0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Alesis QX25 25-key USB MIDI Keyboard Controller Reviews

4.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • luke
    from hobe sound October 17, 2013Music Background:
    percussion

    Perfect

    Shipped fast and item was brand new at a great price ! The included USB cable did not work, I contacted them and they sent a brand new cable immediately ! I would refer anyone to the seller :))

  • Jon Lahman
    from Fort Wayne, Usa March 15, 2013Music Background:
    Producer

    Awesome Midi

    5. for the price, its got great response time, plug n play, fits perfect on my desk!

  • David Vignola
    from CT February 27, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, recording engineer

    For the money, You cant beat it

    For $99 how can you beat this midi controller. I had the Akia MPK Mini prior to this and it turned out to be a defective unit, so I tried out the Alesis. This is far better made, full size keys and great action. It does everything I need and for the price you cant beat it

  • Stephen
    from LA October 2, 2012Music Background:
    Home studio

    The Alesis QX25!

    First off let me say this, .....I purchased this keyboard because I had just purchased the KRK Rokit 5s. To make a long story short, the KRKs are the White limited edition series which I purchased a few days b/f the keyboard. At this time, they had just got in the Limited edition white Ales is qx25, and had to have it!!!.....So far, amazing in build quality! Pretty heavy for a 25key midi/ keyboard, which is nice!!! I Now the look of this thing*****I would give it 11*s if I could, WOW!! This thing is absolutely Gorgeous!!!! And last, ( which if my fault ) I haven't really had the time to sit down and read the manual. Anyone looking to purchase this Keyboard, remember that it is made pretty much for assigning certain CC's ( if you will / ) meaning that it is not a plug and play keyboard, but the good thing about this is that, you actually can buy a 5v adapt. And run it single, pretty cool!! The other reason for this purchase was because I have the NI Maschine , which can become an awesome duo together with this keyboard! Thank you,

  • Corey
    from SF Bay Area, CA January 4, 2013Music Background:
    Theatre composer and songsriter

    Excellent small KB

    The only reason I knocked off half a star is the difficulty in finding clear instructions on using advanced features. Simply playing various soft synths on Mac or IOS* is easy but using the transport, knobs and buttons to send midi instructions can be confusing. I found info online about mapping the Q25 to Logic Pro (which also worked for Logic Express) but still haven't found how to map to the IOS apps like Beatmaker 2, except for the keys themselves. Still, for $99, it's a robust, well built essential tool for small studios.


    (*needs apple's "camera connection" adaptor and a powered USB hub since the iPad does not put the 5 volts that a USB-powered device needs)

  • Gil
    from Schaumburg, IL October 14, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Pretty neat

    I recently began producing music, and this came in handy, I got it during a sale so it was a reasonable price... definitely recommend it for starters

  • graham sturton
    from June 9, 2016

    crap

    This is the biggest pile of crap I have ever had the misfortune to waste my
    money on my friend who is well suse and myself have spent hour's trying to get
    some sound out of this pile of junk you I dont know where everyone else is getting the wow factor
    from its a bag of ****.

  • Michael
    from New Jersey, USA August 28, 2013Music Background:
    engineer

    LAMEEEEEE

    Transpost dnt work in pro tools, reason and cubase dnt think it work in any daw at all. i just giving it away...gettting maudio keyboard

Questions about the Alesis QX25 25-key USB MIDI Keyboard Controller?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway