0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance

Radial ProAV2 2-channel Passive A/V Direct Box Reviews

4.5 stars based on 16 customer reviews
Questions about the Radial ProAV2 2-channel Passive A/V Direct Box?

Questions about the Radial ProAV2 2-channel Passive A/V Direct Box?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Washington July 8, 2016

    Gotta love Radial

    Does exactly what I expected it to do. Can't go wrong with Radial.

  • from February 8, 2016

    Works like a charm

    After trying another type of direct box and found it lacking I decided to try something different. Kurt at Sweetwater recommended this box and we have very pleased. Without changing any of the default switches any hum we previously had between our media PC and the A&H digital board was gone. I would recommend this direct box to anyone who is looking for a quality interface between your PC and sound board.

  • from October 14, 2014Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    Indestructible

    Built like a TANK! So much quality built into these D.I.s All the connections you need for any peripheral sound gear. Super quiet too.

  • from Chicago, IL September 22, 2014Music Background:
    Musician/Engineer

    Totally Solid Stereo DI Box

    Solid construction. No 9V batteries or phantom power nonsense. Does the job right. Tried this side by side to some cheaper options, and the ProAv does not disappoint. Plug and play ease of use. Perfect for electronic musicians/solo rappers who just want to hook up a laptop, phone, MP3 player, or interface to a mixer. Perfect for keys players too. For the price and the quality there aren't many better options.

  • from United States April 5, 2014Music Background:
    Sound Tech

    Radial ProAV2

    A sublime piece of gear. Knock off $50 and it's a 5 star beast!

  • from Gilbert, AZ August 21, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Radial AV2

    This is the DI I have been looking for! This little goodie is what I have been missing in the studio. Those unbalanced AV inputs are converted into a great noise free balanced signal that I can feed right into my DAW (SONAR) If you are looking for a solution to this problem, the Radial AV2 is the answer. Everyone should have at least one of these in their Audio toolbox!

  • from Acworth GA July 24, 2013Music Background:
    Gigging musician

    Pro AV2

    Rock solid and perfect DI for any application.

  • from Middle Georgia February 13, 2013Music Background:
    church musician

    Radial PROAV2 DI

    Perfect for my needs! Love its rugged construction, reliability and flexibility. Excellent piece of equipment.

  • from Kalamazoo, MI December 28, 2012Music Background:
    Worship Arts Coordinator, Musician.

    Highly recommended and now I know why.

    This was recommended to us by the sound experts who installed our sound system at our church.
    This DI replaced 2 mono DI boxes we had hooked up through the 3.5mm phono output to 1/4" connectors from our iMac to a Yamaha digital soundboard in our church system.
    Prior to hooking up this box, we always had radio interference from a local radio station that came through a groundloop created by the stereo hookup. We also had signifcant distortion from the sound of the computer if the volume output was set at even a modest level.
    When I opened the box I was immediately impressed by how sturdy and rugged this DI box felt.
    We plugged it and immediately the groundloop disappeared. The pad function allowed us to run the computer audio at full volume in order to make it error proof and the sound quality greatly improved.
    With as many distractions as there are with volunteers running sound in a challenging sanctuary environment it's nice to know we have one less thing to worry about.

  • from Virginia Beach, VA October 22, 2012Music Background:
    Professional Musician, 40+ years experience

    Perfect Solution to a Unique Problem

    This IO device helped solve a long-standing issue in our situation. We had tried to go wireless is sending a signal from the computer/presentation software to our mixer and amp which was some 50 feet away due to our site requirements.
    We had outside interference that we dealt with from time to time...unacceptable.
    The Radial ProAV2 immediately and completely solved that problem. With the advice of Jeff our service advisor we now have an installation with zero problematic issues. Thanks so much

  • from Right now-on the road! September 24, 2012Music Background:
    Live sound engineer, musician

    Great so far.

    Bought this last minute for a tour as a' just in case'. Have used it over and over in every possible configuration. No issues. a bit expensive as far as passive DI's go-but I know it will work.

  • from Evergreen, Co July 24, 2012Music Background:
    Professional Entertainer since I was 12...now 66

    punch

    Didn't think that a passsive DI box could deliver.. but now my backgrounds have the fullness, punch and gain that I'm used to hearing.
    The ipad just doesn't have the nessesary gain needed to power a pro system without help. The Pro AV2 has given me what I was listening for.

  • from May 9, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Live Sound Engineer

    Radial Pro AV2

    It is just as advertised, a great DI for laptop, Ipad, Ipod, and DVD audio. It also works great if you need to use a CD player that only has RCA outs.

  • from Brooklyn, NY April 30, 2012Music Background:
    multi-instrumentalist

    A very handy box

    I bought this DI mainly for its 1/4" inputs to tame one of my samplers -- I use the Roland SP404 and SP555 and they tend to be quite hot -- and I've found that the additional RCA and 1/8" inputs also come in very handy for a bunch of other devices. The D2 is great too, but for a couple more bucks the AV2 really can come in handy.

  • from Dayton, OH October 20, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Recording Engineer

    the BEST DI

    I'm a huge fan of Radial's stuff. First of all, it looks sexy, and is sturdy and well designed. Their DI's are always clean and sound great. On this one i especially appreciated the multiple inputs (RCA, stereo 1/8") and the ground lift and pad switches.

  • from Chicago, IL August 3, 2011Music Background:
    Freelance Engineer

    Love it!

    This is the piece if you interface to computers without a soundcard. I've used other PC DI boxes for getting sound out of a Mac or PC and always seem to battle some kind of buzz or noise issue that other DI boxes can't eliminate. The Pro AV2 has not failed me yet. This is clear proof that you get what you pay for. The other plus is its weight. In my field, I have a workspace of video and audio interfaces and cables running everywhere. Cheap DI boxes tend to slide around if cables are tugged or computers are shifted - Not the Pro AV2... It's a brick! So nice not to have to gaff tape something down.

Questions about the Radial ProAV2 2-channel Passive A/V Direct Box?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway