0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

Rock N Roller R12RT All-Terrain Multi-Cart Reviews

4.5 stars based on 31 customer reviews
Questions about the Rock N Roller R12RT All-Terrain Multi-Cart?

Questions about the Rock N Roller R12RT All-Terrain Multi-Cart?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Florida June 17, 2015

    Awesome cart

    Can't believe I didn't buy this years ago,,,,

  • from United States May 5, 2015Music Background:
    32 years doing recording, live sound and lighting.

    GREAT CART!!! Great service!

    Sweetwater comes through when the "Center" failed! We ordered the R10RT from that popular musical "Center". We ordered long in advance to make sure it would be here for a festival. The "Center" said it was back ordered so we waited. We finally called when we were about 10 days from the show and they said it was not going to be ready so we upgraded to the "in stock" R12RT. They canceled our original order immediately but totally forgot our new order. A few days before the show I call and they said the R12RT was not in stock and my order had never been placed. Sweetwater had it in stock and here in 3 days. It didn't make the show but that was my fault for not switching sooner. I love this cart and if there was a silver lining it is that I probably would not have loved the R10RT as much. I am now sold on Rock N Roller and will probably buy several more. Yes I will now shop from Sweetwater first!

  • from February 9, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Rock N Roller R12RT All-Terrain Multi-Cart

    Great product, well built and saves a ton of time

  • from Charlotte, NC February 3, 2015Music Background:
    Photographer - Director - Public Speaker

    I bought it and I'm not in a band!

    I work with recording artists as a photographer. That means hauling around a lot of gear. I bought this cart from Sweetwater and am glad I did!

  • from Anderson SC November 22, 2014Music Background:
    long time guitarist.

    Should have bought one yeas ago!

    I recently bought a couple of Orange PDC guitar cabs. Those things weigh a ton , and since the wooden skids on the bottom helpart de-couple them from the stage, casters are out. So I ordered a rock and roller. I should have made this decision years ago! It can adjust to carry anything! No wheels to inflate, easy to assemble, and won't get stuck in gravel! I do recommend the model with the largest wheels so you can handle any terrain. I love this thing so much that I'm thinking of ordering another with the shelf just for use around the house. I 32 and have some health issues. Getting one of these things years ago might have saved my back and joints a lot of damage. Highly recommended. Worth the investment.

  • from August 3, 2014

    Excellent resizable cart

    Easy to setup, extremely sturdy, goes over any terrain with a full load.

  • from United States July 23, 2014Music Background:
    Gigging Musician

    Rock N Roller R12RT

    Oversized wheels work great on rolling over bumps. Cart is sturdy. This is an essential tool for transporting a lot of heavy gear. It's definitely worth the price to save your energy for the gig!

  • from Atlanta GA February 16, 2014Music Background:
    Live music pro

    Rock N Roller R12RT All-Terrain Multi-Car

    Feel mature and efficient.. Avoid needless repeating trips back and forth carrying stands, speakers , instruments, Go in the doors once with everything and do your set up and perform.
    Go over parking lots, bumpy doorways, roll with easy and security over grass or gravel to get what you need where you need it. I perform all types of music where people are and this cart is the best If it is going through the kitchen inthe back of a jazz club or rolling across grass/gravel to perform a hoedown in the barn, this cart get you there in one trip. If people deserve to enjoy your music then you deserve to save energy for the performing, not a bunch of trips back n forth. One trip, this cart does that, And Sweetwater music has the best service and price to get you started.

  • from October 3, 2013Music Background:
    Guitarist singer soundman

    Rockin good cart

    Everything I expected.Lovin this cart.

  • from Mojave desert, California, USA July 15, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician.

    Great Cart!

    This is a fantastic product, very handy. Rolls so smooth, folds up small, holds a lot of gear. I play a few festivals where I have to move equipment across park lawns, over curbs, and a lot of uneven pavement. This cart rolls easily over any surface. I also love never having to check the air in the tires, they are never flats, but ride like pneumatics. Very sturdy, looks like it should last almost forever. Just nothing else like it anywhere.

  • from Mississippi October 9, 2012Music Background:
    Hobby, gig regularly.

    Why haven't I done this before?

    My father-in-law, the manufacturing engineer, says that it was extremely well made. We have a pretty serious amount of equipment for a hobby band, mostly older (heavy). I bought the R12RT because it had the largest wheels. Works great over curbs, and in muddy fields (we play a lot of outdoor gigs). A bit pricey, but worth every penny. You could haul furniture with it. You will need bungee cords to keep everything on safely, but that's a very small price for an excellent, backsaving and extremely useful cart.

  • from Hawthorne, NJ July 16, 2012Music Background:
    Solo Handbell Artist, Group Handbell Performer

    Adjusts Easily According to Gear Needed

    This cart is amazing in that it can be adjusted to fit the needs of what gear you are taking at the time. Have more gear, make it longer. Not taking everything with you the make it shorter. I am using this to bring all of my tables and cases for solo handbell ringing gigs. It is so helpful to load up everything from the car onto the cart and make ONE trip to the building. The upright handles at each end keeps things on the cart and allows you to grab it on each end. It rolls easily on paved surfaces and carpet but I keep it straight when going up driveways or curb ramps so as not to lean too much and dump gear off the sides. The other group I am in liked my cart so much they asked me to order one for them to use for their equipment too.

  • from New Hampshire June 26, 2012Music Background:
    DJ

    A Sweet Ride!

    Replaced my R-10 with this new model for a couple of reasons. First, the wheels contain no air, and getting a flat or a low pressure tire when you least expect it, is a concern. Secondly, with the large tires on both ends, it makes navigating over rough terrain or over cracks or bumps on the ground much easier and safer. It's a great cart!

  • from NYC, NY April 2, 2012Music Background:
    Singer, Guitarist, Recording Engineer

    Smooth Ride

    I'd been using the R10 for about a year, very regulary, transporting about 100lbs of sensitive guitar performance gear to and from gigs, over some fairly rough roadways, and on/off subway cars to get to my mini-van in town. The casters on the R10 were always a bit jittery. I just picked up the R12 before the weekend and have played two gigs since. The ride is astonishingly smooth, easy. And I'm super-grateful my all-around expert engineer at Sweetwater, AJ Becerra, convinced me that these new R-Trac wheels would give just as soft, yet stable, a ride as the former pneumatics. Also, the former pneumatics had been prone to splitting, and/or quickly flatting. (The larger casters on this R12 are far better for longer, rougher rides too. And actually the caster brackets on my R10 were starting to bend a little). And the frame size of both carts is the same, so I was able to swap over the deck and shelf pieces.

    This is an absolutely excellent, perfectly designed and manufactured multi-use cart.

    11 years I've been buying from Sweetwater-- Martin guitars, V-drums, recording gear- Avalon, Eventide, Focusrite, Neumann- you name it. Thanks again AJ, Sweetwater, and the excellent shipping department.

  • from Addison, TX November 4, 2011Music Background:
    Band Director

    Exactly what I needed

    The rock n roller r12rt fit a perfect need for our band department. All of the amps for jazz band can fit on one cart and be easily transported to any playing venue and the cart folds down to fit in a trunk of a small car. I was so impressed I bought a second one and have used it to haul coolers to and from the field in addition to any odd sized percussion equipment. It is a must have for all those random transportation issues. The cart is well-made and easy to adjust. The "non-flat" tires are a big help and time saver. I would recommend this product to friends.

  • from Lewisville, NC October 25, 2011Music Background:
    Professional musician who makes pots!

    Great Cart for Non-Musical Stuff

    I am a potter with heavy bins of pots to carry from show to show over all sorts of terrain. This is the best cart I have ever had for this kind of work. I am glad I got the cart with the pneumatic tires all-around; it makes roots, rocks, and other bumpy stuff smooth on out. A great product from the great folks at Sweetwater.!

  • from Washington DC October 23, 2011Music Background:
    mobile DJ

    Best Rock N Roller Multi-Cart ever

    As a professional mobile DJ for over a decade, I've had a few different models of the Rock N Roller Multi Cart and this is the best one ever. It's the top of the line, and worth it.

    Unlike the R10 and the R8, this one has large wheels both front and back. The advantage: you easily roll over any surface: gravel, dirt, grass, you name it. The R10 and R8 work well on paved surfaces but if you're transporting equipment in a variety of settings, there will be times you'll be rolling on gravel or dirt or grass.

    And unlike the prior versions of the R12 (which had pneumatic wheels), you don't have to worry about filling up the tires with air (and you don't have the problem of the tires often deflating just enough to make it harder to push or pull the cart). The new version of the R12 has R-Trac wheels which never go flat on you, yet they give you the same smooth ride and ability to roll over any surface as the old pneumatic-wheel models.

    Frankly, I've never used my Multi Cart in all the different configurations you can use it, I always use the Hi-Stacker configuration but I do like the option of using it in the short or longer configuration (longer lets you carry more stuff but shorter is useful if navigating through narrow hallways or sharp turns). And the way it folds makes it so much easier to store inside my van than your typical utility cart or platform truck.

    In short, the Rock N Roller Multi Cart ROCKS (especially the new R12 with the R-Trac wheels).

  • from West Covina, CA August 15, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Rock N Roller Cart

    This is my 3rd Rock N Roller Cart. Not saying the other 2 were bad, just needed to upgrade. IMO, this is the best one I've ever owned! I like the new tires on this model. I highly recommended it.

  • from Boston, MA June 7, 2011Music Background:
    Live Sound

    Great Cart, Great Price

    This cart is great! My last Rock N Roller (mini) has been going for ten years so far. I fully expect that this one will go that long and longer.

  • from Utah January 2, 2017Music Background:
    Upright & Electric Bass Player

    Rock N Roller Cart

    What a fantastic product! I wish we had bought it sooner. Such a time saver when hauling musical equipment in and out of various locations. (You never know how far you may have to walk to the stage.) I highly recommend getting the one with the big wheels for hauling across grass, cement, and various flooring. We have recommended it to several other musicians.

  • from MD June 10, 2016Music Background:
    Vocals, Keyboard, Drums, Percussion

    MORE THAN HAPPY!

    I previously owned the old gray and red model. The improvements are fantastic!
    I can carry a keyboard with stand, cordless mic and stand, L1Compact, accessory case, laptop, and have room for more

    Drumming gig? The whole kit!
    Percussion, my entire setup, one trip!
    I'd give this five stars but it won't load equipment for me!

  • from houston, tx usa October 24, 2013Music Background:
    professional/working drummer/percussionist

    pretty amazing!

    finally got the all-terrain rock n roller! it's big... it's bold... it's bulky... but it does the trick. i call it my "one-trip-pony"!

  • from South Carolina August 27, 2013Music Background:
    Drummer, Pro Musician

    Kick butt rockin cart

    I read all kinds of reviews about the cart before I bought it.
    They were mixed, but more good than bad. I was skeptical about the wheels, but they are actually very good.
    The cart is diffidently a good buy; I just wish the price was lower.

  • from Huntington, IN USA August 25, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Piano Teacher.

    R12RT Multi-Cart

    Well, my worst nightmare finally came true. My previous Rock n Roller cart, the R10 with pneumatic tires had a blowout as I was rolling in to do a one man band gig. (I knew it had to happen someday). I had to carry all my stuff in by hand with quite a ways to carry it. I could have ordered new tires for it, but decided to move up to the R12 with the no flat wheels and larger wheels in the front. It rolls much smoother than the R10 did, although it seems slightly harder to roll. Not a deal breaker though. No worry about pumping up tires or flats. I am glad I made the switch.

  • from December 19, 2015

    R12RT

    I am a potter and this cart is THE BEST for transporting my pots and shelves to display pots. As advertised easily rolls over any surface-grass, gravel with greatest ease and so easy to set up. Love it, love it, love it. A little expensive but worth every penny.

  • from San Francisco, Ca USA November 26, 2013Music Background:
    Mobile dj/Live sound Engineer

    Once Again- Sweet!

    I bought one of these many years back, and sold it some time back. Getting back into the business, I needed another- and after looking around, found myself buying the R&R R12RT again, and it's better than I remembered with it's new "solid wheels", no more flats! And it always happened on show night. Count me very pleased. Great product-

  • from Kent, WA USA August 20, 2013Music Background:
    Gigging musician

    Good got better

    This is my second R12R. My older one has the awful (as in just throw em away) pneumatic wheels; the new wheels are great. These are real workhorse carts. When I feel flush, I may just buy one more, which will pretty much hold everything we take to a gig (including the sound system). The new wheels are great! Only complaint, one of the sockets for the wheel swivel was misdrilled such that I had to file on it a little to get the pin in. Otherwise, great!

  • from Palestine, TX (USA) January 9, 2013Music Background:
    Live Sound enthusiast

    Excellent addition

    Have used it several times and it is doing exactly what I expected. I can stack all my monitors and PA onto the cart and roll it where I need it. The large wheels improve the rolling considerably. My back says it was definitely worth the price. good construction.

  • from Adirondacks NY May 29, 2012Music Background:
    Guitarist/DJ/Entertainer

    Worth the price

    This is a great cart. I like that it is heavy duty and can hold nearly all my gear in one trip. The new wheels are a far better design. My only complaint is the wheel lock sticks out significantly and will scratch the wall or your van if you aren't aware of it hanging out there. I also cut myself where the cart expands to be longer - some small sharp edges. This is an amazing cart and i have wanted one for several years after I saw a band tear down and wheel out in no time at all. I love it. In a word - AWESOME!

  • from June 19, 2015

    Rock N Roller R12RT cart....bad brakes!

    I am replacing my old original (from probably 1995) rock roller large cart with this new all terrain cart. The R12RT is a bit lighter in weight but in most respects is a very nice cart. It is not quite as stable as my 1st one (tends to sway slightly left to right with a load on it) but is quite a good cart except for 1 major problem. The brakes look so substantial but are TERRIBLE. Even with both brakes engaged, the cart rolls quite easily even on a very slight grade. My 1st cart had the large tires in the back & small wheels in the front with only 1 brake, IT WORKED really well.....much better than these 2 new brakes. It was so bad that I went to the hardware store & bought 2 large thin fiber washes. I had to take about an hour to disassemble BOTH front wheels & add these washers in the hope my cart would have workable brakes. It worked & NOW, since & fixed the FACTORY ERROR, it stops & holds in place even on steep grades.I also feel the price is a bit higher than it should be. $219.99 would be more in line.

  • from austin texas November 24, 2014Music Background:
    working musician 40 years

    Rock n Roller R12RT

    I did a lot of research on the available equipment carts and this one seems to be the best offered for my purposes. I load a small bass amp, bose compact, various cases and do it all in one trip. That is the good news,,,like other reviews complaining about quality control, I agree rock n roller has slipped a notch here. The welds are ugly and have sharp edges, the two handles seem flimsy, the handle releases are ???? (cheesy)...BUT it does seem to be the best offered at this time.

Questions about the Rock N Roller R12RT All-Terrain Multi-Cart?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway