0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Eminence Ragin Cajun Patriot Series 10" 75-Watt Replacement Guitar Speaker 8 Ohm Reviews

4.5 stars based on 54 customer reviews
Questions about the Eminence Ragin Cajun Patriot Series 10" 75-Watt Replacement Guitar Speaker 8 Ohm?

Questions about the Eminence Ragin Cajun Patriot Series 10" 75-Watt Replacement Guitar Speaker 8 Ohm?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from jzamb@comcast.net May 3, 2017Music Background:
    Singer/Guitarist..Classic Rock/Oldies band.

    CUSTOMER SVC/RAJIN CAJUN SPKR

    First of all, I've NEVER dealt with a more professional, caring outfit that SWEETWATER! My sales rep, JOSH ESTOCK is the model of what a sales rep should be! Whether I spend 10 bucks on a set of strings, or $700.00 on a guitar, I will ALWAYS receive an appreciative call from Josh thanking me, and letting me know the status of my order. The little bag of candy (Tootsie-Rolls, Bit-o-Honey's) you get with the purchase are a pretty cool perk too!!! Now, the RAJIN CAJUN! I was lucky enough to score a used FENDER FRONTMAN 25r from a friend for $30.00!! Once I put this speaker in, it changed the sound dramatically!! Punchier lows, ringing, yet not piercing highs! The amp just sounded more powerful! I'll bet I can get away with using this at small gigs! The stock speaker did not seem to have the presence as the R.C..! A GREAT price too! Now, I have an AWESOME amp for UNDER 100 bucks!!! Thanks Josh... and SWEETWATER!!!!!!!

  • from April 20, 2017

    Wonderful upgrade to my fender 25

    Title says it all

  • from mass. February 4, 2017Music Background:
    40 YEAR MUSICIAN

    patriot 10 inch rajun cajun speaker

    This ragin Cajun made a big difference in my superchamp with more bottom very pronounced sound

  • from December 2, 2016

    The Ragin Cajun Delivers

    I upgraded the stock Fender special design speaker in my Super Champ XD to the Eminence Ragin Cajun. The Cajun transformed the CD from a practice amp to a gig-wothy powerhouse. Sonically, there is a midrange presence that allows your guitar to sit well and cut through a band mix. Not only did it make my amp noticeably louder, but the tone opened up as well. I could actually hear my bottom end on the stage without having to crank the bass control. Before, even with the bass maxed out, I would still struggle to discern my lower strings. In short, this was the best $ bucks I've ever spent.

  • from ol virginny May 13, 2016Music Background:
    seasoned player - 30+ yrs

    great for fender pro jr.

    I switched out the original "fender" logo'd speaker in my Pro Junior for the Ragin Cajun and couldn't be happier

    full response, great dynamics - very balanced ...it's everything the original speaker wasnt

  • from Oak Park, IL March 8, 2016

    Ragin' Cajun replacement speaker

    Great 10" guitar amp speaker at a great price!

  • from Michigan February 16, 2016

    Fast delivery, excellent speaker

    Ordered my Eminence Rajin Cajin on-line. Arrived 2 days later. Took me only 10 minutes to remove the stock speaker and install the new one in my Fender Frontman 25. Very nice improvement! Richer, fuller sound. I play my Rickenbacker 360 through this amp in our church band, it does a nice job. Thanks Sweetwater!

  • from WV and TN August 11, 2015Music Background:
    Singer Songwriter, Guitarist, home studio

    I'm Ragin happy!!

    Found a nice almost mint second hand Peavey Delta Blues amp on CL with the stock Blue Marvels. I had one other amp that took a single 10 inch speaker and one small Blackstar cab that takes a single 10 inch. I was thinking of upgrading both so I thought I would order two Ragin Cajuns and try them in the Peavey and if I like I'll put the Marvels in the other two. Ok well the Marvels weren't bad at all to my ears but these Cajuns put this Delta blues over the top. Just in love with playing all over again. When I ordered these from Sweetwater with the help of my long time sales rep Ryan Wiltermood I also ordered the Seymour Duncan Vice Grip compression pedal,another winner and other than maybe an EQ I don't think I'll be needing any other pedals on this rig. I'm partial to clean blues and I think I've got just the tone I've been looking for. Also I couldn't believe I stepped out on the porch the next day and there was my order. Less than 24 hours!! Now how can you beat that? Thanks Ryan thanks Sweetwater your the best.

  • from Jacksonville, Fl July 23, 2015Music Background:
    Mostly english Rock

    My Fender CHamp X2 is a New Amp!

    Bought a Fender Champ X2 in January, sounded good in the store but after using at home the magic faded away. My guitar tech told me to change the speaker out so I wandered to Sweetwater and ran across the reviews of this Cajun and took a chance. Mercy!!! I've got a new amp. I had the Champ in the paper for sale but not now! I knew something was up for when I took the Fender stock speaker out my room fan almost blew it away it was so light. Shame on you Fender, but I know you were trying to keep the cost down so I understand. I play a 68 Tele with Lollar pickups and it sounds better than it has ever sounded. Back to the Champ, I can now actually hear the effects and they sound pretty good. The modeling settings now have a clear distinction from one another. And the Champ is much louder. My band/gig days are over but if I were playing I believe I could use the Champ in small ventures and miced it would sound great! I can now live with the half tube/half digital. Folks, I've got a '64 Blonde Bassman that sounds real good but this Champ gives me whole new different set of tones to play with. My advice: if you have any amp with a stock 10" in it then get the Ragin Cajun!
    And my rep, David Snow was very helpful in the buying process. Thanks Dave!

  • from July 23, 2015

    tremendous speaker

    This is my favorite guitar amplifier speaker. it has tremendous response and is perfect for anything from Rock and Rol, Country to Jazz. It makes the guitar come alive with great overtones. I love it.

  • from Boston June 1, 2015

    Turbo charge your Champ!

    My Ragin Cajun replaced the stock speaker on my Fender Superchamp. Whoa. EVERYTHING has changed - the high end, the low end, and the middle (I know - it sounds crazy, but it's true). This thing's magnet it huge compared to the wimpy Fender magnet. My amp is now much louder and punchier.

    I feel like I went from being a strict vegan to a raging carnivore.....

  • from May 1, 2015

    Works great in Fender Super Champ X2

    This speaker made my Fender Super Champ X2 sound like a real Fender. Just about doubled the volume. Crystal clear sound. Fender should be ashamed to put the stock speaker in the X2.

  • from Shamong, NJ February 26, 2015Music Background:
    Semi pro musician, gigs regularly.

    A Must Have Upgrade for the Fender Super Champ X2

    I had read several other reviews extolling the virtues of the Ragin Cajun for a couple of years, so when I decided to get a new Fender Champ X2 I bought this speaker as well.

    I played the amp every night for a week with the stock speaker to get a basic idea of its tone, and it's a great little amp.

    Honestly, I wasn't prepared for the transformation that the Ragin Cajun worked upon this amp! It's ALIVE! It is so much more touch sensitive now, that notes explode out of the amp and just sing! And it now properly thumps and chugs when I palm mute!

    It has really nice low end for a small combo, and the higher effiency of the Ragin Cajun actually makes the amp loud enough for practice with a loud drummer or gigging in a small club.

    Truth be told, I just don't want to stop playing through it.

    I am ridiculously happy with this purchase, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a great sounding, versatile, easy to carry amp.

  • from Lino Lakes, MN January 18, 2015Music Background:
    Guitar player for over 25 years

    The difference is quite amazing!

    I dropped this little beauty into my two year old Fender 25r after reading other reviews. It's no joke, this speaker is really great, especially for it's nominal price.

    The Fender 25r is a great example of another high quality/value in a small amp made by a great company. The fact that it's only $99 bucks is possible mostly due to the cheap and lifeless speaker it came with. I never played it much because I'm not satisfied with the crunch/overdrive tones. The amp and speaker combo sounded too fizzy and harsh. However, the clean tone was usable. For the price point it works just fine for what it is but I wanted to pass the amp down the road because it lacked the tone I desired.

    The Ragin Cajun is a great replacement and now my 25r sounds more like the high quality solid state practice amp I was searching for. Total price was $170 bucks for the amp and speaker. I can't find any (solid state) amp under $200 dollars that sounds this great. Matt Schofield loads his 4x10 cabinet with these so you can hear the tone these speakers will provide.

    The drive channel actually sounds great and I don't need to use any pedals. With some tweaking I've been able to find Hendrix, ZZtop (Marshall sound) and even an almost spot on Bush (Glycerine) grunge tone inside that drive channel. This amp has come alive and for the price I own this for it's hard to imagine that a speaker replacement could do so much on so little a budget. Don't expect to crank this amp to 10 and expect amazing tone though...it's a $100 dollar amp so don't be foolish. It's not a tube amp so don't expect it to overdrive itself into tonal heaven. The amp sounds really good with the volume between 2-4 so it's more than loud for practicing at home.

    Overall, this speaker makes my tiny amp a monster!! Don't second guess yourself, it's worth the money.

  • from Orlando, FL December 24, 2014Music Background:
    Musician, Recording Engineer

    Patriot Speaker

    I LOVE this speaker and it is the second one I have purchased as I own two Frontman amps. I replaced the stock speaker in a Fender Frontman 25 with this Rajin Cajun and everyone that attends the local blues jam that I have hosted for three years comments and how fantastic that amp sounds now. Some have said it stands right up to a Blues Jr after this modification.

    Thanks Sweetwater :)

  • from United States July 18, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Ragin Cajun

    I bought this to put in a 5F1 clone that I built and it sounds great with cigar box guitar, LP jr clone and Tele. Very good value!!

  • from MO July 17, 2014Music Background:
    Playing guitar for 55 yrs. (supplement to income)

    Big improvement

    I got this speaker on sale from Sweetwater (good price) and put it, like so many others I have read reviews from, in a Fender FM 25r. I have always been pleased with the sound of the amp, but read so much about how much better they sound with a Ragin Cajun. It is true. I expected the cleaner sound at higher volume, but at lower levels it sounds 'fuller'. Well worth the effort and expense. As always great service from Sweetwater.

  • from Palmyra, MO June 22, 2014Music Background:
    Played guitar for 50+ years, extensive education in electronics

    Great Sound

    Nothing new to say that has not been said before about this speaker, just confirmation of many review I have read. I had seen so much about how they sound in the Fender FM25R i finally tried one. This little amp amazed me to begin with, yes it really does sound like it's big brothers and has an amazing amount of volume. I play clean and wanted a little more 'headroom'. The Ragin Cajun gives me that a plenty and also sounds more clear and articulate. I was surprised at how much difference the speaker made in that regard. The bass notes are more defined and the highs are smoother sounding. I use a mixer and also use a mic through it, it always sounded goo, but now it sounds great. Got it on sale from Sweetwater, ordered on Thursday and had it by noon Sat.- hard to beat that.

  • from Wilder, KY USA May 8, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Awesome speaker

    I bought this based on the other reviews to replace the factory speaker in my Fender Super Champ X2. The low notes with that speaker were muddy at best. This speaker fixed that issue and overall gave the amp some extra volume and better clarity to everything even in the high gain settings. It was best $69.99 investment ever!

  • from Arlington Heights, Illinois April 22, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great value!

    I upgraded a Frontman 25R. I read all of the recommendations on the RC and they were dead on. This speaker is physically much heavier than the OEM speaker and it provides even more volume (the 25R was already pretty loud) and, more importantly, a much fuller sound.

    I'm also VERY pleased with Sweetwater's service and promptness. I've bought several items (including an SG) thru Zach Bailey and his customer service has been "6 stars" each time. If you're one of those whose has rated Sweetwater poorly I suggest you ask for Zach.

  • from Clarkston, GA March 24, 2014Music Background:
    Professional guitarist

    Eminence Ragin Cajun

    I was looking for a replacement speaker for my fender Super Champ XD. I did a lot of research and decided to try the Ragin Cajun. After playing several rehearsals and gigs I's happy with this choice. Thanks Sweetwater.

  • from Ft. Worth, TX January 20, 2014Music Background:
    Old Pro

    Raving on the Rajun!

    Just like all the reviews I read previously on this speaker, the Rajun Cajun has met and exceeded my wildest expectations! Just pop in this speaker and your amp will double in sound performance.

  • from East Coast December 9, 2013Music Background:
    Guitarist

    The Ragin Cajun is awesome

    I installed the Ragin Cajun in an Ampeg GVT5-110( a great sounding amp to start with) because the stock celestion was a bit boxy sounding. This made the amp sound sweet, and louder. Excellent bass response, not flabby, just what it needed. Sweetwater service is the best, as always. This speaker lives up to the hype.

  • from November 20, 2013

    Great Speaker

    Really woke up my Super Champ XD. A huge improvement over stock!

  • from Houma. La November 4, 2013Music Background:
    50 years as a musician

    Speaker review

    Upgraded a 1971 Princeton non reverb. Provided more volume, removed "thin" sound and provided fuller sound. Maintained the vintage fender sound. Very pleased with Sweetwater's service and promptness.

  • from Show Low, AZ November 2, 2013Music Background:
    40 yr. guitar player. Ex-gigging musician.

    Review #2 "Still RAJUN!"

    Something I forgot mention in my previous review is that I travel with work. So I like to take my guitar and amp on the road with me. The Frontman 25R is a little big for that purpose, but I manage.

    So you're wondering what this has to do with this speaker? Well I'll tell you... When I'm on road, I frequently plug my cellphone or laptop into the amp to jam along with my tunes I've downloaded or too Pandora.With the speaker originally installed the this really nice little practice amp, the highs were good and the mids were ok. But since I installed the "Rajun Cajun" it's like I have brought my home audio system with on the road! The sound is so much fuller!!! Again, the bottom end and mids have more depth. along with cleaner highs! Even at the lower volumes required when you're staying in a motel room.

    This info may not be pertinent to someone that stays at home or uses his/her amp gigging only. But to me, it really adds to my sonic experience on the road! But be careful! The clarity of this speaker makes you want to crank up the volume!!!!

  • from United States October 26, 2013Music Background:
    Former gigging band member. Now I play for myself!

    NICE!!!

    Like I said,"NICE!!!" I just installed this in my Frontman 25R, and what a difference! The speaker Fender put in this amp is adequate but not something write about. But this "RAGIN CAJUN" really makes this amp rock! The main difference I notice after about 30 minutes of playing with it is the bottom end and mids. So much more depth!!! And with it being 10", it's tight!!!! And like many other reviews have stated, it really is more efficient! Meaning, my amp really has more volume!!! I'm afraid to really crank it for fear of ticking off the neighbors! OH WHAT THE HELL... He we go!!!!

  • from Marietta, Ga. October 18, 2013Music Background:
    EX-Pro musician turned songwriter

    Great 10 inch speaker

    This is a great replacement for most amps with a weak ten inch speaker. These work in Fender Super Reverb amps down to the Super Champ XD/X2. It adds punch and clarity while maintaining the Fender sparkle clean. Breaks up like a Celestion V30. Turns a 15 watt amp into a performing amp.

  • from Scottsdale, Arizona, USA October 9, 2013Music Background:
    Guitar Player

    RAGIN" is RIGHT!!!

    I took the advice of many online that put this speaker in the Fender Frontman (RED) amp. That old speaker kind of "farted" at higher volumes, and I really wanted to use that amp for my acoustic electric, but it couldn't handle to lows and mid-range tones. I replaced the lousy, cheap Fender speaker with this one, and HOLY MACKEREL BATMAN... What a huge difference! The amp is almost twice as loud, and there seems to be no issue with overloading or distorting at higher volumes. It's almost loud enough to take to a small jam, or use in a club. Could not be happier with this purchase, and I highly recommend this speaker!

  • from Miami, FLA August 21, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist, occasional jams.

    Ragin Cajun

    My Fender SuperChamp is a different amp. The ragin Cajun is so superior to the stock speaker, that I can now play at much higher volumes without it topping out. Before, I would distort at around 4. This speaker is not only clear and articulate, it also rocks with the gain and distortion. A 12" cabinet would be ideal.

  • from Alexandria Bay NY July 25, 2013Music Background:
    Semi Pro

    Fantastic Speaker!

    Ok, I have heard a ton of folks rave about how good the Ragin Cajun speaker is. I saw a friend of mine a couple weeks ago play out with his Fender SCXD loaded with the RC. I was really amazed! So, I figured that I needed to upgrade mine. All I can say is WOW!! From the minute it arrived from Sweetwater I could not wait to put it in my SCXD. I have not been able to stop playing! I played for a good 5 hours straight the first evening I had it! it has really brought my amp to life and made me want play all the time! From the nice tight bass response to the sparkling highs you can't go wrong wiht this speaker! Eminence has done an fantastic job!

  • from Columbus, Ohio May 16, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer, Pro Musician, Hobbyist, Student, etc

    EXACTLY WHAT I EXPECTED

    I have bought a couple of defferent models of Eminence speakers in the past few years and I have never been disapointed. This one is no exception. I was looking to get a nice booming low end out of my SuperChamp and this speaker delivers the goods while also providing sparkling highs to die for. I would recommend one of these to anybody.

  • from Woonsocket, R.I. November 16, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    The best 10" Replacement 8 OHM Speaker Out There Today !

    I got one of these just the other day, to put in a brand new Fender Frontman 25R combo I had gotten. Not that the Frontman is a bad amp because it really isn't, but the stock speaker on them aren't really anything to write home about. Installation only took a few mintues and as soon as I was done, I plugged my guitar into the amp and right away the change in both sound and volume was immediately noticeable. The sound in my FM 25R is now more clearer and much louder as well without breaking up at high volumes. Plus the Gain on it now sounds really great, which it didn't before. This definately turned my amp into something I could use for gigs with no problem at all. Thanks Eminence.

  • from Pittsburgh November 2, 2012Music Background:
    Player & Collector

    This is meaty! Perfect replacement in vintage Princeton

    I replaced the original oxford 10" speaker in my 1969 Princeton Reverb with the Ragin Cajun.

    Wow. Smooth, deep, as well as sparkly - not harsh at all.
    Perfectly balanced all around. Nice heavy magnet and well built.
    Gets rid of the flabby bottom and adds a TON of punch to the amp.
    Box up your old speaker for the purist...but PLAY this one.

  • from Los Angeles Ca September 24, 2012Music Background:
    Pro musician

    SMOOTH AND LOUD

    I put this in my 1993 Fender Pro Jr to get a little more volume and bottom end and it does exactly that ! Smooths out the top end as well.
    Almost sounds as full as a 12 inch- and Made in USA too!! I use delay
    in the effects loop in my other amp setup,But this speaker in the PJ
    stays more focused even using delay up front. A definate improvement!

  • from Wisconsin September 14, 2012Music Background:
    20+ years

    Ragin Cajun

    This is, in my opinion, the best vintage american sounding 10 inch. better bass response then the Jensen C10Q and 5db more efficient. Better top end then the 1058 and 2db more efficient

  • from Ohio February 28, 2017

    Good Swap

    Replaced the Blue Marvels in my Peavey Delta Blues 210 with two of these. Better attack, better definition, slightly more volume, lots more overall presence, reasonable cost. I like'em!

  • from Colorado February 22, 2016

    kik butt upgrade

    Gave new life too my practice amp. Sweetwater helped me by having answers for my questions & a solution for my problem. Soooo Happy!

  • from Central Coast July 16, 2015Music Background:
    jazz and classis rock

    Terrific!

    I've been playing guitar for 40+ years, have owned many, many different amps, and believe the Super Champ XD is as good as any amp I've had. The combination of tone(s) and portability make it hard to beat.

    Having said that, I honestly didn't think it could sound any better, but have been reading reviews about this speaker, and thought I'd give it a go. My first impression is that it does everything "as advertised". Am impressed with the size and weight of the magnet; I always thought the stock speaker was pretty good, and am amazed now that it sounded as good as it did. I can't wait to try out this new one; I'm sure it will kick *ss!
    I'm currently doing a weekly solo gig (instrumental jazz), and it seems this new speaker will give me a "rounder" tone, with a bit more punch; I couldn't be happier. Many thanks.

  • from Riverside June 20, 2015

    I found the sound.

    I bought a 25r for 50 bucks, new condition. Nice clean channel, crappy drive channel. The Cajun makes the drive livable (keep it low). 130 into this amp, no way you could do better for a practice amp!!!!!!

  • from Seattle, WA June 20, 2015Music Background:
    Played for over 40 years

    Much Better Sound, All Around!

    The Eminence Patriot Ragin' Cajun 10 is a much better, beefier, stronger speaker. The magnet is four times bigger than the one on the Fender "special design" speaker. Changing speakers made an immediate difference. My SCX2 is louder and sounds fuller and clearer. That little 15W amp now hold it's own against many 50W amps and sounds BETTER than most of them!

    NOTE: If you are part of a really large, professional show setup, I suggest that you use the "Line Out" jack to connect to the main soundboard rather than "miking" the amp. Use a speaker cable rather than an instrument cable for this.

  • from Sioux Falls, SD April 9, 2015Music Background:
    40 years of gigging and recording

    Great Speaker

    I purchased the Eminence Ragin Cajun to up-grade a Fender Super Champ XD. What an up-grade it was. This speaker helped make an already nice sounding amp sound really, really good. Some of the less than stellar presets of the Champ became instantly useable while the good presets became great. Well worth the money!

  • from Frisco,NC December 7, 2014Music Background:
    Old Brit Rocker!

    Big Change

    Just switched out my generic Fender speaker from my Super Champ for an Eminence Ragin' Cajun'.WOOOOOOOW! Plugged in my Epi Wildkat and I am now hearing such clear crisp notes especially in the lower notes.They sing and ring! Cut to the bass control and neck PU Jazz here I come! Of course I had to test drive my Yamaha APX500,country twang never sounded this sharp.My wife said " Your'e hurting my ears!"I'll play again after she is gone to bed.Thanks for all the reviews that led me to buy this one.Oh by the way.There is so much power I set my Champ at four on the clean channel,my Epi at six,I'm in heaven! Thank You Sweetwater.

  • from Bakersfield, ca September 26, 2014Music Background:
    45 years of playing music.

    Great service and great product.

    Sweetwater treats you wright. Ragin Cajun is a very good speaker and made a noticeable improvement to my G-Dec 3 thirty.

  • from Arlington, VA April 30, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist Guitar

    definitely an upgrade

    replaced the stock speaker in a Fender Frontman 25R. The Eminence Rajin Cajun magnet weighs twice what the stock Fender speaker does and is a noticeable upgrade. It was easy to install once I found my socket set with the smallest of sockets.

  • from WV July 30, 2013Music Background:
    semi professional

    Eminence Ragin Cajun Patriot Series Guitar Speaker

    I replaced my speaker in my Fender Champ. Smooth and immediatly transparent. What a difference. It also seems to have given me more punch. My Mexican Tele came alive. Recording it sounds killer and I could not be more pleased.

  • from South Carolina January 25, 2013Music Background:
    Play for enjoyment, Gear Head

    Very Satisfied!

    Bought this to use with a Mesa Mini Rectifier head (also purchased from Sweetwater) to use while I was saving for the matching slant 1x12 cab. Installed in a cabinet I had laying around from a Fender B15 bass amp. Cut a new baffle board for it (the original speaker was 8") and now have a nice ultra portable little cab that sounds great, has more low end than I would have thought for a 10", and gets plenty loud to practice with in our "garage band" situation. Also great for camping and tailgating. I have bought 10-12 of the Eminence Patriot/Red Coat speakers in different flavors, and all have been great. Made in USA!

  • from Dayton, OH November 29, 2012Music Background:
    Lifelong musician, recording engineer and all around musical boffin.

    THE replacement speaker for a Super Champ

    If you have a Super Champ XD/X2, this is THE replacement speaker to get for it. Just about everything I didn't like about the Super Champ was fixed by replacing the tinny/honky speaker that comes stock. Smoother highs, much improved low end and smoother mids. And the high sensitivity means the amp is a little louder now as well. I got the Super Champ as a grab 'n' go amp for practice, jams and possibly a tiny gig here or there. Now it's a grab *grunt* and go, since the speaker nearly doubles the weight of the amp, But, put up on a road case or chair, it covers much larger rooms than you might expect. My bigger gig amp (a 55 watt Rivera) is getting lonely. Don't play speaker replacement roulette. This is the one.

    Also recommended for a Pro Junior. It does the same good stuff and the amp gets louder before breaking up.

  • from Montana May 8, 2017Music Background:
    Amatuer, Collector, Enthusiast

    Great Speaker Upgrade

    This is a great improvement over the stock speaker that came in my Fender Super Champ X2. The magnet is massive by comparison. The entire tonal range is more pronounced and full. It almost sounds like a 12 inch speaker. I compared it with two much more expensive 10 inch speakers and it fared well (Tone Tubby Red Alnico and Celestion Greenback). As always, it came with great Sweetwater service - Thanks Wayne!

  • from April 27, 2017

    Great Replacement Speaker

    Replaced the stock speaker in my Fender Super Champ XD with the Rain Cajun and am very pleased with the result. This speaker projects a fuller sound with more pronounced low end than the original speaker. I would definitely recommend this speaker, and the service from Sweetwater was exemplary as well.

  • from Albuquerque, NM December 21, 2013Music Background:
    Hobby

    Excellent addition to my Fender amp

    Service from Sweetwater was excellent ant the price was great. It made the amp so much better!

  • from Indiana July 8, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Replaced Fender speaker

    I replaced the speaker in a Fender amp with the Eminence Ragin Patriot,
    Sound better than ever.

  • from United States August 21, 2014Music Background:
    Newbie with only 15 months of guitar learning and lessons

    Rajin Cajun in X2

    Sweetwater service and sales is the best I've ever dealt with; not their fault that this speaker didn't do what I was hoping. Loaded it in my new Fender Super X2 hoping for a smoother, more mellow tone, and I must say it does increase volume, it also has really good clarity but it made my Strat sound like a duck on some chords! Guess it wasn't the best choice for classic country. But I'll keep on trying til I get it right!

  • from MO, United States January 5, 2015Music Background:
    50 yrs hobbyist

    If it ain't broke...

    I tried this spkr out over the weekend in my Fender Super Champ X2/ American Std. Strat set up. No volume gain, mids went away, no low end gain. Some voices in the amp got so weak I could barely hear them and the Fender sound was replaced with a harsh, tinny squawk. My wife noticed right away and she doesn't play a note. Yes, I had the wires correct.
    I put the Fender spkr back in and all is normal...it sounds like a Strat again.

Questions about the Eminence Ragin Cajun Patriot Series 10" 75-Watt Replacement Guitar Speaker 8 Ohm?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway