0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale! Ends Today

sE Electronics Project Studio Reflexion - Durable Metal Construction Reviews

4.0 stars based on 16 customer reviews
  • Bob Hennessy
    from New York, NY December 19, 2013Music Background:
    Voice Actor

    Well Done

    The perfect solution for the small studio. I use it for voiceovers but it's perfect for vocals tool

  • Herman Brooks
    from Norfolk, VA May 22, 2013Music Background:
    Audio Engineer, Recording Artist, Producer, Euphonist

    Great Filter

    Every Person I have recorded on this so far has said that they are pleased with the way their recording come out... And I was in an untreated living room. This is worth the money. I was going to upgrade to the 300 pro filter, but there truly is no need...at least not until I get a Professional Recording studio. This works just fine.

  • Jim Lionberger
    from Hermleigh, TX. USA April 2, 2013Music Background:
    Singer, Songwriter

    SE Electronics Prtoject Studio Reflexion Filter

    The product does what it says it will do. I do not have a great room for recording and this reflexion filter seems to help alot. The only complaint that I have is that mounting hardware could be more sturdy. It leans a little when I set it up. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase.

  • George Keys in New Orleans
    from New Orleans February 27, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Keys, Vocals, Mid-sized, midpriced studio owner/operator... Mac8core/Avid10.x

    sE stuff . . . pretty cool.

    I think all this type of reflection filters are over priced but after using this one, I find it will worth the $200 I spend. As always... THANKS Sweetwater. I also have an sE 2200a mike... love it !

  • Tim Coffin
    from Clover, SC August 29, 2012Music Background:
    Music Hobbyist

    No complaints about this product!

    Not only does this product do a tremendous job reducing room noise but it's portability makes it top notch in my book. Worth every penny I paid!

  • Jerome
    from San Angelo, Texas July 29, 2012Music Background:
    Student

    Build quality is not the greatest !

    When you buy it with the sE X1 you got to be careful when your setting it up. I bought it directly from sE Electronics and they shipped it with a missing peice ! BTW made a huge impact on the product itself ! Its not made with the best materials but it will get the job done. If you are careful then this is the best for the price. It does its job well and gives you a clean and tight vocal sound.

  • Simon Brooks
    from New London, NH May 7, 2012Music Background:
    Drummer, professional storyteller with three CDs out - two award winning.

    sE studio reflexion filter

    I love it! It has added extra to my studio and raised the quality of my spoken word recordings. I am a storyteller and use a small room which is filled with books (unevenly placed on the shelf), curtains, cushions and a foam block on the ceiling (as well as a somewhat noisy computer). My room is well sound insulated, but there was an improvement using the Project Studio Reflexion Filter. It has made the sound of my voice richer and has cut out some of the ambiance of the room. I will try it out in some other rooms which are not sound proofed, as it were, to test it more. But for what I use it for, it is great. It did not get a 5 only because my room is well sound proofed already so there was no WOW factor - however, it did make a difference.

  • Ken Lee
    from Los Angeles, CA February 16, 2012Music Background:
    recording engineer, musician

    Unstable mount is just bloody awful

    I have a Lawson L251 large diaphragm condenser on an Atlas stand, and the sE Electronics Project Studio Reflexion Filter will not hold the microphone in place. It is not the stand that is sagging; it is the finicky contraption that holds the filter in place. It keeps sagging no matter how tightly it is attached to the mic stand. And again, it's not the mic stand.

    I'm not one of these people that usually complains about products, but this is a goofy contraption that does not work effectively. My friend, who is an high-level engineer who graduated from Cal Tech, took a look at it when I began complaining about it, and immediately commented at the mount, saying that it was unnecessarily complicated, and that he would not be purchasing one of these.

    The actual filter works fairly well. But ask yourself this question: do you want your large diaphragm condenser to be sagging several feet above the floor? Didn't think so.

  • Derek
    from Los Angeles February 9, 2012Music Background:
    Producer/Artist

    Didn't do it for me

    I give it 3 stars mostly because of price. It would work well perhaps in a small walk in closet or if the room was somewhat treated but it didn't have a significant effect on the reflections in my room. Again, good if it were used in conjunction with something else but not quite what I expected.

  • Reggie Braxton
    from D.C. metro area January 13, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Broadcast/Music Producer, Pro Musician, Clinician

    An outstanding portable acoustic solution

    I use the reflection filter with a variety of microphones in an open live room setting. The filter does an incredible job of isolating the room from the sound source. Depending on your placement, you can get a wide array of sonic choices and sounds.

  • Joe
    from Providence, RI January 2, 2012Music Background:
    Lifelong semi-pro musician, singer/songwriter, home recordist

    sE Electronics Project Studio Reflexion Filter

    An outstanding solution at a reasonable price = great value! Does a nice job on isolation in my home studio. I've tried it so far on vocals and acoustic guitar with excellent results.

  • Reggie Braxton
    from Silver Spring, MD September 27, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician/Producer

    Project Studio Reflexion Filter

    Just what I've been looking for to record the sax with the Neumann TLM 102

  • SIDney Howard
    from Troy, MI June 25, 2011Music Background:
    31-year music industry professional

    sE Reflection Filter

    It exceeded my expectation. The purchase actually came about as a miscommunication—where an inquiry about the product ended up as an order. But I am very happy with it. I have a great isolation room, but I create vocally much easier in the control room. There's always the headphone/silent room option, however sometimes I lose the inspiration pinned in he cans.

  • Johnathon Welch
    from Sandusky,ohio March 28, 2011Music Background:
    Black Laboratory Productions Vocal recording 8 years

    AMAZING

    HUGE difference i have both the Blue Bird & AT2020 mic and with this i will put my 2020 up against a blue bird with out one any day nice and dead,...i was gonna buy the 300.00 pro but this serves its purpose just fine

  • Ron B Smoov
    from Charlotte, NC- USA January 25, 2011Music Background:
    Engineer, producer, live sound, pro musician

    Works but.......

    It definitely helped with creating an isolation zone for several mics (AKG 414, CAD E200, Rode, AT40's). But.....the mounting hardware is HEAVY and clunky, although very solid. This created an interesting 'weight' challenge....even for a large studio boom stand. Nonetheless...it works as designed.

    if you can deal with the breif learning curve of obtaining optimal mounting.....GET THIS PRODUCT.....!

  • Bentley Wilson
    from Brooklyn Ny Usa May 22, 2010Music Background:
    Producer,Engineer & Remixer

    Significantly tightens up vocals

    Does exactly what it's supposed to do and helps me to record vocals @ 24bit via akg 414 into logic pro 9 with no compression; clear & tight vocals. On the downside there were NO instructions so i had to download the manual from the se electronics website.

Questions about the sE Electronics Project Studio Reflexion - Durable Metal Construction?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway