0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

TC Electronic RS210 2x10" 400-Watt Bass Cabinet Reviews

4.5 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the TC Electronic RS210 2x10" 400-Watt Bass Cabinet?

Questions about the TC Electronic RS210 2x10" 400-Watt Bass Cabinet?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from El Paso, TX June 8, 2016Music Background:
    Experienced Gigging Musician

    Still very happy

    I just wanted to do a 2 year follow up on these cabs. On my last review I stated that I loved these cabinets but I still favored the GK NEO 410 by just a little. Well after 2 years of gigging both I have to say that I was wrong, the RS 210's are now my favorite. Where the GK is articulate, it also sounds goosed, hyped and can get boomy. The RS 210's though always sound smooth and full and give you what you dial in plus the vertical stack makes every note and frequency audible. Other musicians and sound guys also always comment on how much volume those little cabs put out. I also stated that everyone knew of the finish problems, well again I was wrong. My cabs have the newer shiny finish and 2 years later they still look exactly the same as when I bought them. I wrap them in XXL t-shirts to carry them and they look fine. No scratches or dings anywhere. One rainy day I wrapped it in plastic and rushed to my car to put them away and accidentally banged the side of my car. I was upset because I knew I had just damaged one cab, but much to my surprise there was no damage at all, well except a nice ding on my car. I highly recommend them to anyone or also the new K series cab. I had to try the K212 also and ended up purchasing two of those as well, but that's another review.

  • from Great Lakes state March 15, 2016Music Background:
    Gigging low-ender.

    Amazing cab

    Bought this cab with the idea of pairing up with a larger cab. As a married musician, I had to piece my rig little by little. Spouse had other ideas for my money :). Needless to say,I still haven't bought a companion. This lightweight little sucker has plenty of punch! The eminence speakers rock. BH250 head to match and I haven't found a situation where I needed more yet. Very solid rig!! Get 1, you won't be disappointed.

  • from Amsterdam, NY United States March 10, 2014Music Background:
    pro muscian

    Bass in your face

    not only blown away; my hair piece hit the wall. Clean and balanced bass tone, from as low as you can go and back the top of the sound spectrum. This puppy is a keeper.

  • from Healdsburg February 18, 2014Music Background:
    Playing bass for 37 years

    tc electronics 2x10 cabinet

    My current set up is (2) TC electronics 2x10 cabinets
    paired with a TC electronics RH 450 amp.
    The clarity is amazing, with power to spare.
    Its a very clean rig, I love the way TC electronics made everything so compact and easy to transport.
    A 14"x14" footprint , sounds like a monster stack.

  • from everett wa September 6, 2013Music Background:
    pro musician

    TC Electronic RS210

    kick *** speaker ..I will buy another one ,,,perfect for small stages

  • from Austin TX August 13, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, recording and mixing

    More cabinet than it seems

    I wanted to get a cabinet after going Direct for so many years. Obviously I wanted something light as I can't carry heavy stuff any more... not for long periods of time.
    Sound quality was of course of importance too and I needed to be heard in rehearsal but also live.
    This cab combined with the BH250 head nailed all those requirements and more! I never heard myself so well in any situations and I'm still playing around with the many tones I can get. from this pairing.
    Totally worth it!

  • from El Paso, TX June 14, 2014Music Background:
    Pro musician playing from clubs up to stadiums.

    1 of the best sounding cabs I have ever heard.

    I have been using a TC Electronic RH450 and BH250 with a Gallien Krueger NEO 410 for quite some time and have not been able to find a better combination. But the GK box is also tall and wide which makes it pretty difficult to load into a 2 door vehicle which is why I had been looking for a dual 210 cab setup that would be easy to transport and sound great. I tried Markbass Traveler, Hartke 210XL, Eden EX210 as well as some other cabs and none had the right sound or reliability (Hartke). I always wanted to try the RS210 but found it expensive. Well after seeing a great deal on 2 I thought I would try them out. Finally a great sounding cab that is portable. Very clear lows as well as highs and massive punch. I find that I can get them very low sounding stacked horizontally or higher sounding stacked vertically. Vertical is the closest I can get to the GK NEO sound, not exactly but very close. I am very happy with this rig. I still favor the GK NEO but only slightly. Only problem is the finish, but everyone knows about that. Take extra care handling the cabs and you will be very happy as they look a lot better in person than in pictures, plus they sound great. If you like any of the 210 cabs I listed, you will definitely love the RS210, especially 2 of them as you will get a fuller and louder sound compared to just 1.

  • from Sacramento, Ca October 14, 2013

    Love It!!!

    This is a great sounding and wonderfully practical cabinet. Light weight, great balanced tone and easily portable. Outstanding. Handles a low B with ease, focused and warm bottom end, tight, articulate mids and really sweet sounding highs with the tweeter attenuator set flat (at the midpoint). I run this alone with the RH750 head dead flat and it kills. I have the RS112 as well, and they make an easily portable, great sounding stack! Construction is great, but the finish on the RS cabs is a disappointment. It's way too easily marred, but that's just cosmetic so minus one half a star..

  • from Denmark May 30, 2010Music Background:
    Gigging Hobbyist

    Great speaker - innovative system

    This speaker is tuned to the "sweet spot" for many bass players. The midrange is very pronounced and the notes produced are very tight. Paired with the RH450, this is an amazing system. It isn't overly deep and rumbly, but certainly handles the low notes with ease. If you want something with a more loose low end, look to the RS212. Of course, you could suppliment the 210 with a 112 and have it all! I play an American Fender P/J and a Warwick Streamer through the RH/RS210 combo and both sound great - very clear, punchy, and growly.

  • from Wernersville, Pa. August 19, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    TC Electronic RS210

    I love the size and weight of each cabinet. Vertical stacking seemed to solve my sound issue being able to hear myself when playing with a heavy drummer. Also I have plenty of room when playing in small stages. I am planning on getting the TC RS212 cabinet in the near future for outdoor gigs!

  • from Rutherfordton, NC October 19, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    T-4 Two

    Light weight, good construction, punchy sound, smooth response.

  • from VA April 3, 2012Music Background:
    Full-time recording engineer and bass player.

    Great sounding cab, but TC's finish is garbage

    First; The cab *sounds* excellent. I don't think I could be more pleased with the tones I'm getting. It's very responsive and punchy. Sounds just like what you put into it. I also run an RH450 and RS112 with it. The sound is killer. This rig replaced an Eden WT800 and Bag End 4x10. The sound, to my ears, is better than the eden stuff. At least it suits me better. Lightweight and compact, too which is a bonus.

    And LOUD! This little rig moves air. You have to try one to see what I mean. The low end stays articulate and together through the usable volume range of the cab, which is plenty for me or anyone else doing club and bar gigs.

    Here's the caveat. The finish, which is something akin to truck bed lining (though not as tough) scratches, dings, and chips with the very slightest abrasion. Like.... setting it down gently on pavement. Or brushing against a wall lightly. I like for new gear to look new. After about 4 months, both my cabs are all scratched and dinged. I keep both in the TC padded bags while transporting them to gigs. All the chunks missing from the finish are from regular and careful handling. I like for new gear to stay looking new. You'd have a real hard time keeping these looking new,

    So that's my 0.02. One of the best sounding pieces of gear I've ever used, but TC's spray on plastic lining falls apart way too easily. Hence the 3 star rating. If it weren't for that, I would have given this cab a 4.5.

Questions about the TC Electronic RS210 2x10" 400-Watt Bass Cabinet?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway