0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Kemper Profiler Head + Profiler Remote - Black Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Kemper Profiler Head + Profiler Remote - Black?

Questions about the Kemper Profiler Head + Profiler Remote - Black?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Ohio March 15, 2017Music Background:
    Amateur guitar player

    Kemper profiler

    Amazing device. Great service from Geoff.

  • from December 15, 2016Music Background:
    NeoClassical/metal

    Best Amp simular/profiler Ever

    I run my kemper through a focusrite 6i6 into some Yamaha hs 8 studio monitors and I couldn't be more impressed. The sound is every bit as full and amazing as I wanted then some. Even on my guerilla msr6 (which has a notably shallow tone) the Kemper makes it sing like a Gibson. Or punch like a schecter. Couldn't be more pleased

  • from Texas September 10, 2016Music Background:
    Gigging musician, but not may day job

    Really Good, But Be Patient

    The Kemper is really an amazing piece of equipment, even though it takes a little while to get the hang of it. First and foremost the best thing - and that is the tone and quality of sound that you can get out of the amp. I took two of my favorite amps with several cabinet combinations (Peavey 6505+ with Marshall 4x12 cabinet, Marshall JCM800 through Marshall 4x12 cabinet, and Peavey 6505+ through Mesa 4x12 cabinet) and profiled them. And just as many others and the reviews said, I captured my exact sound. But then went a step further and did testing through my band's PA system. One of the frustrations I have had is getting amazing tones from my amps but then hearing something different coming out of the PA when it was mic'd. I am happy to say if you are patient enough to tweak each of your tones on the Kemper, you can get the exact sound of your amp the way you like it right out of the PA. Probably why so many pro bands use the Kemper for live performances. Also, there is a mind-boggling 8,000+ tones on the Kemper Rig Exchange and it didn't take me long to find some really nice Fender Twin cleans to compliment the hard overdrive of my own collection. And, you can browse each tone through Rig Manager (more on that below) without actually downloading. As you can imagine, there are some really good rigs out there but there are a ton that you would never want or use. Now the not-so-good: There is a learning curve with the Kemper, which is nothing unusual to any amp or modeler. First you have to learn the Kemper process/workflow and then optionally work with Rig Manager, which is Kemper's software. Long story short, the software can be a bit "buggy" and it is not the most comprehensive or user friendly item to use. I mainly use it to set up performances and you kind of have to mess with the software to get it to work properly. As mentioned, a bit buggy. But, with that small thing in mind, the Kemper gives you amazing tones and flexibility and you will sound great in studio or live. I love mine.

  • from Vermont April 24, 2016Music Background:
    gig with friends, been playing for 40 years.

    Kemper Profiles in Courage

    After having my ears dulled by years of using Line 6 gear I bought a Kemper w/remote. Holy Cow!!! What a HUGE HUGE difference. I dialed up a clean Fender Twin profile and was stunned by how pristine it was. The Kemper comes loaded with hundreds of profiles and rigs ( patches to you Line 6 folks) and there are hundreds more to get for free on the Rig Exchange and also some for sale online done by some very very high quality studios. The tweak-ability is great. It's not as complex as a Fractal AX FX but the depth of control over most parameters is there. Would you rather spend your time sitting in front of your computer tweaking and tweaking and overwhelmed by a gazillion things to futz with, or do you want to play?

    The interface is very intuitive and the manuals cover pretty much everything and the online community is very helpful as well. The remote is a great thing to have and easy to program, not a lot of having to do midi commands. Want to assign a stomp to the remote? Hold the stomp button on the KPA and tap which switch you want to use on the remote and you are done. Easy.

    Kemper is always updating their firmware to improve things, and also to implement user's ideas. These are all free. And unlike Line 6 you don't have to pay for any new amps that Kemper adds to the collection.

    So . . you want a Marshall, a Fender, an Orange or Friedman BE but can't afford to buy all of them? Get a Kemper. It has made playing fun again.

    I want to thank Jeff Barnett at Sweatwater for great service thru the years. Sweetwafer is my first choice as far as buying gear and Jeff has made it pretty easy.

  • from Rutherfordton February 11, 2016Music Background:
    Musician/Studio

    Very Convincing

    The detail is amazing and the flexability is even better. The sound in stereo is just like a recording of your favorite player. The more you crank it up the unit responds just like the real thing.

  • from Tennessee July 30, 2015Music Background:
    Gigging Musician

    Absolutely OUTSTANDING

    I was skeptical of buying this at first just because it wasn't an actual Tube Amp, and I'd never settle for anything that wasn't tube. I have owned this for a few months now and it still Blows Me Away! I regularly use it as a Live Setup and I am Constantly getting compliments from other Guitarist I play with about how awesome my tone sounds. It has exceeded every one of my expectations so far! It has Crisp and Bright Clean tones all the way down the line from Crunch to Great Metal Tones.
    The only downside is the amount of time it takes to learn it thoroughly to get the exact tones you want. However, once you know the system, you can get literally any tone you want easily!
    The Kemper Remote is also very nice, easy to use and program!
    I've already Profiled and sold all of my original Tube amps because I don't have use for them anymore. I would HIGHLY recommend getting one if you can fork out the cash! Beyond worth it, IMHO. I won't be able to go back to anything else after using this side-by-side with amps. Blows everything away!

  • from Southeastern USA August 12, 2016Music Background:
    Musician, Sound Engineer, Electronics Tech

    Kemper Profiling Amplifier & Remote Controller

    Works as advertised! I am a tube amp freak and own or have owned various Vox, Fender, and Marshall vintage and new tube amps over the past 25 years. I myself mostly prefer the sound of a VoxAC30TBX with Alnico Blues or a AC30CC2X. I bought a FRFR powered cabinet to gig with my Kemper.

    The Kemper Profiler is capable of reproducing the sound of your favorite amp mic'd in the studio with good equipment and played back in the control booth through studio monitors, except it is live on stage at a manageable volume for small clubs.

    I would have given it five stars except the effects are not so dazzling as the real thing. The learning curve out of the box to gigging is a big one. Make sure you have a few weeks of familiarization and tweaking time before you try to use it in a professional setting.

  • from Texas April 9, 2016

    All the amps I'll never have!!!

    Convenient, and awesome sound. Don't get me wrong, I still love my Mesa and Bad Cat. But this is so much easier to take them with me ... as well as many other amps that I'll never own or even have a chance to try. I use for many types of music (classic rock, country) but predominantly in a praise and worship setting which requires a wide range of styles, tones, and effects. The Kemper doesn't have every effect, but has all I need.

Questions about the Kemper Profiler Head + Profiler Remote - Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway