0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

On-Stage Stands RS4000 Folding Amp Stand - Small - 100lbs Max Reviews

3.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the On-Stage Stands RS4000 Folding Amp Stand - Small - 100lbs Max?

Questions about the On-Stage Stands RS4000 Folding Amp Stand - Small - 100lbs Max?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • RoyceM
    from Oregon April 23, 2016Music Background:
    Full-time solo arranger-keyboard entertainer

    Best stand for the Spacestation V.3

    The unique sound dynamics involving the side speaker(s) of the Spacestation V.3 can be overpowering in small environments. After a year and over 200 gigs using deflector boards to compensate, and after having tried two other amp stands that were good hardware, but not the needed solution, the RS4000 has become my miracle stand. Positioning the V.3 on its side on this stand allows it to sit very low to the floor and lets the side speaker(s) project upward/downward. Unlike with other stands I tried, this low position really is advantageous to the V.3's sound, which is evenly distributed without giving nearby listeners overdoses from direct alignment to a side-speaker.

  • Toulouse
    from Columbia, MO December 3, 2014Music Background:
    Leader of the house band for over 50 years.

    Nice stand

    Great for a small amp. I use this for a Princeton Reverb and it slips right under my regular size amp stand, so it takes up very little room.

    I don't know if I'd trust it with 100 pounds, but if it was too flimsy for a heavier amp, I trust Sweetwater would take it back.

  • Sean Decker
    from Wheeling, WV April 12, 2017Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Good deal

    It's pretty basic, but it works great.

  • Martin
    from Southwest Georgia December 20, 2016Music Background:
    Performing Non-professional

    Works fine

    I was a little worried that the line out connections, power cables and even on-off switches would be complicated by the back support arms. Only a little side-to-side shifting was necessary for everything to fit. And the amp sounds better off the floor-even the smaller ones.

  • Ronald Light
    from San Francisco, CA September 17, 2015

    The good news is it fits

    I understand this is a one-size fits all kind of assembly, and the good new is it fits my Fender Super Champ XD just fine. There is no obstruction of rear switches, connectors, cables or feet or anything else. But I have to say, I'm a bit of a perfectionist, and the fit isn't perfect. For some inexplicable (to me) reason, the angle between the seat and the back of the stand is greater than 90 degrees. Thus, due to gravity the amp tilts backward against the back rail, and the front lifts up off the seat. In other words, the amp angles upward more than necessary and makes contact with the stand only at select points. As I said, I don't get it. So, to tilt the amp angle back down a little and make correct contact with both the seat and back frame, I employed a nickel at each of the back support arms (you'll figure it out) and shimmed the top with cardboard. Call me anal, but my amp has straight sides and square angles and I want the stand to fit accordingly. Now complete, there's a snug fit between the amp and stand. Otherwise, I think it's a great design with ample support but no unnecessary size, bulk or weight.

  • James
    from Redondo Beach, CA October 17, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Less than perfect for me

    I love how compact and simple this device is and it definitely worked for me gigging last week with my old 46lb Fender Stage 112SE. However, because the amp is open in back and more than 17" high, while the RS4000 vertical members extend only 13.5" from the base, the amp tends to rock back with its internal components against the support, resulting in the amp rocking farther back than the way the stand is designed. Still liking the smaller stand because of its compactness, assuming I can work around the height issue.

  • Kenneth Kent
    from Pine Valley, NY April 1, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist and preformer for over 40 years

    On-Stage Stands RS4000 Folding Amp Stand - Small - 100lbs Max

    Material used for construction is excellent, color is excellent, east to setup is excellent. The back rest that holds the back of the amp need to have another cross bar part way down to catch a smaller amp when used (my case). I understand why it was constructed the way it is, for folding purpose for travel. Also the angle between the bottom that the amp sets on and the back which the amp rests aginst is not correct for my amp. (does not set square into the stand). I had to build a cross piece (from wood) to go across the back to catch the amp and hold it out so the bottom of the amp would set flat on the bottom rest of the stand. If this small problem would be corrected in construction then I would give it the high rating but can only give it a 3.0 as it came out of the box.

  • Kevin
    from St Joseph Michigan February 23, 2017

    OK

    I'm a screw tightener. I tighten the screws on everything I buy just to make sure it's put together well. When I tightened the screws on the feet, three of them were already stripped. The feet are hollow rubber and not sturdy at all. I bought solid rubber feet and larger screws and made it better than new for $1.76. Yes, I would buy it again and that's why I bought extra screws and feet. I'm cheap.

  • Larry Callihan
    from Murray, Ky June 25, 2013Music Background:
    Semi professional (weekend warrior).

    Not the best in the world.

    I really wish I could give this a higher rating, but I am certain that this suffers from quality control. The stand serves it's purpose for what it is designed for, but I have only used it for 8 play dates, and have already lost one of the rubber feet on the bottom. I also had to put a new rivet in one of the holders that keep everything in place when it is being transported. They sholud have used rivets on the four little bottom feet instead of screws, and ensured that the holders were tight enough to keep everything in place when being transported.

Questions about the On-Stage Stands RS4000 Folding Amp Stand - Small - 100lbs Max?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway