0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

On-Stage Stands QK-2B Quik-Release Mic Adapter - Black, Single Reviews

4.0 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the On-Stage Stands QK-2B Quik-Release Mic Adapter - Black, Single?

Questions about the On-Stage Stands QK-2B Quik-Release Mic Adapter - Black, Single?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Dan
    from Denver, CO May 2, 2016

    No complaints

    I use this to swap between a Rode NT2A (a fairly heavy LDC) and a Rode NTG-3 Shotgun. It works fantastically for both. Never had a difficulty with either mic. slipping or even rotating because of the quick release. (The boom I put them on is another story.)

    Nothing but praise for this product.

    Getting another soon.

    Wish I could buy just the microphone part because I only use them on one mic stand.

  • Caddy
    from NE Ohio March 29, 2013Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    Brilliant

    I have been doing live sound for 10+ years, and was first introduced to this product while working a concert for M. W. Smith & A. Grant. Their engineer was using these for every thing from mics to wireless antenna paddles. Since then I have these on every mic stand and every mic clip. They are incredibly handy for switching mics between singers and switching mic stands to different uses on stage. I have even used them for wireless antenna myself. Time it saves you during set up and tear down IS priceless, and the fact that they have lowered the price tag is even better. I just wish I could invent something like this.

  • Michael Massura
    from Orland Park, IL May 30, 2012Music Background:
    Studio Director, CEO

    Fast, Easy, Worth It!!!

    This product is well worth every penny sense time is money and musicians hate waiting on an engineers setting up microphones. This will make it fun and easy to record.

  • Steve Vertigan
    from Melbourne, Australia November 11, 2011Music Background:
    Full-time sound engineer

    Mic stand quick release

    This is a great product. Robust and simple to use. Eliminates screwing and unscrewing mics from stands. Change mics in 5 seconds!

  • Marvin Shields Jr
    from June 29, 2016

    Quik release mic adapter

    Still a work in progress...however I know this device will assist in speedy mic maneuvers!

  • Tim Logsdon
    from Chicago IL area February 27, 2015Music Background:
    Working musician, recording artist, small studio owner.

    Great Idea!

    I just can't bring myself to be blown away by a quick release which is the reason for not giving five stars.

    But I've got to say this is a great idea for a handy little time saver in the studio AND for live sound.

    I like it so much I'm in the process of addong these to all of my studio shockmounts and my live sound boom attachments and hot spot speakersas well as my Shure Super 55.

    Time is money and these little baby's can save some for you.

  • T. Payton
    from Lafayette, In May 4, 2013

    Works well

    Does what it's supposed to. Simple device that works well. Feels solid. If you want one of these, this will do the job.

  • Jack
    from Grand Rapids, MI October 7, 2015Music Background:
    Producer/Engineer/Player

    Very useful tool

    If you have a lot of mics in your collection, these are a great time saver. We have them on all of our stands and all of our mics. They work great, and seem to be tough enough to last for years. The only point against them is the connection is a little sloppy. They have a little wiggle play in them when connected. This minor issue is far outweighed by the convenience though.

  • Willie
    from Seattle December 15, 2016Music Background:
    Serious weekend warrior

    They work

    Four stars is as much as I'll ever give anything. These get a slight knock because they are not quite as surgically precisely fitting as perhaps they could be. They fit just as well as more expensive quick disconnects I have tried. I would really like to see them available with just the microphone portion. I have more mics than stands, which is probably pretty common. That means I'll end up with a closet full of the stand portion that I don't use. I have them in both black and chrome for different purposes, and I use them in the music room (I won't call it a studio) and on stage. They make life a whole lot easier.

  • T Payton
    from Lafayette, IN June 2, 2015

    Use wisely

    I wrote a review of caution a couple of weeks ago that apparently will not be posted. I shall try again. These are fine and very handy for light duty use such a s stage dynamics and the like. However I had one of these fail to hold a heavy condenser, and the mic fell suffering some damage. So... use wisely.

  • T Payton
    from Lafayette, In May 16, 2015

    Caution

    I am amending my previous review to add a note of caution. At first I thought these were great, but I find that sometimes these do not lock securely. I always give them a little tug to make sure they are secure.
    Today, after checking as usual, this device failed and dropped one of my favorite LDC's and dented the headbasket. I will never use these for serious studio mics again. Stage dynamics sure thing, but never again on a valuable mic.

Questions about the On-Stage Stands QK-2B Quik-Release Mic Adapter - Black, Single?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway