0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 4

RME Rackmount RM19 Reviews

4.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the RME Rackmount RM19?

Questions about the RME Rackmount RM19?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Bill Boys
    from Georgia June 20, 2016Music Background:
    Limited

    Looks nice, works fine

    Although there are instructions, I didn't need them. It's easy to install and the RME logo looks good in my rack. It serves its purpose completely and I can think of no reason not to give it 5 stars.

  • Bubba T.
    from Chicago August 5, 2016

    Doesn't fit all RME half rack devices

    Excellent rack adapter. Well made. A bit overpriced for what it is possibly. The sides that butt up against the interface are 3 layers of steel stamp welded. Buyer beware this does not fit all RME rack units (for example the MADIFace XT). You can probably drill holes to match.

  • Terrance Wardlaw
    from Illinois January 29, 2017Music Background:
    Hobby

    Nice

    This is very nice looking ... build quality is good ... I agree with the others ... price is a bit much but makes my UCX sit nicely in the rack

  • Chris
    from Nashville April 22, 2015

    Heavy Duty

    I bought these to rack my Multiface II. The price is obviously what keeps it from a 5 star rating but I figured by the time I would craft my own, I could just buy these and call it done. They are heavy duty constructed and do not flex when plugging and unplugging cables. Mine came factory sealed but had a long scratch on one of the faces. I didn't have time to return them so just went with it. All in all I'm glad I bought them as they are a perfect fit. They arrived super fast as always as Sweetwater always has great shipping and service.

  • Hugo fuguet
    from September 12, 2013Music Background:
    Musican

    RME RackMount rm19

    My UCX Fireface look beautifull and sure. Excelent material and finish.

  • Chad
    from Kansas City February 11, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Overpriced but slick

    These do what they advertise: adapt most of RME's half-rack units to fit into a full rack space. They're well made, they fit tightly, and they're attractive (well, as attractive as they can be).

    The pricing is a little silly though, considering they're just a couple of pieces of bent steel.

    One word of warning: if you remove these for any reason, do not put the screws back into the sides of the interface without the rack ears! Without the thickness of the rack ears between the screw heads and the chassis of the interface, the screws are long enough to damage the innards of the interface. A couple hundred dollars worth of repairs later, I now know this...

  • Lukasz Jarochowski
    from Dallas, TX October 29, 2014Music Background:
    Music composer

    Elegant but expensive

    They fit my Multiface II and make my rack look sleeker, but for this price, I was expecting some sort of pleasantly brushes metal or something. Really, any rack ears of this size would do the job.

  • Tom B.
    from Missoula, MT USA May 25, 2011Music Background:
    Musician, Recording Engineer

    Not Glamorous, but Useful

    They fit as they should on the ADIDS2. The price for what they are...c'mon man.

Questions about the RME Rackmount RM19?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway