I would think $60 is a more fair price considering the materials.

    Cheap hardware. They could easily improve this with some metal that isn't so soft. Strips easy. They cut corners here. Too bad.

    Instructions are lazy and inaccurate. If you are one of those that MUST follow instructions, you may be frustrated.

    Guitars are close together but not a problem with standard electrics. And that's why I bought this vs. the Hercules.

    I wouldn't put "RockStand" at the top of my list of manufacturers but I would not hesitate to buy this product. It works for me and is what I wanted.

    My salesman, Jeff, was exceptional as always. x1229

  • Jack Loganbill
    from Chicago, IL September 17, 2012Music Background:
    Extreme Hobbyist

    Stand up and be counted!

    I shopped on and off for about a year for a guitar stand that would safely hold 6 to 7 guitars. There are quite a few stands to choose from, including some off brand units that are very inexpensive. I decided on this stand for its ability to hold seven guitars at a moderate price point.

    Installation was a breeze with the adequate instructions. Took just a few minutes.

    I currently have six guitars (1 dreadnought, 1 nylon acoustic, 3 electric-acoustics, and 1 solid body) sitting in the stand. Works great. I mean it is what it is, a guitar stand.

    I have read reviews that this model (and its clones) are wobbly. I can see that, though mine is adequately solid to hold the guitars.

    I would give it a higher rating, but again, it is just a guitar stand--not too exciting. But I am perfectly happy with it.

  • Joe
    from Florida June 4, 2012Music Background:
    Guitarist for 14 years.

    Good stand for the money

    Its a bit flimsy, and I haven't mustered up the courage to put my heavier, expensive, electric guitars in it yet. I've got my acoustic guitars in it right now. For $70, it is a good deal.

  • Samuel Claiborne
    from United States October 11, 2012Music Background:
    Engineer, producer, composer, performer

    Could be a whole lot better

    For the money, it works. BUT: it is crazy easy to bang one guitar against another when putting a guitar into the stand or taking it out! A better design would have had some kind of soft divider bars between the bodies of the guitars, and without that, they can flop sideways etc. They look nice and neat in the picture, but without any protective guiderails, that's not how the guitars naturally lay in the rack.

  • Michael Sole
    from United States May 25, 2012Music Background:
    Lots and lots

    A decent inexpensive stand

    Finally, I wanted to condense all my single stands and try and reclaim some space in my studio. I already had one of the tri-stands (3 in a circle type) and a 7 space would be perfect.

    Of course I still don't understand what is apparently the high cost of stands, they are just sheet metal but this was the most affordable of the choices.

    The construction appeared reasonable, of course I wouldn't lean on it. However the instructions were very wanting, while the assembly was simple of course I put the riser on backwards which then basically acted as a hinge. So as soon as I put a guitar on it, it laid down.

    If you have a home studio I would recommend this. If you are a gigging guy (semi-pro or pro) and are thinking about using this on the road, don't. Move on, it won't work.

  • Mick
    from Couch City, U.S.A. May 5, 2012Music Background:
    Varied and experienced (many trades, many years)

    Could be better, could be worse

    This stand does exactly what it says it will: hold seven guitars. It doesn't do it in the most pretty way, nor is it totally solid. The parts don't exactly fit together in the most well-designed way (unless if I've gotten a faulty stand, but I don't think so). The whole thing just strikes me as a bit cheap. A word to the wise: be careful about how you place your guitars on this stand.

    On the Sweetwater end of things, yet another great shopping and customer service experience. I have shopped with this website off and on for almost a decade, and will continue to do so. I'm willing to bet that if I complained about the stand, they would go out of their way to replace it, but I think I'd be getting exactly the same type of problem with another stand.

  • Customer
    from May 4, 2012Music Background:
    Bass player extraordinaire. A legend in my own mind.

    It's "meh."

    I would be nervous putting 7 guitars into this stand. It's flimsy even when put together correctly. I guess I missed the fact that it "folds" and that may be why it's flimsy. The top bar/uprights are held on by two little bolts with nuts. Not very substantial. The feet will not attach square to the long bottom bars with a LOT of tweaking/retweaking. The padding is very nice though. The instructions are a joke (if you can read the 4-point print) but it's not difficult to figure out how to put together. I also would've liked to see rubber-band type "keepers" across each space up top, to keep the guitars from falling out if the stand gets bumped. I wouldn't say this is a bad product. It's "OK" but nothing special. I bought it primarily b/c the 5 stands I have in my music room take up a lot of space. This takes up a lot less room. I'd like to see this same style stand made of steel/aluminum square tubing and all the pieces bolt together with 1/4" bolts. Put the same great padding on it and I'll pay a good buck for it.

  • Nick Mislan
    from Bremerton, WA December 27, 2011

    Rockstand Muliple "Flat Pack"

    The finished product as a 7-Instrument Stand is excellent, but the tool included to built the rack is a "joke". The included allen wrench wore out before the rack was completed. I have to searched my tool cabinet to find the correct size to finish the guitar stand.

  • Mark
    from Central Texas May 7, 2010

    Poor Quality

    I bought this stand because it was cheaper than buying 5 individual stands. The quality control in manufacturing sucks. Be prepared to get out the file or drill when assembling. The holes don't match up all the time. (Yes I built it correctly). Once assembled it wobbles. Maybe it is me, but I have built many a gizmo in my day and this was poorly manufactured.

Questions about the RockStand Flat Pack Multiple - 7-Instrument Stand?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway