0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
April 2017 Giveaway

Keith McMillen Instruments QuNeo 3D Pad Controller Reviews

4.0 stars based on 7 customer reviews
Questions about the Keith McMillen Instruments QuNeo 3D Pad Controller?

Questions about the Keith McMillen Instruments QuNeo 3D Pad Controller?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Jorge Padilla

    Venturing into the world of electronic music production, I couldnít have picked a more flexible and intuitive controller. The workflow is simple and gives me a new feel of my virtual instruments and DAW. Definitely a piece I donít see leaving my station.

  • Ken Vaughn
    from Oregon November 29, 2016Music Background:
    Xiphoid Process

    The Pads

    This thing is an instrument you can actually play. It is a lot of other things too. Template or click and assign. I have two that I mirror with the second shifted slightly out of tune so drums don't machine gun. Every time I load a project it becomes a tool I use differently. A master volume control is nice to be able to grab. Understand that each pad's corner is assignable as well so you can have a true launchpad style template- with way more control. It is pretty deep if you want it to be and you ntrtfm to learn functions like Coma mode. Mostly I just find a great sounding drum kit and bang away.

  • Amy Knoles
    from Val Verde, CA July 6, 2014Music Background:
    Live electronic percussion/interactive video artist

    The Best Pad Controller on the Market!

    I've been using percussion controllers since the MalletKat emerged in the 80's. Mort Subotnick brought one to a rehearsal of his opera "Hungers" my life has never been the same since. The Quneo is to date THE most sensitive pad controller on the market! One can completely dial in personal preferences on the pads and separate settings on the sliders. I've got a push and I enjoy the readout for tweaking, but it feels like playing a rock. I've A/B'd the velocity variations that I get between the Push and the Quneo (also had a Trigger Finger in the past that was not bad...among many others)and Push could not hold candle to the the amount of expression and nuance that is captured when playing Quneo. Sure, you can add someone else's "groove" to a beat that you just recorded in to Ableton but if you want your groove, Quneo is the only way to get it!

  • leon
    from Kapolei HI January 8, 2013Music Background:
    Freelance Music Producer, Bassist, Teacher Military Musician

    BRILLIANCE!!!

    This,once again, was recommended to me by the ever knowledgeable
    Mark Maxwell. i was all set to get the APC 40, but this controller, (while i am just learning it,) is intensely eay to format. so far i found how to automte to ableton ,and am working and making progress to playing my plug=ins as well. i recommend this to anyone with ableton,and im sure this control device would serve in any DAW youre using!.

  • Customer
    from November 21, 2012

    Amazing product!

    What can't you control with the quneo? This thing is awesome! The in depth editor and advanced mapping make it enjoyable to use in a way you want to!

  • Causticlimax
    from Minneapolis, MN & Sweden September 22, 2012Music Background:
    Experimentalist, Sound Designer, Musician, Batman

    Perfect

    This is the most versatile and expressive controller out there. I love the feel and look of it. I'm currently working on making templates for Guitar Rig, and then I'm going to buy or build a mount to connect it to my guitar.
    I have also tried it with SSD4, Traktor Pro, Reaktor, Absynth and a few others, They are instant best friends usually.
    The Quneo software is easy to understand and not too time consuming.
    I am only breaking the ice of our new friendship but I <3 it already.
    The one thing that might bother people, is that you have to hit a LITTLE harder to finger drum, than Maschine.

  • David
    from Los Angeles, CA September 2, 2012Music Background:
    Ableton

    Unique

    A One of a Kind controller. A must have if nothing else for reference. But this machine is the problem with "Pre Order" as it couldn't be revued by anyone but KMI and endorsed DJ artists up till 8/30/12. And real usability compared to the APC40 or IPAD touchable is still to be seen. While pressure control is great, controlling XY on the pads and basic up down on the sliders seems to lack accuracy. All the same the price is set to deflect returns..

  • Tony Anderson
    from Lexington, KY January 29, 2013Music Background:
    Composer

    Anything but intuitive

    This thing looks and appears to work great for people in Ableton, but it's anything but intuitive for a guy like me working on the film composing and sampling end in Logic. I need something that's going to make sense right out of the box that's easy to install, learn and work with. Not only does this product take a while to install and activate, but the user manual is a miniature novel loaded with confusing terminology that I don't have time to understand (as there are 35 others on my shelf that I don't have time for either). In this day and age, I need something that doesn't take hours and hours to learn and figure out, so i'm returning this and going with NI Maschine.

Questions about the Keith McMillen Instruments QuNeo 3D Pad Controller?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway