0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

sE Electronics Studio Mic Pop Screen Reviews

4.5 stars based on 7 customer reviews
Questions about the sE Electronics Studio Mic Pop Screen?

Questions about the sE Electronics Studio Mic Pop Screen?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from California December 23, 2016Music Background:
    3 Year Professional Recording Artist

    Much Better!

    So much better than nylon pop filters, the high frequency of vocals aren't taken away but the wind from "P"s are fixed, very clean sound!

  • from June 21, 2016

    better than stockings

    sound great never thought a metal pop could really make such a big difference

  • from Arlington, TX September 10, 2015

    SE Pop Screen

    Awesome pop screen! Super affordable, and way better than the standard cloth ones. Doesn't seem to block any high frequencies, and still gets rid of the pops in your tracks. The mount is very solid, and doesn't move around much, if at all. Don't hesitate to get a few of these!

    One thing to mention: the picture shows the screen being silver; it is actually black.

  • from Wisconsin December 9, 2013Music Background:
    Audio Engineer

    Metal Pop Screen

    This sE metal pop screen is so much better than the cloth ones which normally tear after a few months.

  • from Michigan March 4, 2017Music Background:
    Guitarist of 40+ years of adding attitude to songs you know

    No pop, no tone coloration

    This filter simply does the trick. It eliminates pop from my vocals and seems not to color the tone. It would be nice to have a little better gooseneck setup on it, but I don't think you can beat it for the price. I defiantly recommend it and would buy it again.

  • from Muscatine, Iowa July 25, 2014Music Background:
    Bass, Guitar, vocals, recording, mixing

    Good filter depending on your studio

    I am overall pleased with this filter. The main reason I purchased this over a fabric filter was that I knew I would have multiple people using it and wanted to be able to easily clean it. I have heard that the fabric filters do a better job of filtering high end noise but my microphone doesn't pick up the high end as well as expensive mics, so I was actually more drawn to the metal filter for that reason as well. I would have liked a little heavier duty flex arm, but it does the job just fine.

  • from Portland, Oregon May 5, 2016Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    No more pops!

    This sE pop filter (the screen portion is actually black) functions really well. However, it can be a bit of a chore to wrestle the gooseneck into place.

Questions about the sE Electronics Studio Mic Pop Screen?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway