0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Hosa RMT-152 Reviews

4.0 stars based on 15 customer reviews
Questions about the Hosa RMT-152?

Questions about the Hosa RMT-152?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • DannyB
    from Shepherdsville, KY July 13, 2016

    Great Rack!

    This is a great rack. It holds a lot of gear. It is sturdy and easy to roll around. And the adjustable angle is a great feature! Great value as it does its job well. Call your engineer and order you one! If you have NEVER purchased from Sweetwater, I beg you to call 1-800-222-4700 ext 1328 and speak with Chris McCown. In nearly 7 years, I have spent a scary amount of money here, and he has been spot on every time! You do know that the sales engineer is assigned to you and speak with the same person every time, yes? If you don't have an assigned engineer, make mine yours. You will thank me!

  • William Hampton
    from Detroit, MI April 5, 2016Music Background:
    Music Writing , Reocrding, & Producing

    Excellent

    I have one, and I just ordered a second one. Makes any home studio look professional and organize.

  • Cheng Sha
    from Oakland May 8, 2013Music Background:
    Mixing Engineer

    Great!

    Stable and useful! Go get it!

  • Stephen Wiley
    from Murfreesboro, TN August 1, 2009Music Background:
    Fly by night Musician

    Easy does it

    Great 12 unit rack that will allow me to lay out my instruments vertically, horizontally, or anywhere in between. Extremely versatile rack that can be easily moved yet turns to sturdy stone when you throw the wheel locks on. I wheel it back and forth from my desktop to my bedtop daily. Highly recommended!

  • George St.George
    from New York June 22, 2016Music Background:
    One time working musician turned hobbyist

    Great For The Price

    Does what's it's supposed to do. Two things to know. First it's a tilt rack, and therefore it won't lock into place vertically. Second the rails around the pivot joint are ever so bowed out from their connection to the stand and therefore gear in that are will not align with the screw holes easily. I did fight to get the piece of gear in that part of the rack. Seems stable with 12u worth of gear in it. Happy!

  • F.weught
    from Gary,in June 15, 2016

    Very Very pleased

    I was very pleased to receive this rack for an early Father's Day gift from my children.I was able to put it together with No problem and install all my compressors and it looks very professional for the low price and very durable and dependable.
    Thank you , and you have gained a satisfied customer.

  • Customer
    from May 30, 2016

    Great Value

    I wasn't sure about this but with Sweetwater's great return policy and Steven Chamoun's guidance I took the plunge without fear. In the picture is about the most vertical this unit goes but it's the perfect angle to be able to access my outboard gear from my desk chair in my humble basement studio. The only thing that offered wheels, as much space for gear, and a similar angle was hundreds more. For a budget friendly piece this is robust enough and I just use a sheet to cover my gear. Awesome for the price, perfect for my needs!

  • Jeff
    from Crook September 21, 2015Music Background:
    Guitar, bass, keys

    Nice rack

    Sturdy, easy to assemble.

  • Dan Kenney
    from Mountain House, California January 14, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-pro-hobbyist

    Good 12u mobile rack

    Great price for a sturdy rack. Easy to assemble and adjust. Only a minor complaint is that I wish it would adjust to even a greater vertical setting than it does. The angle in the picture is about as vertical as it will go. It will however go completely horizontal.(parallel to the floor)

    Rolling and locking casters are a nice touch especially for a one-man-engineer-artist-performer situation.

  • Bryan Foster
    from Watervliet, MI November 13, 2013Music Background:
    Drummer, Guitarist, Composer, Producer, Mixer

    Works As It Should

    Does what it is designed to do. It's holding my interface and compressor at the moment. Looking to fill it up with more stuff in the future. It's a great height too. Have it right next to computer and can easily set nobs in the "sweet spot." Was easy to put together too, didn't use instructions much because it was too easy not to mess up. The open back makes it very convenient to plug stuff in and change it around too.

  • phillip criddle
    from USA June 20, 2012Music Background:
    hobby recording

    great mobile rack for the price

    holds my 3- Tascam 302 recorders and DBX-200 tape selector jusr
    right to allow easy access from my Mackie 1604-VLZ mixer.

  • Phillip Criddle
    from Deer, Ar May 31, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist recoding studio

    Great p[roduct for the price

    got my first one to hold my Mackie 1604VLZ mixer...perfect. Ordered
    second one to hold my Tascam 38 8 channel Reel to Reel...fits great.
    Makes life a little easier to be able to roll the equipment into place
    instead of trying to find a place to sit them. Units tilt to a nice angle to
    operate equipment making it more enjoyable. The price is affordable
    and didnt explode my budget. Highly recommend for your home studio.

  • Customer
    from July 28, 2016

    Easy build but too wide for Yamaha modules

    Rack is a sturdy and easy build with about 32 screws and washers but I couldn't use it as originally intended, which was to rack my Yamaha modules (FS1R, CS6R), as it is too wide. Yamaha may have been at fault here, but Hosa could do a unit that allows width adjustments.

  • Dave Gumienny
    from Stillwater, OK October 14, 2016

    Nice rack

    Rack is nice but I installed two QSC amps and a DBX 223XS and the rack is not strong enough to roll around on carpet. It would be perfect for processors only.

  • Dave Turner
    from WA June 1, 2005

    Great Value!

    I'm very happy with this rack. If you need a simple, functional 12 space variable tilt rack on wheels I highly recommend this unit. Comes with a huge bag full of rack screws to attach all your goodies too. Great price.

Questions about the Hosa RMT-152?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway