0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

Behringer Eurorack Pro RX1602 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer Eurorack Pro RX1602?

Questions about the Behringer Eurorack Pro RX1602?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from matousek May 16, 2016

    just what I needed

    I needed a line mixer for multiple keyboard set up. this unit is just what I needed. very quiet too

  • from March 22, 2016

    It's ok

    Ok. Not a lot of headroom.

  • from January 17, 2016Music Background:
    Ex pro player

    Compact line mixer

    Well, I would give it a five but I don't know if anything is perfect. I really like this mixer this is my second one as the first one stopped working from water damage This mixer is different from most in that a stereo mixer usually means that you can plug a mono send into it and then pan it to a stereo output This mixer will take a left - right output from eight stereo devices and sum them into one stereo output So a keyboard player with three keyboards that wants to have all them in stereo can use it to sub mix his keys and not need six channels of the bands mixer. Also if you use use it as a sub mixer into your main board that lets say has eight Mike channels and one stereo input Then you will not need to use up all of your Mike channels for the line input duties on his is a solid feeling unt at a good price.

  • from September 23, 2015

    Great line mixer

    Great line mixer for the price. Its quiet and has the flexibility I needed.

  • from Space Coast Florida August 4, 2015Music Background:
    Professional Sound Engineer

    FANTASTIC AFFORDABLE LIINE MIXER

    I have ten of these mixers, some I bought new from Sweetwater and some I bought used off eBay (which are over 12 years old and still working great).

    This mixer is very flexible and can handle line levels up to +21 dB, the noise floor is low and very acceptable. I use them for keyboard sub-mixers, to provide additional inputs to my X32 (through the aux returns) and to sum together my digital drum set.

    Look carefully at the features, 8 mono or stereo inputs on TRS jacks, lighted mute switches on every channel, an aux bus which you can use for monitor send or effects, dual LED output meters, separate master volume controls, switchable input sensitivity and all balanced inputs and outputs.

    I just received three more of these mixers from Sweetwater to help expand my keyboard rig and add more effects returns to my Neve 8804/8816 mixer setup.

    I was going to say "for the price nothing touches these" but we already knew that so I'll say except for maximum input level characteristics and a few specialty features this mixer is every bit as good sonically as the Neve.

    Good luck and good music to all!

  • from New York January 27, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Behringer Eurorack Pro Rx1602

    I own a project studio with quite a lot of hardware synths. I had an older rack-mount mixer that began to give a lot of problems, I researched various replacements and I'm happy I decided to get the Eurorack Pro Rx1602. It's rock-solid and it handles all my synths well. No line-hums, the metering is great. I and very pleased with my purchase.

  • from Albany, NY November 7, 2014Music Background:
    bassist/keyboardist in 2 gigging bands, home studio enthusiast

    Great Keyboard Submixer for Live Application

    Very clean and responsive, Behringer does it again. I own a lot of Behringer equipment (mics, mixing boards, effects, bass cabinets, audio interface, rack-tuner) and I think the quality for the price is second to none. Very happy with this little unit, does exactly as expected. Would've like balanced XLR output in addition to 1/4", but how much can you possibly fit back there? Would recommend to others.

  • from September 25, 2014Music Background:
    Composer

    Great! Can't complain.

    As far as line 8 channel mixers go, there are many brands out there like Alesis, ART, Samson etc etc that are twice or even three times the price of this eurorack pro rx1602. Their purpose is to sub-mix all conceivable audio signal into a happy balanced out put usually to the main mixer.

    I connect 4 keyboards using stereo L & R and either straight to main or via DI. This product doesn't have fancy features compared to higher end brands, such as effects outs and loops. But as a keyboard player I don't need it. It's all about just mixing individual keys to a right balance that I'm happy with-so it does the job efficiently. The audio is very clean, but once it gets pass 7 and beyond it becomes fuzzy. But not all of us push it to the limit especially in keys where certain patches are louder. So becareful and be aware of which keyboard channel is ready to explode! If you've got a compressor you can relax I guess.

    If you play in a band like Pink Floyd tribute show and you're keyboard player, you'll need a mixer like this. I've seen vids of multiple keyboards set up like Hammond, digital piano, synths and moogs where the keyboardist has a line mixer to clean up his sound. It's essential if you want a pro sound and this will do the job without hurting your pocket.

  • from United States May 17, 2013Music Background:
    Gigging keyboardist

    Remember to use balanced (TRS) cables

    Perfect for my home practice rig. I needed a way to mix down signals from two keyboards, a laptop, a sound module, and a trainer to two monitors, and give me a quick way to put on headphones for night practice. At first I was disappointed by injected 60Hz hum, but then swapped the output 1/4" TS cables for 1/4" balanced TRS between the mixer and the monitors, and now everything works beautifully.

  • from Columbus, OH, USA August 22, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician/Sound Designer

    Every multi-synth set-up should have one!

    All hardware keyboard and synth-rack set-up in my home studio and have the Behringer Eurorack Pro RX1602 work as a pre-mixer for all rack-synths and keys then that stereo summed output going into just two channels of audio/midi interface, then out rear of interface to powered monitors just makes things really "tidy". Plus, no need to unhook anything if want to be creative in wee hours of morning and not disturb any neighbors in my townhouse, just hit the "to phones" switch and everything is in headphones, disabling the monitors; means more time making music/twiddling knobs rather than unpluging lines. This works especially well for my work-flow doing atmospherical-ambient, utilizing any effects internally on individual synths, rather than across summed output. No noise/hum/hiss at all from this well-designed mixer either. Also, if you are using mostly mono outputs from keyboards, it's obviously then 16 channels. Seems to be built very well and have no issues with knobs. The summed stereo output works especially nice with a hardware digital audio recorder when do not feel like being slaved to DAW/computer. Would like to see a 16/stereo or 32/mono rack model like this but imagine one could use two and may just buy a second one since my audio interface accomodates two stereo sets of line inputs. Have had really good experiences with handful of Behringer products over time and this mixer takes up very little space and no wall-wort!

  • from October 19, 2011Music Background:
    musician, with Home studio

    mix it up!!

    i use my Behringer Eurorack pro RX1620 to mix all the line signals from electronic drum equipment..i have several modules working it tandam..the fact that it fits in my rack is bonus..it allows me to have a neat clean equipment layout..also i use the mono effects level on each channel to send a combined mono out for recording . With the pan control for each channel i can regulate how much of a left or right signal geos to my monitors..very cool & convinient..

Questions about the Behringer Eurorack Pro RX1602?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway