rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Rotosound RS77S Jazz 77 Monel Flatwound Short Scale Bass Strings Reviews

5.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Rotosound RS77S Jazz 77 Monel Flatwound Short Scale Bass Strings?

Questions about the Rotosound RS77S Jazz 77 Monel Flatwound Short Scale Bass Strings?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Tennessee May 23, 2017Music Background:
    ro Audio Technician (concerts and professional shows), Bass Guitar player & Enthusiast

    These Strings really bring the Bass

    After purchasing a Fender Squire Short-Scale Jaguar Bass with stock [roundwound] strings, I was disappointed in the sound I was obtaining from the strings played through the guitar. After reading reviews of these flatwounds, I decided to go ahead and give these a try to make my bass more suitable to my taste...
    Boy do these flatwounds make a difference! I was not getting nearly as much low end from my stock roundwounds as these! Along with a plentiful amount of Jazzy low-end, these flatwounds blew me away with the amount of attack they produced! A very impressive thumpy, solid, and clear attack (almost like in Jazz records). This is by far the cheapest, best sounding upgrade I could have made for my bass!

  • from March 25, 2017

    Strings that fit

    These fin my short scale Epiphone EBO like a glove. Love flat wound strings and these play great with a nice rich sound.

  • from Tuscaloosa, Al. January 11, 2017

    Great strings!

    Fast delivery, sales tech was very helpful. Thanks for a great buying experience!

  • from Lindstrom Mn December 9, 2016

    Turning junk into pretty good!

    First, I know what you're thinking...This is likely the cheapest bass there is ... I know. I have a Epiphone EB 0. Came with round wound strings. sounded bad and played worse. they were also set a mile high. I installed these Roto Sound flat wounds and lowered them, ....what a difference. Plays really nice and sounds great too. Its just kind of a toy, but its a decent playing and sounding toy now!

  • from nh December 7, 2015Music Background:
    Rock, Blues, whatever for 40yrs.

    The best IMO

    I used these on my P Bass and J Bass. I was a little reluctant to use .040-.090 strings on my Allen Woody short scale bass. Don`t worry, they`re great! I love my old Fenders but that Epi with these strings may be my new #1 pick. It has just the right touch of a woody sound that rocks! Easy playing background or really aggressive. Easy on the fingers and never sticky. No more experimenting for me.

  • from Torrance, Ca April 26, 2015Music Background:
    Bass Newbie

    Get 'Em

    Made my cheaper Squire Short Scale Bass sound twice as good. Best and cheapest upgrade you can make to the sound.

  • from New Baltimore, MI February 13, 2015Music Background:
    guitar hobbyist

    RS77S Jazz 77 string review

    Went to flat wound over round wound...what a great mellow tone and silky feel.

  • from Jamestown, ND April 6, 2014Music Background:
    40+ years of gigs in most styles

    Best of the class

    These were purchased for my short scale Fender and the net result has been a substantial increase in output, a more defined, up front attack than other flat wounds I've used and a tone that is simply more pure and beautiful !

  • from Houston Area May 30, 2017Music Background:
    40+ years of playing

    Short Scale Jazz 77

    These strings play and sound wonderful, however the short scale length is really short. I put a set on a friend's short neck hofner bass and the colored fabric came onto the neck's nut. barely long enough to work properly. Use caution when you are purchasing these, the regular length may be more desirable.

  • from Houston Area April 10, 2017Music Background:
    40+ years of playing

    Smooth feeling strings

    These strings are very soft to play. Your fingers simply slide up and down the neck with ease. The sound is very warm. I strongly feel these are the best bass strings available. Sweetwater will get 'em to you quickly and at a good price.

Questions about the Rotosound RS77S Jazz 77 Monel Flatwound Short Scale Bass Strings?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway