0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Sennheiser RS 120-II Wireless Headphone System Reviews

4.5 stars based on 37 customer reviews
  • from November 17, 2015

    RS-120-II

    These are great for people with hearing issue..
    My Mother loves them.. she can watch TV now
    with out having the TV so loud that it blows the speaker.

  • from Dallas October 6, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Wannabe

    Great Deal!

    I bought some Beats Pro Wireless headsets with the intention of using them with a power soak (that has a headphone output) so that I could practice at night wirelessly without bugging my family. Since I'm trying to learn slide I think daytime use for practice is appropriate too, for their sanity, and my safety. ;-) Anyway, the Beats headphones were an immediate failure as they have the Bluetooth 500mS latency delay that I had not anticipated. Still awesome sounding cans for music or watching TV where the latency is no issue for music, and simply doesn't bother me when I'm watching sports/TV. I asked my buddy there Yuval Fuchs if he had any suggestions and he steered me to these. Shipping was so fast I couldn't believe it. I think I ordered 'em on Wednesday and they were on my doorstep by Friday morning. Yowza!! Hookup was super simple and I love the charging stand approach. Beautiful. As for the reviewer whining they couldn't figure it out... c'mon man... it only has a total of 3 switches/knobs on it, and two of them are on/off and volume. The third must have been a real challenge for that reviewer as it's marked 'tuning'. All I did was plug the headphone transmitter into my TV headphone out so that I was sure there was a steady stream of audio being presented to the inputs of the transmitter... then I just moved the tuning knob on the headphones through the range of movement until the audio started appearing in the headsets. A little twiddling with the tuning knob until I was sure I was at the 'center' of the 'good' area of the tuning range and I was good to go. I then hooked it up to the headphone output of my antique Scholz Power Soak and tada... guitar twanging without the 500mS delay. Yay!! The quality of the headsets is nowhere near the Beats by Dr Dre but these cost $99, not $399 too. I've had them for less than a week now but so far they are working great and I can't imagine an easier solution than this. Audio quality with guitar was just fine too.. nothing to write home about but I'd give them way better than a C rating given the price... more like a B to a B+. Thanks Yuval for the guidance!!

  • from Ar November 13, 2014Music Background:
    None

    headphones wireless

    Great more than i expected

  • from Oklahoma July 9, 2014Music Background:
    Hobby

    TR-120 Wireless Headphone System

    Great sound quality...very comfortable...easy to install and use. The people at Sweetwater were awesome to work with. They answered all my questions and helped me decide which headphone I needed.

  • from Palm Harbor, FL June 30, 2014

    Great product

    Great product and great service. Customer service is outstanding and delivery time was excellent. Purchased for my husband as a gift and he is very pleased with them. Excellent quality and sound.

  • from Black Mountain N.C. May 8, 2014

    Sennheiser RS 120-II wireless Headphones

    I was extremely pleased with these headphones ! The quality of sound is incredible ! The price was exceptional ! The product , price and customer service plainly makes Sweetwater the clear leader in all three categories ! I All U.S. companies could learn a lesson from these guys ! The best company I have aver made a purchase from ! Trust me, this is an exceptional product with A1 quality sales and service!

  • from St Michaels, Maryland March 31, 2014

    Outstanding

    I am hard of hearing and wear behind the ear hearing aids. I had been using a wired "over the ear" set of headphones that gave me continual feedback in the hearing aids. After reading the reviews on the "on the ear" Sennheiser RS 120, I decided to take the gamble and give them a try. My expectations were exceeded. I am able to still wear my behind the ear hearing aids while experiencing outstanding sound ,no feedback, comfortable, no wire to trip over anymore. I also like the fact that I can now get up while watching TV and walk practically anywhere in the house without losing the signal. A great product with truly great sound reproduction.

  • from rancho palos verdes,ca. February 12, 2014Music Background:
    hobbysist

    FAB CORDLESS HEADPHONES

    THIS IS MY 3RD PAIR,THE SOUND IS OUT OF THIS WORLD,JUST AS GD AS OTHERS COSTING HUNREDS MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • from Ca. January 11, 2014Music Background:
    songwriter, singer

    Just Fantactic

    I bought these for my husband for Christmas so he can watch and listen to all his sports shows. He loves them and can't believe how clear they sound even when he takes them with him outside down to the garage or further and how he can still hear his game clearly. Now I want a pear. I highly recommend you get these because you will be glad you did.

  • from Elsberry, Mo. December 27, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Sennheiser RS 120 ll Wireless headphones

    I bought these for my son-in-law for Christmas after reading a review from a tech magazine. Sweetwater had the best price, and the free shipping was a bonus. Great service!!!!

  • from SEVERN, MD. November 23, 2013Music Background:
    HOBBYIST

    WIRELESS HEADPHONE SYSTEM

    THIS HEADSET SYSTEM WORKS PERFECTLY!! HIGH QUALITY AND EASE OF USE. I USE IT ON MY TELEVISION AND IT'S WAAAYYYY BETTER THAN TV EARS. VERY PLEASED WITH PRODUCT AND WITH SWEETWATER PERSONNEL!!!

  • from Tujunga, CA November 22, 2013Music Background:
    None

    Sennheiser RS 120 II Wireless

    All we could hope for. Very happy with it.

  • from San Antonio Texas May 3, 2012Music Background:
    piano/keyboard musician

    Sennheiser RS120

    They are perfect sound great. They are lite and feel comfortable on your ears. Best part no more wires to short out!

  • from Louisiana December 23, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Sweet Wireless

    Purchased to hook up to my iMac for recording with Logic. Got tired of my wired Sennheisers always banging on my guitar. Received these last night...charged up for a quick test and nearly blew my ears off with sound !

    Tested on iTunes and then on my Digital TV...all works perfect !

  • from Cleveland ,TN USA January 29, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great Headphones for the price

    Great sound and very comfortable. The wireless signal is great and the only thing I found negative was... there's no adjustment at the top part to keep these headset tight from falling off when you bend over to pick up something are make an adjustment... like on a guitar foot pedal they fall off. But for the quality & prices hard to beat.

    Thanks! Sweetwater for great service!!

    "Guitars for Everyone"

  • from December 26, 2014

    Great product, exceptional price point

    I bought these headphones because I trust Sennheiser knows how to make a product with good sound. Bought these for TV viewing for my father who has trouble hearing (without blowing out the speakers on the TV). They were easy to hookup and to start using. Have had no problems with interference.

  • from Modesto, CA July 19, 2014Music Background:
    37 years of endless noodling

    Wow!

    I got these for home recording as was a little concerned about radio interference or noise from the lights in my room. There is none.
    Chrystal clear sound and INCREDIBLY LOUD.
    Can't imagine a better set of cans for the price.

    4.5 out of 5 only because they are open back and not very comfortable. I can live with that.

  • from Kaneohe, Hawaii March 11, 2014Music Background:
    Trumpet, keyboard and audio engineering

    Great Sound!

    High quality wireless headphone system. Very good sound and very comfortable. Highly recommend.

  • from Sonoma, CA USA November 20, 2013

    works perfectly

    As expected from Sennheiser, the headset works great with a long transmission range. Headset is comfortable and the charging stand works as advertised. Now I can sleep at night while my night owl watches TV in the wee hours.

  • from Cumberland Cove, tn. April 6, 2012Music Background:
    I can't carry a tune in a bucket. Hobbyist

    Sennheiser RS120 wireless head phones are great!

    These head phones have a phenomenal range. I walked to my neighbors' house with them on and they did'nt fade till about 800 ft.,and that's through walls and 2 acres of woods!! Great sound and comfortable fit.Make sure you have rca audio out or phone jacks otherwise you will need additional gear to hook up.I would buy from Sweetwater again as they are buyer friendly.

  • from Myrtle Beach SC March 16, 2012Music Background:
    twenty four years in audio/live music.

    Sennheiser RS120

    Just showed my rs120s to the second friend,they want to order a pair,just like mine. I use mine over the hearing aids without any problems. I am very proud of the delivery. Note: I am a retired audio engineer,with a world of experience with Sennheiser equipment over twenty four years of broadcasting.

  • from Washington, DC March 9, 2012Music Background:
    Dedicated Hobbyist

    Great for price, little bit of feedback

    These have changed my entire guitar playing scenario. I was playing right next to my amp with a short 5-6 foot corded pair of BOSE noise canceling headphones. Now, I can walk around or sit anywhere my 25 foot guitar cord can reach. The freedom of head movement is a blessing.

    My only complaint is a slight bit of noise feedback when there is no audio being run through them, but the sound quality is actually quite exceptional for only $100.

    I would purchase these again.

  • from Springfield, GA January 24, 2012Music Background:
    Ex jazz band leader, currently retired, enjoying my in-home mini-studio.

    Another Great Product From Sweetwater

    The best things about these headphones are (1) the sound is great; (2) you can turn your head in any direction with absolutely no dropout, hiss, or interference of any kind; (3) the headphones are comfortable. I sweat a lot so I ordered 2 pair of extra ear cushions (just in case) but the cusions absorb perspiration easily and I've had no trouble with the product because of perspiration; (4) every adaptor configuration comes with it (snug fit, no loose connections, no hum); (4) I'd be afraid to buy anything cheapter unless it's made by Sennheiser "and" sold by Sweetwater.

  • from November 29, 2014Music Background:
    I was a pro musician for10 years

    Finally what I have been looking for!

    I write and record on a DAW and have been looking for a set of wireless headphones that won't give me wireslees headaches, for instance, latency, interferance with other wireless devices............ (security cameras) and phones that just dont work. Well I have found the system that's going to work for me, with none of the above problems. It can still can be heard 50' away through 3 walls, not that I need that but some people might. The reason I only gave the Sennheiser RS 120-ll 4 stars is because I have only owned it for 2 days, the other star would be longevity but I bet you it's a 5 star system.

  • from August 2, 2014

    Sennheiser RS 120-II Wireless HDR 120 & TR 120

    The only problem is that you rather frequently have to reset the reception adjustment..

  • from Burlington, MA USA July 8, 2014

    RS-120 Headset

    I find the headset response to be extremely good. Excellent high and low response. Great value for the price.

  • from Dunedin, FL USA July 5, 2014Music Background:
    Hard of hearing veteran

    Connecting through a cable box

    Neither of the adapters were up to the job. Needed to get a pair of cable splitters and find the 2 audio cable from the cable box to the TV and insert the splitters to hook up the red and white cables to the earphone transmitter. All's good and now I can enjoy the dialogue of some of my favorite TV programs.

  • from West Simsbury, CT July 1, 2014Music Background:
    None

    Totally Satisfied

    Headphones were easy to install and are easy to use. Great for watching sporting events late at night while the Mrs. sleeps!!

  • from Cape Girardeau, Mo June 28, 2014Music Background:
    Hobby

    Very good product

    Had a pair before. These are really comfortable an the ease of moving around is great. Great price an fast delivery.

  • from Boerne, TX February 6, 2014Music Background:
    pro musician and teacher

    Sennheiser Wireless Headphones

    The headphones are very good. The owners guide is very poor almost no help at all. I called Sweetwater Customer Support and got helpful information. Finaly gave them to a friend who also has these headphones. He got them to work and instructed me how to use them. Otherwise it was hopeless. I made a big mistake buying wireless. Now I'm going to buy a set of headphones with cord.

    Robert Williams has become a trusted friend and is very helpful!!! I would like to meet him.

  • from Barnard, SD October 3, 2013Music Background:
    Good listener

    Using my wireless headset system

    I use my headset daily and it performs better than I had hoped for. The batteries last a lot longer than the headsets I have owned previously. The only thing I have a problem with is if I bend over the headset will fall off. I guess I will have to stop bending over!!!

  • from Mile High City May 12, 2014Music Background:
    40+ years pro and semi-pro

    They work well, albeit a bit noisy

    Good product, and I know they are the low price point of wireless 'phones. For some reason I thought that by 2014 we would have seamlessly noiseless wireless stuff that didn't look like it was from "Back To The Future". That said, they do work, and other than a bit of noise turning them on and off, and the occasionally "blip" of interference they sound great.

  • from Sandwich, illinois March 10, 2014Music Background:
    have played guitar for over 40 years

    good headphones for the price

    As we get older certain sounds become more difficult to hear. like lower tones. after getting the Sennheiser 120 no more missing what they are saying. the tone, bass, is really good. I would recommend them for anyone. sound usually found in more expensive models

  • from Fort Wayne February 22, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Decent

    Sound quality is "ok". I suspect most of the cost is in the wireless part. I get some interference from nearby office equipment, especially a fluorescent desk lamp. Still, it's nice to be untethered, especially when listening to Pandora on a computer.

  • from Florida February 22, 2012

    Sennheiser RS120

    Very nice, easy to charge. I think a good value.

  • from Tennessee July 8, 2015

    Wireless Headphones

    I purchased these to plug into the back of my amp to keep the noise down. However, these have a tune dial that makes you dial into the feed that I found would break up or have static. I ended up using these on my TV instead. Purchased another model Sennheiser that didn't have the tune dial and automatically connected and it is fantastic.

  • from seattle. wa. August 2, 2014Music Background:
    none

    The Sennheiser RS 120-11 wireless headphone system

    The headphone has a lot of static, but the overall hearing system is very
    good.The Sweetwater company is amazing as far as service and
    follow through.

Questions about the Sennheiser RS 120-II Wireless Headphone System?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway