rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

TC Electronic RS212 2x12" 400-Watt Bass Cabinet Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the TC Electronic RS212 2x12" 400-Watt Bass Cabinet?

Questions about the TC Electronic RS212 2x12" 400-Watt Bass Cabinet?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Baltimore, MD July 16, 2016Music Background:
    I Love the Bass

    One of the Best Sounding Cabinets out Today!

    This cabinet answered all my prayers. I was looking for power, portability, and great sound. The RS212 has it all. When it first arrived, I unpackaged it and plugged it up in my basement. It literally shook my whole house. Don't be fooled by the wattage. It's more than enough power for the small to mid-size gigs that I do. And it's a very clear speaker. The tweeter is hidden somewhere in one of the speaker cones. I feel like I don't have to do much to dial in any tone I want out of it. I use it with the RH750 head. I leave the HF Level in the rear up the middle and I'm good to go. The cabinet is ported as well so that helps distribute some of the low frequencies. It's not heavy at all. I went with the 212 versus the 210 b/c 12" speakers naturally have more bass responce than 10" speakers. If this were to be my only cabinet, I want it to stand on its own. And it does. I highly recommend it. TC Electronic hit a home run. Buy it with the RH750 head. You won't be disappointed.

  • from Kentucky October 29, 2015Music Background:
    Praise and Worship

    Amazing Bass Cab

    I would have never given this brand a thought if it hadn't of been for my sales rep T.J. At his recommendation and reading reviews I decided to give it a try. To my surprise this has as clean and punch Bass tone that is as good or better than anything I've played through. Only fault I could say it the cabs doesn't come with a rubber foot to help keep the body from scratching. Build and sound quality will rival anything you could play and it's very portable and light weight. Sweetwater is amazing and always goes the extra mile to make sure their customers are satisfied.

  • from Ftworth tx September 1, 2015

    Tc rs 212

    Love the sound handles the b low end well better thn markbass

  • from New Orleans, La. January 14, 2015Music Background:
    professional musician

    Mind blowing

    A friend of mind who also plays bass bought a TC Electronic RH750 amp and a 2-12 and a 2-10 cab . He ask me to come over with my own bass guitar to try it out!.I like the way it looked stacked up vertical. The first note I hit on my bass guitar blew me away. Those two cabs put out so much power and definition, I've never heard anything like in my 40 yrs of playing. There is one Tweeter mounted inside the top woofer in each cab.i was so impressed I bought 4 2-12 cabs and a RH750 amp and ordered the TC Electronic 1600 watt Blacksmith amp, Yeah that's right 1600 watts !!!! You got to hear this setup!! TC guys made a Monster!!

  • from Plymouth, NH July 19, 2013Music Background:
    working musician

    Love it!

    I use it to add a little low end to my RS410. Wonderful combination with RH450 head. Incredible tone. Although the outputs on RH450 are Speakon or 1/4", the in/outs on the RS cabs are Speakon only. RS cabs used to be shipped with a Speakon cable but TC stopped doing this with 2013 production models. My RS212 came with one but it was only 14 gauge wire, so no great loss that TC doesn't provide one anymore. Purchased 12 gauge cables separately. Worth the extra $$$.

  • from Burke, Virginia January 14, 2017

    RS212 T.C. Bass cabinet

    Great sounding bass cab. Perfect size and weight. I paired 2 of these vertical and am powering with the T.C. RH750 bass head. Really awesome combo. Although it resides in my home studio and i utilize the Ultra quiet D.I. straight to my QSC Touchmix 30 pro and into Logic Pro it is more than capable of handling just about any gigs short of Stadium work. The 12 inch woofers are a perfect size to give you all the highs you want and all the lows you would need. Tons of thump and punch. I run a 5 string active Lakland through it and havent had a single bass player say anything other than positive comments. Last bass rig was a 1000 watt S.W.R. full stack and this gives you 98 percent of what that could do with less weight, lower cost, and killer tone. If you buy 1 or 2 of these you wont be disappointed.only 4.5 stars due to the fact that they do scratch fairly easily. I dont care about that so much but others might. Happy playing!

  • from Memphis April 27, 2016Music Background:
    Semi-Pro

    Nice Cab - Great Design

    I bought two of these and have them stacked under an RH750. Perfect combination that provides power, clarity, and great bottom. Handles my B string without any grumble. The main attraction I had to this model was the vertical stacking capability. I'm 6'3" and I love having that bass sound close to my ear. My only issue is the fact that there are no rubber feet on the bottom. It works out fine because I use a rubber mat between the two speakers and another rubber mat on the floor, to avoid scratches. A design upgrade could be to add corners that would accommodate the stacking of these monsters. Overall, I am very happy with the RS212.

  • from Stevensville, MD May 12, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great Cabinet

    I have purchased 2 of these and been able to play with one of them because the other was on back order. The single cabinet that I played last night with sounded great. Has great tone and I look forward to having the pair of them to play the next show we play.

    The weight on the cabinet is very light and that is the reason I changed over to this cab. I needed to switch to a lighter cab b/c of lower back problems and I will look forward to carrying these extremely light cabs.

  • from San Jose,CA April 25, 2013Music Background:
    Bass player

    Great, light, powerful cab

    I am a big fan of Mesa cabs, specially the 212s. Playing in three bands and having lot of gigs, rehearsals and back problems, thought I will get a lightweight rig for most of the rehearsals and for small venue gigs. Looked a lot of cabs and comparing them and finally bought the TC Electronic 212. When I took it to the first rehearsal, I was little afraid how it will keep up with my progressive heavy metal band, where I use to have my Mesa 212, but this little wonder just did it! Great, tight sound! Pairing with the my TC RH750. Also ordered and I am waiting for the additional 210 in the mail. This weekend I have an outdoor gig with my blues band, and will be testing this cab and the added 210 together. If you looking for a good sounding, tight low end, light weight (non neo), great looking cabinet, look no further! Also It's a great stand alone cab for any style! Highly recommended!

  • from Wellsville, NY June 15, 2016Music Background:
    I have some road miles.

    Solid Cabinet

    I was a bit skeptical as I have ordered cabinets such as 2x10's and had them completely suck. The cabs had tons of mid/high's with no low, and when you cranked the low's, the cabinet distorted.

    I ordered this cabinet on a whim, and paired it with a TC Electronics BH250H. After a little tweeking on the head, I got great low end without the distortion. The mid's and high's needed some taming, but it all worked out. For small to medium sized rooms, this works for me as we use a larger front of house and mic it all. This had the same amount of low's that my Ampeg B410HE produced without the weight. My concern was that I didn't lose my tone/sound, and I have a feeling that this cab will work out nicely.

    FYI, get the cover and find something other than the floor to put it on(I use a isolation board), the coating looks like it scratches easily.

Questions about the TC Electronic RS212 2x12" 400-Watt Bass Cabinet?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway