0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

Raxxess PTSW-50 Rack Screws 50-pack Reviews

4.5 stars based on 15 customer reviews
Questions about the Raxxess PTSW-50 Rack Screws 50-pack?

Questions about the Raxxess PTSW-50 Rack Screws 50-pack?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from North Hollywood, Ca September 2, 2016

    No more rack rash.

    If your looking to buy screws for your outboard gear, these are it.
    They have a plastic washer that protects your gear from rack rash.
    Highly recommended.

  • from August 2, 2016

    the little things

    These screws add a nice finish, looked better than the hardwrae included with the gator rack and rubber washers held up when tightened down.

  • from Destin, FL July 9, 2016Music Background:
    Pro musician for 32 yrs, Install specialist 8 yrs

    A+++

    Can't beat the $ and everyone can always use rack screws!
    And as usual Mike (my guy) and Sweetwater flippin' ROCK!!!

  • from January 7, 2016Music Background:
    Composer, recording artist

    Rack screws

    One can always have a few extra rack screws.
    What I like about these are the built in washers for soft contact against the gear. Be careful, though, over tightening can cause the washer to crack and squeeze out.
    A bonus with these screws is the tapered point which makes it easier to find the hole, and start the screw while holding the gear.

  • from Bellevue, WA April 28, 2015Music Background:
    Songwriter/Hobbyist

    Works as designed

    I bought a couple of rolling racks and got the screws to mount equipment. The price was great. They work great. Not much else to say. They are screws.

  • from Naples, FL April 26, 2015Music Background:
    Assistant to Beethoven

    Quality!

    These are great! I've used many and never had one fit loosely or cross thread. The hard washers are great too and love the fact that they come with them on there. I've been using them for about a year and almost time to buy some more!

  • from April 17, 2015

    Easy. Clean. Classy.

    its nice to have no problems with a product.

  • from Bentonville, AR July 11, 2014Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    Yea! Rackscrews

    By far the best rackscrew I've ever used... They go in when you turn them. and they come out when you turn the other way.

  • from Austin, Texas Y'all! March 7, 2013

    What a difference...

    I never thought I'd write a review for a screw, but these things work so well! I replaced all the screws in an existing rack with these and they went in like they were lubed with teflon.

    I'm a first time buyer from Sweetwater and I must say, customer service is outstanding for a guy that only bought a pack of screws. Keep up the good work.

  • from United States September 9, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Get The Screws With The Best Washers

    A screw is a screw. Base your decision on the rubber washer that comes with it. The other racks washers I've used are cheap junk and are very flimsy plastic or are not the proper size to screw in the bottom of one rack and the top of the other. These do it all. They are hard plastic and don't smash and are the correct size so they fit when screwing in a rack unit above/below it.

  • from October 19, 2011Music Background:
    musician with home studio

    must have

    50 screws in 1 box..with plastic washers included..i neeeded these to install all my audio equipment to my rack when i was designing & building it..i was happy that i could get all this hardware with protective washers included..very handy and they don't scratch your gear..

  • from Portsmouth, VA February 9, 2017Music Background:
    Lead Vocalist

    UMMM...YEAH, THEY'RE RACK SCREWS

    They are Rack Screws, plain and simple! They are Powder Coated with reduced tips (which makes it really nice to "find the right hole" without cross threading or stripping) and have a rubber washer to secure your gear without backing out due to vibration or rapid temperature changes. BTW, rule of thumb is regardless of how many you thing you need...DOUBLE IT! It never fails that the total number of screws that you need is about 6 less than what you bought!

  • from Evergreen, CO March 7, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Raxxess Ptsw-50 Rack Screws

    They are great - fit well and hold tight

  • from June 13, 2016

    raxxess ptsw-50

    great product

  • from baltimore, MD June 24, 2016

    You get what you pay for

    Threads Strip very easily both phillips end and screw end.

Questions about the Raxxess PTSW-50 Rack Screws 50-pack?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway