0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Rock N Roller R6RT Mini Multi-Cart Reviews

4.5 stars based on 27 customer reviews
Questions about the Rock N Roller R6RT Mini Multi-Cart?

Questions about the Rock N Roller R6RT Mini Multi-Cart?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Pittsburgh, PA area March 18, 2017Music Background:
    Professional

    Back saver!

    This is one of the best purchases I've ever made. The cart is sturdy, compact, light, and easy to use. I do solo guitar/vocal gigs. I can fit my pedal board, PA system, guitar and mic stand on this cart. One trip in and one trip out! Anyone who does a lot of performing and hauls their own equipment will benefit from a Rock N Roller cart!

    As always, Sweetwater and Marcos are the best!

  • from Las Vegas, NV August 29, 2016Music Background:
    Professional

    Make 'Em Envious

    I use this guy to haul just two pieces of gear; a portable Roland TD4kp drum set and its external amplifier. Both fit on this cart nicely and it is a pleasure to easily wheel around. What a back saver. The mini cart is not that big, so consider going bigger if you have more gear, like a regular acoustic drum set. A guitarist should find this size adequate, and the cart does expand into a longer base if needed. The cart is light, well built and easy to roll around. All the guitarists are envious when they see it, and always comment, "Man, I gotta get me one."

  • from April 14, 2016

    rock solid

    Very easy to use and does exactly what I hoped it would. I stacked several cases and smaller items on and had no problem manuevering without a spill. Worth every penny!

  • from Houston Area February 19, 2016

    Very handy cart

    This little cart gets small when you're not using it. It also grows in length when necessary for transporting many items at one time. I found I was making 2 or more trips to the car once I got to a gig. Now I make only one. Saves time and with the larger wheels (than my foldable hand truck) it does thresholds as a single bump. It will easily transport 2 amps (> 100 watts a piece) at the same time plus a whole lot more . . .

  • from Florida November 25, 2015Music Background:
    Jazz and Rock and Roll Bass Player

    Customer Service

    Recently I purchased the R6RT Rock N Roller Multi-Cart from Sweetwater. There were two problems with the cart, but after contacting Evan Mulvhill at Sweetwater both problems were promptly and professionally resolved. I think the cart is great, but the customer service has convinced me that I will not only do further business with Sweetwater but will be telling my associates, some of them musicians, about Sweetwater and the great customer service provided especially that of Evan. All communications with Evan were promptly, professionally and effectively addressed. Thanks again Evan and Sweetwater.

  • from Weaverville, CA. September 17, 2015Music Background:
    Guitar player, self taught, aprox 10 years

    Mini multi cart

    Awesome gear cart! These things are highly adjustable and come in many sizes. Very sturdy and will work great for transporting my combo amps as well as a ton of other gear. Actually had to use to move a water pump the other day when the Sheriff came to do a mandatory evacuate for me from an approaching fire. Used it to move closer to the water tank in case I needed it. Worked like a charm. Thank God and the firefighters I did not lose anything, specially my music gear. Only took a few days clothes and all my guitars plus one amp. ANd the cart helped me move the amp. Great product!

  • from utah September 11, 2015Music Background:
    pro musician

    awesome lil' cart

    at first i was a little apprehensive about buying this for the fear that this was a cheap stupid cart boy was i wrong ! now that i have used it to do a show i have to say i can't believe i didn't get this sooner ! it folds up quit nice and can fit my 4x12 cab , two guitars , head in case , pedal case , fans and cart in the back of my subaru outback ! i worried the handles would be too low making it awkward to pull or push but that isn't the case , it's actually quite a comfortable height (i'm 5'9" ) . I fit my bass players split 8x10 cabs and his head , guitars bungeed on top no problem ! Get the bungees , i thought they were going to be a cheap and not really work, i was wrong they really help in long hauls ! overall i'm totally impressed and can't believe i didn't get this years ago , it's worth every penny !

  • from June 24, 2015

    Exactly what I was expecting.

    Great product, great price. It's a back saver.

  • from Central Cali April 20, 2015Music Background:
    Bass player with HEAVY equipment

    SAVIN' MY ACHIN' BACK!!!

    Much needed, much LOVED!!!

  • from Fort Worth, TX June 24, 2014Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    Rock N Roller Cart - Rocks

    Well made, easy to assemble, and it holds everything I need. This is a very sturdy cart that surpasses anything I've ever had for transporting musical equipment.

  • from BOYNTON BEACH, FL January 10, 2014Music Background:
    GUITARIST?????????

    ROCK N ROLLER R6RT MINI MULTI-CART

    VERY USEFUL FOR CARRYING MY MUSICAL EQUIPMENT TO EVENTS. VERY EASY TO USE AND VERY STURDY. DOESN'T TAKE UP MUCH SPACE. BEATS LUGGING A TWIN REVERB. ANDY IS WELL INFORMED AND VERY HELPFUL SALES CONSULTANT.

  • from Mason, Ohio December 20, 2013Music Background:
    Recording artist - musician

    Very practical and versatile!!

    Just used it for the first time and it really saved my back!! This is what I put on it (fully extended):
    The larger bass module of a Bose L1 Model II
    The base of the Bose L1 Model II
    The two speaker array of the Bose L1
    A duffle bag with all the cables, accessories
    And I would have had space to place my Gator case with two pre-amps.
    In total I was carrying over 175 lbs with no problem whatsoever.
    A great buy!!

  • from Maryville, Tennessee September 24, 2013Music Background:
    Old time country picker

    Fantastic Equipment

    Second only to my guitar, this cart is the greatest. In my younger days I didn't mind making two or three trips to the car to lug in the PA system, the amps, the stands, etc. This cart is a life saver since EVERYTHING fits on it and one EASY trip does it. I'm kicking myself for not purchasing this cart years ago. Long live REAL country music.

  • from San Antonio January 7, 2012

    works great

    This is a great cart for moving heavy gear around. I have a very heavy rack that I leave on this cart and when it's time to gig it's easy to get the gear to the car and then back out. It rolls easily and folds up in a snap to put in trunk. It's a pretty ingenious design.

  • from Las Vegas, NV May 20, 2016

    Rock Cart

    Awesome multi cart to haul all types of gear and several configurations. I gave it a 4.5 only because I'm not a big fan of the cable release. Other than that, love it.

  • from Tulsa, Okla. July 25, 2015Music Background:
    Jazz musician

    Oh Yeah!!!

    Well I used it for the first time last night, and was so much more enjoyable to move my gear.. two easy trips instead of 5 dreaded ones, now if I could get something to lift it out of the truck and back in, I'd be good to go..we put out bags and cases on it and rolled it all in the next room so saved trips there too, is highly maneuverable, seems sturdy and light enough to load on top of your gear for easy access..It sure made the gig much easier.. is well worth the money in my opinion and would do again thanks.

  • from Elkhart June 25, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician 40+ years

    Rock-N-Roller Roller !

    I got this "Mini Multi-cart" to move gear (more difficult as I get older) and it was a smart purchase ! It folds easily and stores well. The saying "Work smarter,not harder" springs to mind ! Its well built and can be a lifesaver !

  • from March 22, 2016

    Makes gigs easier

    Small, easy to expand and makes setting up so much easier. I wish it could climb stairs! Highly recommended if you gig several times per week.

  • from Chattanooga, TN. December 31, 2014Music Background:
    Touring Christian Artist

    Very Useful!

    Very compact and practical. No more hauling gear by hand. The cart is sturdy and dependable. One of the best purchases we have made.

  • from Lake Tahoe CA October 13, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Rock N Roller Mini Cart

    Saves me a ton of work! Fully adjustable, rolls really well over uneven surfaces and folds down to an acceptable size. I can carry my upright bass and pull the cart behind me, saving me a second trip to the truck.

  • from Florence, SC USA September 17, 2014Music Background:
    30 year live sound engineer

    Rock n Roller cart

    We have a small sound company and the cart works great for us. The fact that it folds up and out of the way is great. We can bring our whole FOH in with one trip then fold it up and store it out of the way. Also love the fact that it expands in length. Can be used for smaller loads without having empty space.

  • from San Juan Capistrano, CA July 21, 2014Music Background:
    Pro musician

    A time saver and back saver

    A couple of my band mates use this cart and I finally decided to get one, too. It is very sturdy and seems to be very well built. It definitely makes my life much easier. Its easy to open and adjust and rolls over everything I need it to. The perfect size for my gear. I would recommend this cart to any gigging musician.

  • from January 14, 2014

    excellent mini cart

    light and does the trick...love it

  • from Orlando, Florida March 6, 2013Music Background:
    Professional Musician and Voice Teacher

    Great cart for small system!

    I love this cart. I'm a female singer who actually brings her own gear to gigs. I can take ALL my gear in one load... with some careful packing. Two mid-size speakers, cable bag, miscellaneous bag, speaker stands, mic stand, and light stand in a keyboard case, and my light tree perched on top. As long as I pull instead of push, it is fairly easy to maneuver. The only reason I don't give it five stars is that the handle should telescope higher for better handling (and higher packing). Also, I would like it to be easier to open the spring-hinge locks. I always have to bend down and push with my hands - yuck .. because I can't maneuver the tension band with my foot in heels. All in all, a GREAT cart, though.

    I'd been waiting to treat myself because I had a very inferior cart before with a single handle. There is definitely a difference in the amount of effort required to load with double handled carts. My gear is definitely more secure and the better tires take a lot of the pressure off my shoulders and back. Also, this cart is lighter than it looks... easy to manage in and out of my car.

  • from Fort Wqyne, IN USA October 13, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    LOVE THIS CART

    This cart makes it SO much easier to move two keyboards at once. It folds up rather easy amd is lightweight. Also really like the non-inflating rubber tires.

  • from NH Seacoast May 13, 2012Music Background:
    DJ/KJ & Singer for 10+ years

    Great cart!

    Pro: This cart is an absolutely amazing time-saver! I own a DJ/KJ business and use a lot of equipment, and never seem to get to park close enough to the bar's entrance (which is also on a hill). I've gone from 5 trips with a standard hand truck to just TWO trips! The breaks on the front wheels certainly do help out on the hill.

    Con: My only complaint is that when pushing with the big wheels first, as suggested for uneven surfaces or entrances, it can be VERY difficult to steer-- yet pulling can cause your hands to be pinched between the "handles" and the gear.

    All in all, I would DEFINITELY recommend this over ANY standard 2-wheeled cart any day! With 4 wheels, the worry that your load will tip or put too much stress on your arms is nearly eliminated. Great cart!

  • from Brookfield, Wi June 19, 2014Music Background:
    A long time picker and singer

    rock n roller r6rt mimi multi-cart

    I've only used the cart a couple of times. It holds all the gear I need for a gig. The only complaint I have is the small wheels on the steering end of the cart should be at least the same size as the large ones. Its extremely hard to maneuver over carpet or grass. I hope they come out with a optional fix for this problem.

Questions about the Rock N Roller R6RT Mini Multi-Cart?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway