0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Raxxess PTSW-25 Rack Screws 25-pack Reviews

5.0 stars based on 15 customer reviews
Questions about the Raxxess PTSW-25 Rack Screws 25-pack?

Questions about the Raxxess PTSW-25 Rack Screws 25-pack?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Columbiana, OH December 28, 2016Music Background:
    Assistant Engineer Wall of Shadows Studio and Session Bass Player.

    Simple well made screws.

    As the title indicates, these are simple black well made rack screws. I'm yet to find a bad or defective one. They work great and are inexpensive. They also look nicer than what the hardware store sells!

  • from December 30, 2015

    Rack Screws

    I'm so enamored of these screws, and eternally grateful for the extras! I leave them on my dresser so I can just see them and imagine the next piece of equipment I can use them on. They make me smile, and so did the fact that Sweetwater asked for my review of them (chuckling). Enjoy these screws, spend time with them, and watch them do what screws do!!!

  • from Ohio December 14, 2015Music Background:
    Audio Engineer in training.

    Perfect!

    These aren't your cheap hardware store machine screws. These are well made with nice captive washers attached. I haven't had one bad one and you get a fair amount of screws for the money.

    Great value and great quality! (Thanks Sweetwater!)

    I'll be buying more for sure!

  • from Granville, OH September 11, 2015

    Inexpensive upgrade!

    Much more of a solid design over the stock screws that came with the SKB Shallow Roto Rack - 3U. A cheap but effective upgrade to hold my channel strips and secure my investments.

  • from NH March 24, 2015Music Background:
    Project studio owner, guitarist instructor, minister of worship

    Rack screws, what more can I say

    I bought these to secure a couple pieces of gear and to have some as spares for the future. They seem to work just fine. What more can I say?

  • from Tampa, FL January 29, 2015Music Background:
    recording engineer, Pro musician, hobbyist

    Raxxess ptdw 25

    doesn't get much better than that, son

  • from Austin, TX December 26, 2014Music Background:
    10 years Engineer/Producer/Guitar Player

    Toy Car Studios aproves

    Love the rubber washer to protect my expensive gear nothing I hate more then those gross rings when reselling gear.

    I'll be buying more soon!

  • from WV November 3, 2014Music Background:
    Home Studio, Multi-Instrumentalist, Recording, Producing, Gear Fanatic.

    FLAWLESS!

    It may seem silly to take the time to write a review about rack screws; however, I've purchased OTHER brands of rack screws over the years that had a number of deficiencies e.g. soft metal, inconsistent threading, cheap washers, discoloration, etc. Having a background in machining, I can attest to the fact that these are a very high-quality screw, with a high-quality dense rubber washer. Every single one of them has worked perfectly in every well-made rack I've used them with. Yay Raxxess!

  • from June 4, 2012

    Screws? Who knew?

    Using these little devices are amazing. They hold your rack gear IN the rack. I used to just stack my rack gear next to the rack. I am very happy.

  • from Los Angeles, CA March 16, 2012Music Background:
    Super Producer, Pro Recording Engineer

    wow!!

    I thought upgrading my converters was a big deal until I used these babies to safely secure them to my rack. WOW!! I never would have thought something so simple as a rack screw could make such a big difference in my recordings. My stereo field is wider and deeper, bass punchier, and my mixes just seem to glue together better. Not to mention, vocals! I've noticed a beautiful silky smooth affect on vocals...like everything past 3khz was polished by the hand of God himself. I highly recommend the Raxxess PTSW-25. Buy these today and you won't be sorry.

  • from Los Angeles, CA June 17, 2011Music Background:
    Film Composer

    These Screws worked well!

    These Screws worked well!

  • from CO November 7, 2016

    Quality

    Quality product, AAA+++

  • from Lorain August 4, 2016

    Only the best for me

    I won't use anything else.

  • from Mich September 12, 2014

    Raxxess PTSW-25 25 Phillips Rack Screws with Washers

    So far the best I used

  • from Michigan January 28, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist Engineer

    Nice Screws

    What can I say really? They're screws. They have a nice plastic washer that prevents gear scratches, which is nice. Seem like a good product.

Questions about the Raxxess PTSW-25 Rack Screws 25-pack?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close