0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Electro-Voice RE320 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Electro-Voice RE320?

Questions about the Electro-Voice RE320?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from May 4, 2017

    Highly Recommended!!!

    Beautiful Microphone. The EV RE320 is used in Studio B for loads of sessions! The mid cut switch is extremely handy! Highly recommend this microphone!

  • from Anaheim CA August 23, 2016Music Background:
    Songwriter, Producer, Engineer, Multi-Instrumentalist

    A New Classic

    I came across this mic randomly, and started doing some research knowing what a classic mic the RE20 is. Think of this mic as a more of a modern take on the classic, intended more for musicians than broadcasters, although It does excel at voice over and broadcast work as well.

    I found lots of positive reviews online, and there are some really good Youtube videos that show how good it really sounds. It has a warm and natural sound combined with the the detail of a condenser, but without siblance or harshness. I was sold, and after using it I have to say that this is probably my favorite mic right now, and I do have some nice ones in the collection, so that is saying a lot. It really is that good. It sounds fantastic on pretty much anything you can throw at it and it is also very affordable for a mic of this caliber.

    Great job EV, I believe we have a winner!

  • from Fords NJ April 28, 2016

    Kool

    Great mic.

  • from Austin March 9, 2016

    Toy Car Studios has a new favorite kick mic!

    This thing on Kick Bass cabs vocals! You name it! I love this mic and just got a second for The Vanity a band I run FOH for!

  • from Somewhere, VA December 20, 2014Music Background:
    Semi Pro Musician, Songwriter, Guitarist, Recording Geek

    Wow! What a Great Mic!

    I bought the RE320 not really knowing what to expect.. i had traded my beloved RE20 for my friends VOX AC30 and looked to replace my favorite mic.. I saw a comparison video on youtube of a guy comparing the EV20 to the EV320 and thought i'd take a chance on this mic.. Wow! What a Great Mic! This exceeded my expectations and in my opinion is a better looking and warmer mic than the EV20. Using the RE320 for my vocals and acoustic guitars brings more warmth and less tin.

  • from Atlanta December 6, 2014Music Background:
    Producer at Chris Mar Studios

    Love the customer service

    Excellent customer service and fast delivery. I am buying all of my gear for a new studio at Sweetwater.

  • from United States May 5, 2015Music Background:
    Sound Engineer and Trumpet Player

    Excellent Mic for Horns

    This is a great microphone for horns! I have a band with a 6 piece horn section and use this on the trumpets, trombone, and all 3 saxes (bari, alto, tenor). I went through a mic shootout with $400 and under microphones looking for a great mic to capture the tone of horns which I believe is very hard to do, to gather the nuance and detail that a horn has. Well let me say in terms of durability, feedback rejection, and pure sound quality you cannot go wrong with this microphone for Horns!!! If you want to see a horn player smile, and actually enjoy performing, put this mic on them! They will smile from ear to ear to know you took care in selecting a microphone that wasn't just a 57.

  • from CA November 23, 2016

    Get An RE-20

    RE-20 surpassed RE-320 to my ears on all sources. RE-320 is very nice, however, and surpassed many other mics on the shootout to my ears. RE-320 also looks great. Low cut setting on RE-320 sounded similar to RE-20, but RE-20 sounded better. RE-320 sounds nice as a kick drum mic to save the $100 on the RE-20, but RE-20 sounds better on kick drum as well. RE-20 is a personal mic of choice on many sources and an essential mic to have in the mic locker in my opinion. Also, the RE-20 is currently made In The U.S.A. and the RE-320 is currently made In China.

  • from NIAGARA FALLS September 3, 2013Music Background:
    Chopsticks

    Just like the classic

    It may have the 3 in front of the 20 but it still sounds like the old Classic RE20 into which I spoke words of wisdom , silliness and insanity many mornings on the air.

Questions about the Electro-Voice RE320?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway