0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Raxxess UNS-1 Universal Shelf Reviews

4.0 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the Raxxess UNS-1 Universal Shelf?

Questions about the Raxxess UNS-1 Universal Shelf?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Justin
    from San Francisco, CA December 7, 2012

    It holds things...

    Holds things like a shelf should, and the slotted design promotes airflow. I have a half rack audio interface sitting on this thing, and have never had heat or other issues.

  • Mike Hlavaty-LaPosa
    from Redmond, WA USA July 10, 2012Music Background:
    Limited - radio equipment uses

    Rack shelf for radio go-box

    Excellent, sturdy shelf for Gator 6U 19-in case. Holds radio equipment well.

  • Chuck
    from United States June 27, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great shelf

    You won't find a better shelf for the price. Heavy gauge steel and hole placement so you can mount just about anything you have securely to it.

    Almost bought mounting kit for my Sennheiser receiver at twice the price. This is perfect for that and I have enough room on the shelf to also mount wireless guitar receiver.

  • Tim Coffin
    from Clover, SC USA June 24, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great space utilization!

    Could it get any better than to add shelves to any production area? These are awesome....

  • Customer
    from Idaho October 31, 2013

    Well Made

    Using these universal shelves to configure my radio equipment. Very sturdy and can handle the weight easily. I use strip ties and velcro strips to anchor lighter equipment and screws and nuts for heavier items. Great shelf.

  • Cgbravo
    from Orlando April 12, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Artist, Music Producer, Engineer.

    Great Value + Great Product!

    The build is solid despite some comments I read on another site stating that it was OK. I bought this to place my Mbox Pro 3 and mount it on to my desk it looks a lot better and a lot more professional than just leaving your interface sitting around collecting dust, you won't regret this product if your in a similar situation.

  • Ron Corey
    from Copper Harbor, MI USA May 24, 2011Music Background:
    Musician/Hobbyist- Keyboards

    Raxxess UNS-1

    I purchased this shelf for about $4 cheaper than the similar MidAtlantic UTR 1, and was pleasantly surprised that it's a slightly higher quality. The steel is thicker, and adhesive strips are provided for securing your units without having to use strews. I'd recommend both the Raxxess UNS-1 as well as the MidAtlantic UTR-1, but if you want to save money & get a slightly better product go for the Raxxess UNS-1.

  • Mark Campbell
    from Warner Robins, GA May 21, 2014Music Background:
    Weekend Musician

    Heavy Duty Shelf

    Hard to give a shelf a wow rating. I used it to rack mount my Mesa Mini! The slots did not quite line up with feet on Mesa, so I had to drill additional holes. This is unnoticeable and took 10 minutes! I had room to Velcro some other accessories to the shelf. You can also use the slots to help tie down cables in your rack.

  • Ray Dillard
    from Toronto, ON CANADA January 25, 2013Music Background:
    percussionist, producer, engineer

    A solid rack mounting option for your gear.

    This is a very solid rack shelf. Although I had to take a Dremel tool to a couple of slots in order to get the "perfect" fit for the item I was mounting, it nonetheless tuned out to be a very solid mounting. Great performance to price item for sure!

  • Michael Yolch
    from Wellsburg, PA June 25, 2014Music Background:
    Home Studio Engineer, Multi-Instrumentalist, Producer etc.

    Had To Drill Out the Slots! :(

    I needed to mount 2 half-space GRACE M101 preamps; so I bought this shelf. The slot (spacing) was really good in that it afforded a lot of options as to (where) I could mount the preamps. However...the preamp mounting screws (which are the rack STANDARD 10-32 X .75) would NOT fit through the shelf slots! What?!?! I had to line up my preamps and drill out the slots to make them work. So...luckily, I had a drill and metal bits on hand. But it was a waste of time, made a mess of metal shavings, and tore up the shelf...only because the slots won't accept a STANDARD rack screw. Not cool.

  • Mark G.
    from Doylestown, OH December 27, 2012Music Background:
    Recording/Mixing Engineer

    Needs wider slots

    I've got an older 19" shelf which has slanted slots with various added holes and matches up to just about anything.
    This one however has slots that run side-to-side, and the slots are too narrow for the standard 10-32/10-24 bolt!
    The manufacturer must not have looked at common 1/2 rack devices like the Grace m101 or AEA RP mic preamps, or FMR'S RNC - all of which use a 10 series bolt...
    So plan on having to get out the drill and proper drill bit if you want to fasten your devices to this rack.

  • Tom Lombardini
    from Nutley, NJ March 15, 2015

    Slots nit Universal

    Screws for your gear WILL NOT fit through these slots.

Questions about the Raxxess UNS-1 Universal Shelf?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway