0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart

Mesa/Boogie Rectifier Standard 4x12" 240-watt 4x12" Straight Extension Cabinet Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Mesa/Boogie Rectifier Standard 4x12" 240-watt 4x12" Straight Extension Cabinet?

Questions about the Mesa/Boogie Rectifier Standard 4x12" 240-watt 4x12" Straight Extension Cabinet?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from January 3, 2017

    Mesa Rectifier Standard Cab

    Never had any complaints in regards to Mesa Cabs other than the weight but that's not the point behind it. Sound has always been top quality. With the oversized straight cab you get good low end without the degradation of the other frequencies. This cab was definitely a good buy.

  • from Texas September 10, 2016Music Background:
    Gigging musician, but not may day job

    Great Cab

    Really solid cab that you can't go wrong with. My other big cabinet is a Marshall 1960 (4x12) and I compared this cabinet to it in a side-by-side comparison. The tone is really good, but deeper and a bit darker/richer than the Marshall cabinet. Not saying it is better or worse, just that it has a slightly different and deeper tone to it. The construction is like a tank and this thing is really heavy, which means it is really well built. The built-in rolling casters are nice (and a must) because it is really too heavy to move around much. My favorite use of this cabinet is to use as stage/studio monitor while using a Kemper profiling amp. It really produces a nice, rich sound when used this way. Other amps that I have tried with this cabinet with good results include a Marshall JCM800 and a Peavey 6505+ and both sound good through the Mesa. A very solid cabinet that I will use for many years to come...

  • from New York April 4, 2016

    Wow

    My only regret is not buying it sooner. Replaced my valveking 4x12 with this and I was blown away! I'm the guy who shops around until I find a promo/deal but with sweetwater you get 110% on service, shipping & inspection!

  • from Lewiston Id November 15, 2015Music Background:
    musician turned pro janitor

    the ONLY cab to buy

    i have 3 other 4 12 cabs and 2 1 12's in my studio. i use a triple recto and a mini recto for heads.after years of frustration trying to get my metal tone i pulled the plug and got the recto cab.wish i had years ago.best cabinet ever.this will never leave my studio.Great assistance from sweetwater in ordering it too.no more gutar center for me.for my fav store!!

  • from TEXAS July 28, 2015

    Beast and Best

    Best cab on the market by far. Its got it all. Simply AMAZING.

  • from Amarillo, Texas March 16, 2015

    Awesome

    This cabinet gave me the low end I was looking for. The high end is also very clear. Massive in both sound and size, it is well worth the money.

  • from May 22, 2014Music Background:
    musician for local bands

    Great, gig worthy cab

    You can't beat Mesa for build quality. This is a very sturdy well built cabinet that really moves some air. It has a nice full sound to it with tons of low end, cutting mids and a nice top end presence, which is mainly courteous of the v30 speakers, but a lot of that low end comes from the oversized construction of the cab. This cab also comes made with true birch plywood, removable casters, which are extremely handy when moving from one place to another (it's a must have for touring bands). On top of all that, it's a really cool, classy looking cabinet, all black with the mesa engineering logo on front. Love it.

  • from Corpus Christi, TX January 12, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Mesa cab!

    Great cab with great sound, and you probably already knew that. Worth every penny. I recommend this cab to everyone.

Questions about the Mesa/Boogie Rectifier Standard 4x12" 240-watt 4x12" Straight Extension Cabinet?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close