0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

dbx RTA-M Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the dbx RTA-M?

Questions about the dbx RTA-M?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Bronx, NYC September 4, 2013Music Background:
    DJ, ReMixer

    A necessity for ease.

    You need this mic if you get a driverack. This is the sword of the musketeer and makes setup happen in just a couple pink noise cycles.

  • from Montana September 4, 2012Music Background:
    Musician

    Have a DriveRack PA+? You need this.

    If you have a DriveRack PA+ you need this. Plug this puppy in run the setup on the driverack and WOW.

  • from July 26, 2011

    perfect pitch

    Best problem solver anywhere!!!

  • from June 30, 2013

    RTA-M very good for EQ'ing mixing/production room

    Very good product, great price, simple to use. Was able to set up my sub and my near fields and my room EQ with ease.

  • from Atlanta May 27, 2009Music Background:
    Audiovisual and Acoustics Consultant

    Can't beat it for the money

    I have 3 of them and typically use them with EASRA and EASRA Systune. The only problem I had was finding a calibrator that fits them. I have put them up against, Earthworks M30s, DPA type 4007s and several Larson Davis and B&K Analyzers and as long as they are properly calibrated, they work fantastically for the money. They obviously are not quite on par with the high dollar stuff, but for the dollar amount, I have found nothing better.

  • from New Orleans, LA August 13, 2013Music Background:
    live audio engineer

    great product

    this mic does exactly what I need it to do without any issue. build quality is very well done and exceeds the price point for measurement mics.

  • from Huntington, IN July 5, 2013Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    It does what I needed it to do

    Pros: it does exactly what it says it will and does it well

    Cons: I have no other use for it other then to set up my drive rack

  • from Dallas, TX October 13, 2006Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Sound Engineer

    The dbx RTA-M is a good Mic. I used 2 of them with my SIA SMAART system and got reasonable results.

Questions about the dbx RTA-M?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway