0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Line 6 Relay G90 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 19 customer reviews
Questions about the Line 6 Relay G90?

Questions about the Line 6 Relay G90?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Richlands,Virginia October 10, 2016

    Great gear

    bought this unit and love it. top quality equipment and support. always helpful,

  • from Meadow Vista Ca December 16, 2015Music Background:
    I've been playing for over 20 years. I've been recording and writing for over 15 years. I enjoy writing, playing covers, or just jamming.

    line 6 relay G90

    Works flawlessly!! I bought a second transmitter, and two Shure cables. I'm very happy with my purchase, and would recommend it to anybody looking for a great wireless setup.

  • from November 7, 2015Music Background:
    Professional bassist, recording engineer, semi professional guiartist

    Listen Up Bass Players

    This is thee wireless to get for your bass. No tone loss, no drop outs. Everything sounds as though you are using an expensive cable. Call me crazy, but I think it sounds better than the cable. No compression. Lows are smooth. I am impressed. Expensive? Yes. But hey, quality cost. I have a Ibanez BTB 1605, 2003 Warwick Corvette, Eden Amp and Eden XLT 410 cab. Been playing bass for 43 years and I'm glad I waited till now for this technology hit the street. Going to get a second one for my Gibson 335 rig..

  • from Hillsville,VA. August 4, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Bass Player.

    Great wireless system

    I noticed the sound quality right away,and losing the guitar cable is wonderful. Couldn't be happier. Sweetwater is awesome!!!!

  • from Pottstown, PA June 6, 2014Music Background:
    Professional BASS PLAYER

    Line 6 G90 BASS REVIEW

    I bought this G90 wireless unit, mounted it in my rack... and WOW. It is awesome. Better than I expected. I have used some other wireless units, and found this one to be my favorite. The transmitter is a durable metal casing, with clear sound, I cannot tell the difference between the wireless and a cable. I am running it into a TC Electronics RH450, with a Furman power conditioner as well. It really sounds great, Worth every penny. I would highly recommend this product.

  • from La Habra, CA USA January 8, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Working Musician

    Awesome Wireless

    I've owned a share wireless for guitar and this Line 6 Relay G90 just Blows Away Shure Wireless system & any other wireless system.
    Cause up until I experienced the Line 6 Relay G90, I thought that Shure was the best but now there's a new wireless in town & in my opinion & experienced us it Line 6 Relay G90 win hands down. I'm a working gigging guitarist & recommend this wireless highly.

  • from Louisville, OH July 25, 2012Music Background:
    Volunteer Church Musician

    Line 6 Relay G90

    Awesome. I have always used a 18-21' cable and with this unit I can control the highs and roll them off to simulate that cable length. Since all of my EQ and patch programming has been done while using the longer cables, there is no need for changing anything on my gear. At my church, we are running wireless mikes and wireless in-ear monitor systems, so there are a lot radio frequencies. Also, our property is situated in a triangle of 3 major hotels, which offer wi-fi to their customers. Despite all of these frequencies, my G90 is rock solid - like a guitar cable. One thing I really love about it, is if I turn off the unit, it silences all of the input signal and since I use noise gates, all of my gates close and the signal is completely off. It makes it easy to cut the signal to silence, if there ever was any problems, or keep others from attempting to play my guitar when I am not around, between services.

  • from Virginia June 11, 2012Music Background:
    Touring Musician

    Best Wireless out there.........(especially for BASS)

    I use the G90 through my Bass rig. Both the rack mount and transmitter is built very strong (all metal).
    I play a Fender Jazz 5-string and I can easily hit the low-B at 250' + without losing ANY tone quality, no distortion, no interference, and no response delay.
    This by far is the best wireless unit I have used. It is marketed for Guitar, but it works perfectly with Bass as well

  • from Texas April 24, 2012Music Background:
    37 years gigging

    Absolute Best Wireless for gigging Musicians

    Crystal clear, perfectly quiet, excellent range, rugged construction (both transmitter and receiver are metal), and so easy to use my Grandma could have done it.
    Don't worry about the cost. You will be glad you paid it and this is what they're talking about when they say "You get what you pay for". These Line 6 G-50 and G-90 series absolutely rule.

  • from Lubbock Tx March 1, 2012

    Excellent wireless no tone loss

    I run the G90 in my bass rig. At first I was concerned with tone loss and signal interference. I've been running this system about two weeks have played three different venues with it walked the venues during sound check and had zero signal loss. The cable tone simulation really does work very well. I give this 5 stars have had no problems with the G90 system take advantage of the cheap price because this unit is really a great piece of equipment! Looking to go wireless this is it!

  • from DanziLand, NJ USA August 18, 2011Music Background:
    Signed recording artist, mix/mastering engineer, producer, teacher.

    So far incredible!

    I've been messing around with these wireless units for many years without having much luck. Some work well but alter your tone so much, you have to re-tweak your tone totally just for wireless use. It really is a drag how much they compress your tone. If you are a serious guitarist that has spent years tone chasing and finally have the sound you love, you have 3 options.

    1. Use a good cable.

    2. Buy what the pro's use and spring for the Sony...which is the price of a downpayment on a car.

    3. The line 6 G90.

    I have had just about every wireless unit you can think of. Samson, Beyer, Shure, AKG, Sennhehiser, Nady...trust me when I tell you, I've really put some time into this. Well, I got my G90 last week and I'm totally in love with it. The cable selection option is truly incredible and DOES make a difference. The reception is great, the signal is clean and I didn't even hook any antenna's up and it still worked great!

    I'm currently using the antenna's in the back of my rack right now. I walked up stairs, all around my house, (my house is huge) in my heater room, in my attic, outside, behind my deck, in the front of my house...this thing would just not drop out or give me any artifacts at all. One of the other guys that commented on this unit mentioned issues with his re-chargable batteries. I've had no issues with mine.(the top of the line Eveready re-chargables.) This unit is just amazing. Don't even procrastinate if you really want a killer wireless.

    Now there is one issue that was really bothering me. The unit (at least mine does this unless it came here broken?) has a strat-type hum noise. It sounds like a 60 cycle hum minus the low end. You know that strat type buzz you get under lights? It's exactly that and I'm not using a strat. I can't get this to stop no matter what I do. As long as the unit is plugged in (it doesn't have to be turned on) and routed through your gear, you will get this noise. I've tried it in different sockets and even in my power conditioner. It does not remove this noise.

    The fix? Simple....one of those little 3 prong to 2 prong adaptors that lifts the ground. I don't like to use those things, but I'm going into a power conditioner so hopefully I'm still protected. But the ground lift plug worked perfectly and I have no noise at all now. I have to check with my rep to see if all these units do this by default or maybe mine has an issue somewhere. But other than that little thing, this is by far the best wireless unit I have ever used. If lifting that ground is my only issue and I get the tone I get from my cable, I'm right where I want to be. So definitely check this thing out...you'll be happy you spent the money on it. :)

  • from So. California May 13, 2011Music Background:
    Guitarist, Musician, Owner and designer of Lethal Guitars.

    This is the best wireless! PERIOD!!!!

    The dynamics, range and tone of this unit is insane. The freedom of plying unleashed, so to speak, is frickin awesome. Any place, any stage, this unit will deliver the sonic rockin shredding you'll expect from your set up. Plain and simple, IT KICKS ASS!!!

  • from East Coast January 29, 2011Music Background:
    Guitarist/Vocalist

    Competes With the Rest

    I was blown away by this unit! Great battery unit and it's a shame no one else as paid much attention to it. Sennheiser makes good stuff but I had to go with this one. It gives awesome tone, great functions, 12 channels, awesome battery life (800 minutes). Pick one up if you got the coin.

  • from Virginia November 15, 2016

    Quality rack mount unit

    Very quiet, no hiss, and no popping when turning the pack on/off, plug and play. I like that you can put the antennas on the front or back of the unit.

  • from North New Jersey May 6, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Best In class

    This unit truly is the best in it's class. I play bass guitar and I needed a unit that had excellent frequency response in the low area. This unit fit the bill perfectly. Even without using the cable simulation feature the audio sounds nearly identical to how I sound with a cable.

    I should note that the rest of my rig is all high end (including my basses) and I found no problems with noise or other issues.

    Reception is excellent. I use low power mode and have my antennas in the back.. and I get full strength in most of the venues I play in.

    Also the interface does look very cool in my rack..

    Battery life is also very good. The fact that it takes AA batteries is also a plus (as opposed to 9V).

    Two very slightly negatives. 1) The battery compartment is very tight and that meant that my slightly larger rechargeable AA's would not fit.. and 2) The cable connection to the transmitter is not 1/4".. Also the supplied cable is kinda flimsy and has a straight plug on the end. There is no Line 6 supplied alternative so I bought the one that Shure which is built better and has the right angle plug on the end. It works fine except that the transmitter does not automatically detect that the cable is installed and keeps it muted (after playing a few hard notes it realizes it though).

    Those few nit picks are the only reason why I give a 4.5 instead of a 5 and should not stop you from buying this unit.

  • from October 6, 2012

    Line 6 G90

    The best wireless unit I have ever used. I cannot give it 5 stars because updating the firmware is an absolute nightmare.

  • from Las Vegas Nevada February 26, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Audio Engineer

    Transmitter has a battery flaw

    I used this unit for years on the road. While everyone else's sennheiser frequencies had to be changed daily, I only had to change frequencies once on this guy. Even on warped tour, I never had issues with anything.

    The downside to this unit, is the battery casing design in the transmitter. After the first 6 months of use, If I would jump off a riser the landing would cause the battery to shift down and disconnect the power, prompting a reboot. For about 5 seconds afterwards there would be no sound.

    I thought it was just my unit, but a few weeks later it starting happening to my bassist. If you dont jump around and go nuts on stage, this units great! You can't beat the sound

  • from Eugene, Oregon August 31, 2013Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    G90 .....Not so good

    I have found the G90 to have exceptional sound. It preserves everything that I hear using a direct cable.

    But that's where it ends....The transmitters eats batteries. I replace them often and even though the battery indicator says it is two thirds full, expect it to die when you are playing live. You have to replace batteries at the beginning of each show.

    Also, the cable is cheap that comes with it. Additionally, I have had the plastic retaining washer on the transmitter cable input break rendering the transmitter useless for keeping the cable in. A second transmitter costs two hundred dollars!

    For a system that costs six hundred dollars...Put some metal into the connectors and give us a decent cable....I mean, really...

    The sound is great, but not very durable....

  • from Schertz, Texas May 6, 2012Music Background:
    Musician

    Resubmitted Review

    The first two gigs had signal loss. If anyone of my band mates stepped between me and the unit, the signal would drop off and there would be a second without any bass. (I'm using it for Bass). Since these are $$$ corporate gigs, we had to scrap the idea of the new G-90. Going back to my G-50 which performed well. Too bad. Performed flawlessly in the garage during set up, but at the shows did not function well at all.

Questions about the Line 6 Relay G90?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway