0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Rotosound RS66LD Swing Bass 66 Stainless Steel Roundwound Long Scale Bass Strings Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Rotosound RS66LD Swing Bass 66 Stainless Steel Roundwound Long Scale Bass Strings?

Questions about the Rotosound RS66LD Swing Bass 66 Stainless Steel Roundwound Long Scale Bass Strings?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Baltimore October 7, 2015

    Big difference

    Had played Rotosounds years ago on my B.C.Rich and loved the sound it had,I assumed it was just the bass.Have a thunderbird now after being away from music for awhile and was happy with the sound of it but was time for some new strings.Not knowing what strings were stock on it went with some swing bass strings and couldn't believe the difference in tone.Customer for life.P.S. if Sweetwater carries it that's who I am buying it from,best customer service in the business.

  • from Fort Wayne, IN May 29, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Hobbyist

    First time trying these.

    For years I've been playing on Ernie Ball and D'Addario strings. I just stick to what I'm used to. Today I decided to see what the hype of Rotosound bass strings was all about. Restrung my '78 Rickenbacker 4001 with a pair of these and was instantly pleased with the tone. Needless to say I'll be playing on these strings on all my basses from now on.

  • from New Albany, Indiana January 20, 2015Music Background:
    Live, working, Rock, blues, prog rock, and country.

    Best overall in my book

    I have used roto-sound strings for 30+ years. I've tried the rest, GHS, D Addario, Peavy and Fender, and none of them sounded as good or lasted as long, with moderate to heavy use.

  • from Des Moines, Iowa July 28, 2014Music Background:
    Live Playing, Home Recording

    Simply the Best!

    Always loved Rotosound Strings. I turned away years ago to another brand but, ended up coming back. A little hard on frets but, I love the sound and feel of these strings, especially when you really lean into it.

  • from White Plains MD August 19, 2013Music Background:
    Gigging musician

    Love these strings

    I have been using rotosound strings on my bass for years - love them - I have tried other brands - still like these. Local stores do not carry them anymore - I have to order them online.

  • from Indy June 29, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Bassist for over 40 years

    The Only Way to Go.

    I have used Rotos for years. I will never change, Great Strings

  • from tennessee, paris landing,and nashville. August 14, 2015Music Background:
    since 1962 bass guitar

    just sound better

    In the 60s we did have a lot string brands,. fender was the the first grab if you played a fender. then rotosound came to the states, it was a whole new ball game i still play rotosound after all the years. swing bass 66, 45 / 105. rock on my friend.

  • from Mass November 27, 2016Music Background:
    Bass player since 1972

    Roto Swing

    I've used Round wound Roto Swing Bass Strings since I was playing as a kid .(early 70's) . I still use them on most of my basses. Fretted or fretless, They do chew a bit on frets and fingerboards but their sound is second to none .

Questions about the Rotosound RS66LD Swing Bass 66 Stainless Steel Roundwound Long Scale Bass Strings?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close