0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

TC Electronic RS112 1x12" 200-Watt Bass Cabinet Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the TC Electronic RS112 1x12" 200-Watt Bass Cabinet?

Questions about the TC Electronic RS112 1x12" 200-Watt Bass Cabinet?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from New York - Connecticut March 31, 2016

    Great Cab/Better Service

    Produces such a crisp and clean sound. I have it paired with a RS210 and RH450; My Marcus Miller Jazz Bass grooves hard coming out of this Rig. As great as this cab is my sales engineer Dave, made sure that I had everything I needed. I am 150% positive I am not purchasing music equipment from any other source but Sweetwater. Great job guys!!

  • from January 4, 2016

    TC Electronic Bass Cab

    Just Awesome!!!!
    Added this 1x 12 cab to my combo 450 w/2 x 10's
    The best bass amp ever!!!!

  • from Northern Virginia September 11, 2013Music Background:
    37+ years as a Musician/Hobbyist, Bass player, Recording Engineer and IT Pro

    Umm...Wow! Better than I could have even imagined!

    I purchased this for use in smaller venues with my Blues/Jazz band. I took it to practice in my classic metal band, along with my 11 lb. Ampeg PF500 amp head and was blown away...clear, punchy sound and only about 42 lbs. total for this combo...I couldn't be much more satisfied! Tonight this cabinet took the bruit force of Judas Priest, Iron Maiden, Black Sabbath, Accept, Skid Row and Whitesnake. It should handle the lighter side very well, such as Eva Cassidy, Jason Isbell & the 400 Unit, Ray Charles, etc.

  • from Healdsburg May 2, 2012Music Background:
    35 years, 4 strings.....

    tc electronic rs112

    Fantastic low end, well built from head to toe. Have it set up with Tc's
    2/10 cabinet and a TC rh 450 head. extremely powerful, crisp and clean sound. I had no idea how good by Basses could sound!!

  • from S.dakota January 20, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbist

    The only way

    No more back breaking cabs.The sound is fantastic and it gives such versatility,I can take the cab of choice and affect the sound adding 2 -10 inch speakers or the 12 inch alone.the future is now,no other way from now on.

  • from Urbana IL. October 11, 2013Music Background:
    Studio Owner/Drummer/Keyboardist

    Great little cabinet!

    The single 12" cabinet is tiny, lightweight, and sounds fantastic. Perfect for a studio, practice room, or small gig. Can easily be micked live, or expanded with more TC cabinets for a much bigger sound. Recommend for anyone!

  • from Sacramento, CA October 5, 2013Music Background:
    Semi pro bass player

    Great sound, and SUPER portable!

    Love this cab! Have it beneath the RS210 and the RH750 head and it's great. Very full sounding, not at all boxy and really extends a depth of tone to the RS210. It is so light and a breeze to carry with the single top mounted handle. The only detractor is the finish on this series of cabs (minus 1/2 star). Next to impossible to keep them unmarred, even if you are very careful with them. Every little touch leaves a mark. I can live with it, but they'll likely look über battle scarred in a year. Planning on eventually getting a second RS112. At Sweetwater, of course! Best price on these and always the best service.

  • from The Woodlands, TX October 28, 2013Music Background:
    BRAND NEW to bass playing (five months in) - so grain of salt here

    Excellent Cab

    Works as intended - it seems rugged and the sound is nice. I bring it back and forth to Church to play at mass. The first week, we could not get my DI to the mix board and I had to rely on this cab only to fill a 1500 seat sanctuary and it did that with no problem whatsoever. My only complaints are: the hard exterior is bad on my hardwood floor in my practice room... and the balance is off as you carry it by the handle - it tilts down - not a huge issue just a nit.

Questions about the TC Electronic RS112 1x12" 200-Watt Bass Cabinet?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway