rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Kemper Profiler Power Rack - 600-watt Rackmount Profiling Amp Head Reviews

5.0 stars based on 7 customer reviews
Questions about the Kemper Profiler Power Rack - 600-watt Rackmount Profiling Amp Head?

Questions about the Kemper Profiler Power Rack - 600-watt Rackmount Profiling Amp Head?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Zach Neels

    The Kemper Profiler PowerRack is by far the best purchase I feel I've made as a musician. It makes me play more, record more, and, most importantly, practice more. With the amount of guitars I own it can be hard to find inspiration, but every time I plug in and search for a certain tone I can find one that inspires me to write and enjoy what I can create. Without a doubt, this amp has helped me become a better musician.

  • from Boston MA December 29, 2016Music Background:
    Guitarist

    Best in the business

    Along the road in my own musical career, I constantly am searching for different pieces of gear that help extend myself into my own music. The Kemper is a piece of gear I will most likely never let go. The tone is through the roof and the midi capabilities are amazing once you understand how you can control the amp.

    A lot of people are wondering; "should I grab the Kemper, or an Axe FX?". Both will make you happy but at the end of the day, there are 10 different axe fxs out there. Which is great to stay current with the times, kind of like apple with iPhones. But there is really only one kemper and that is all you really need. Unless you have great interest in FX routing, but you won't get a better tone on anything else. Make it easier on the sound guy, buy a kemper.

  • from Austin TX October 19, 2016

    Full Replacement for Heavy Rigs

    The Kemper is a total winner, i wanted something that has good sound that i love and doesnt weight 100 pounds, i love tube sound and play metal.

    I still have the old Rack Marshall EL34 50/50 JMP1 and other processors etc, that beast weights more than 80 pounds and its so heavy to carry around, its not fun anymore to carry this to practice nor to shows.

    I used torpedo live to record this rig and i got awesome sound of it.

    I decided to try out the kemper to see if i can keep the sound (profile my old rig) and have something thats easy to carry, i decided to have the power amp version so i dont need any other thing in the rack.

    I profiled my rig in 5 minutes and the sound, is 95% the same, there is a small difference in some weird frequency, however, it sounds the same i cant tell the different on real cabinet.

    I am playing Friedman BE-100 profile and ENGL fireball profile, those are killers (free to download).

    I brought this to practice and played about 6 on volume and it was too lound, the sound is more clear and cut though the mix easy (depends on your settings)

    All members agreed that this sounds much better than the old rig.

    I am really happy that i dont have to carry the old heavy rig.

    I still love the real tube amps, but the day i got kemper, honestly saying, those are not needed anymore, the tube amps officially died for me 2 weeks ago when i got the kemper.
    Sad but true.

  • from Tampa, Florida June 9, 2016Music Background:
    Producer, Mix Engineer

    Kemper Profiler is it!!!!

    I have had the KPA for over two years with many gigs under the belt. This amp is the most incredible piece of equipment I have seen or used. No more humping big heads and cabs the KPA does it all and then some. If you are looking for Pro level equipment the will absolutely astound you for more years than you can count try this.

  • from March 11, 2015

    Amazing

    I was wowed....after wasting a few years with the Axe FX, I finally came over to the Kemper side. What a phenomenal piece of gear. 24 hours in and I have made 6 of my own profiles and couldn't be happier. This will be used for a live rig. I think I will buy a second one for noodling and profiling on and leave one in the rig.

  • from Chicago, IL USA September 18, 2013Music Background:
    Musician / Recording Hobbyist

    Kemper Profiler PowerRack / Even Better!

    Based on the profiling capabilities, the abundance of professionally modeled amps that you can download, the effects, connectivity, and seamless integration with your DAW, this is by far the best amp / recording interface / effects module, that I have ever owned. I was equally impressed with the lunchbox / non-powered Kemper I had first, but this knocks it out of the park with the 600W built in amplifier.

    The guys at Sweetwater were also fantastic to work with in getting this to me. Thanks Keith Schreiber!

  • from Philadelphia September 18, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Artist

    Power Rack - Simply Amazing

    I couldn't have been more impressed with the capabilities of the Axe-FX II, but I didn't have the patience to build my rigs nor the ear to pick up the nuances that all those endorsers swear by. It was, for me, overkill. The Kemper, on the other hand , is comparatively simple to operate with the same impressive sounds. Will I profile my own amps? No, not when others with better amp collections have already done so. Will I plug in and play -- finding the perfect sound for any occasion? Without a doubt ! And, that 's all I need!

  • from United States December 20, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Kemper Profiler PowerRack

    I love the KPA PowerRack! The stock tones are outstanding, and I love being able to download other people's rigs. I can pick and choose the amps and cabs that sound the best. Then, I can adjust those to my taste. I have already uploaded profiles of my best amps.

    A really great piece of equipment.

    My only small gripe is that on this rack mounted amp, I have to share the rear guitar input with half the auxiliary input. Would have been nice to have a dedicated rear instrument input.

Questions about the Kemper Profiler Power Rack - 600-watt Rackmount Profiling Amp Head?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway