rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

On-Stage Stands RS7500 Tilt-back Tripod Amp Stand Reviews

5.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the On-Stage Stands RS7500 Tilt-back Tripod Amp Stand?

Questions about the On-Stage Stands RS7500 Tilt-back Tripod Amp Stand?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Seattle May 24, 2017

    Comact Traviler

    This is the most compact strongest stand of all of them, And it has a great Mic thread on the top. I added an 18 inch flexible goose neck on top with a Mic clip for the PA system to mic my amp, you can use it for recording too.

  • from New York May 23, 2017

    Rock Solid Stand for Live Performance

    I have been looking for a good, compact and sturdy amp stand for live performances for a long time. After speaking to Mark at Sweetwater I decided to take a chance with this unit and I can't be happier. A few points about it.

    1. It is solid! My gear weighs about 60lbs (Amp and head in a 4u road case) and it had no issue holding it at all. The back leg is well supported and I have confidence it will hold up for a very long time. Previously I had another manufacturer's stand with a similar setup and the back leg broke from the weight dropping my amp and head to the floor.

    2. Easy to fold up and light weight. Despite its strength, it is lightweight and folded up in a snap. It easily fit into one of my gear bags.

    3. Great padding. The bottom amp supports have about a 1/4" of padding and are capped so it won't slide off the posts. The mic holder has about 3/8" of padding and I used it to support the back of my amp.

    Background: My setup is a Line 6 Pod HD X Pro, G90 wireless and Furman supply in a 4u Gator road case into a Tech 21 Power Engine. Needless to say, NO manufacturer makes an amp stand that accommodates this type of Head/Speaker combination. For several years now I've used a custom built case for my Tech 21 that would support the 4u road case on its flat top. This is bulky (I have a small car and sometimes play tight spaces), heavy and was challenging to angle the speaker beyond a few degrees.

    Because this stand is so well made, I built a custom shelf that sits on top of my amp that matches the angle of the tilt. This provides a flat, stable surface for my road case. It worked flawlessly. For anyone who is a little handy, it is simple to make and a great solution for this type of setup. This stand provides a very solid, stable base from which to work.

  • from Austin, TX January 12, 2017

    Supports a 1 x 12 cab AND the head on top of it !

    I have one of the newer style small heads, a Line 6 DT25 that's designed to sit on top of a 1 x 12 cabinet. I needed a stand to tilt the cabinet back and get it off the floor, but when I ordered I was in a hurry and forgot that I was going to need to do something about the head on top of the cabinet. With this stand, no problem ! I was able to use that extra tube that comes with the stand and set it to go up to the perfect height to support the back side of the head, and it comes with a rubber pad to put where you need it, so that the tube doesn't scratch the head. Perfect ! Plus, you can even adjust the tilt angle. It seems to be plenty strong, so I'm confident it'll last for decades. This stand is a great bang for the buck!

  • from June 26, 2015Music Background:
    30 years of performing live

    Why didn't I buy this sooner...

    Really heavy duty and adjustable. I have always used bar chairs, beer crates, or whatever was handy at gigs. I don't know why I didn't get one of these sooner. The mic adapter is a nice bonus. This is one of those pieces of gear you always put off buying, but when you do it becomes indispensable. Good value and I don't see it breaking ever. There's really nothing that can fail on it.

  • from United States January 1, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Streamer

    Keeps roommates happy

    This allows me to use my guitar speaker as my monitor. It keeps the cabinet from shaking the floor and causing too much echo.

  • from Geneva, Ohio-USA April 1, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    K260soloman

    I have one of these stands and was not sure if it was going to work. When i got it ,boy did i get a surprize. It is heavy duty and you can set it any way you want. I am very impressed on how it works and does a good job on keeping the amp off the floor and how it tilts back the way you want it. I am going to order another one for the other member that is in my band cause he keeps putting it on a chair all the time.

  • from Lafayette IN June 21, 2017Music Background:
    Working Musician

    Wonderful Stand

    This stand does exactly what is says it does on the website. Seems very sturdy and takes up very little room on stage. I am concerned about the plastic parts not holding up for long but only time will tell. I am happy with the purchase. It was a great deal.

  • from Stark NH June 15, 2017Music Background:
    Working musician

    Works Perfect

    This is a solid good looking workable stand.

  • from Casnovia, MI May 3, 2013Music Background:
    Praise Band

    Thicker and sturdier than it looks

    Ordered this stand even though the tubing and construction looks a bit small in the pics. I wondered if it would hold a 2x12 combo well. I was pleasantly surprised to find it to have a much more robust construction than what the pictures show. Holds 2x12 combo amp with ease. I would give it more stars but have not used it for any length of time so I cannot review the durability.

Questions about the On-Stage Stands RS7500 Tilt-back Tripod Amp Stand?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway