0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 4

Audio-Technica PRO 92cW - Beige Reviews

3.5 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the Audio-Technica PRO 92cW - Beige?

Questions about the Audio-Technica PRO 92cW - Beige?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Dwayne
    from Rockfrd, Ill.61109 October 17, 2013Music Background:
    Professional musician, recording studio owner

    Great price, awesome mic

    I was very pleased at the sound quality of this mic. I even did a back to back with a competitors mic., We ate looking at replacing the balance of our lavalieres with this mic. The quality is good while maintaining a very stealth looki

  • Phil
    from San Francisco, CA August 28, 2012Music Background:
    Live and Recording Sound Engineer

    Great sounding Mic

    Go mic for good price. A little bigger then some headworn mics, but not obviously distracting. Constructed well and durable for regular use.

  • Jeff Bryce
    from Seven Points, TX December 8, 2014Music Background:
    Pastor

    Great mic

    I have had this mic for about a month and used it once a week for Sunday morning sermons. The sound quality is wonderful and for the price, it is the best that I have found.
    The only dislike that I have is that the cord is a little stiff, but that may change with time.

  • Rob
    from March 27, 2017

    AT PRO 92cW

    Robust and functional.

  • Shawn
    from MISSOURI November 8, 2016

    Great for the Price

    We had our first one for about 5 years, where it is used for two church services each week. At the end of 5 years, the wire insulation began to crack and the fitting (where it connects to the receiver) started getting loose, resulting in cracking in the speakers. We just replaced it with the same kind and would be pleased if I got another 5 years out of it. They can be hard to dial in to the perfect form on your ear, but I am sure that is with most head warn mics.

  • William Jones
    from White Lake, MI June 6, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer Hobbyist

    Review of the Audio-Technica PRO 92cW

    I use this with elementary and middle school kids for school plays (musicals), and have purchased a number of these microphones. It conforms to their heads (with a little tape support). It has stood up to the relative rough use as it is transferred from one to another. I have also used them with adult performances. It has a nice sound, especially for the price.

  • Les Mann
    from Fort Bragg, CA USA February 18, 2014Music Background:
    Sound Hack for our church

    Just what we needed

    Found it more sturdy than the previous head-mic, Hopefully this one will last the abuse better.

  • Daniel
    from Cleveland, OH December 16, 2013Music Background:
    Pastor with some live sound exp.

    Sounds Great

    Sounds great, however the cord is a little thick and not as flexible as the more expensive ones, but then again, its not as expensive.

  • Steve Hill
    from United States July 22, 2013Music Background:
    sound equipment technichian

    Headworm Mic

    This mic works well, stays on the ear and picks up great regardless of what ear it is put on.

  • Customer
    from Woodstock, GA June 18, 2013Music Background:
    Church Music Director

    good sound quality, a little bulky

    I bought this to replace one of the audio technics headworn mics that is thinner and goes under the ear. SInce it was $120 compared to $270, I thought I'd give it a try. I purchased it for a church, and the first week the pastor wore it, he said it felt kind of bulky, and that he was aware that it was there more than the previous one. Another pastor tried it and said it didn't fit his ear and he had to switch to a tie clip mic. As far as sound goes, I think it sounds basically as good as the more expensive one, which is a plus. I'm planning to keep it as a backup and get another of the thinner model.

  • Customer
    from April 7, 2016

    Good sound, but delicate

    The sound quality of this mic is good for our application. We use it for 3 back to back church services through Mackie SRM450 speakers. A speaking voice sounds great through this set up. It is very light and streamlined which makes it comfortable, but what you gain there in comfort you lose in rigidity. It is very delicate and we've had to send it in for repairs and then eventually replace it within a year of purchase due to a short in the wires even though we are very particular in taking care of it. We've had the same issue with other similarly priced headworn mics of different brands.

  • Tom
    from Cleveland area March 5, 2016Music Background:
    Theater sound design

    Too big

    I bought six of these for use on AT 3000 series transmitters. They sound fine, and they are great for small voices, but the PR person and the photographer complained so much about the size and the look that we replaced them the next season due to their amazingly large end.

    They were used in theatrical productions in a medium sized theater.

    They are easy to bend and pretty well constructed.

  • Phillip Johnson
    from Sweetwater, TN March 29, 2016

    Audio-Technica PRO 92cW

    This mic is very rugged. You can form it to ear and face very easily. The problem is that it does not stay in place once it is fitted on the ear. I ordered 12 of these mics for a huge drama for our church. Sound quality was ok but the actors were not able to wear them very well.

Questions about the Audio-Technica PRO 92cW - Beige?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway