0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 2

Radial Pro48 1-channel Active 48v Direct Box Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Radial Pro48 1-channel Active 48v Direct Box?

Questions about the Radial Pro48 1-channel Active 48v Direct Box?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Plano, Illinois May 16, 2017Music Background:
    Salsa, Latin

    good stuff

    better than what peter from Grupo Love secreto expected, this solved many problems during live performances. Thank you sweetwater for helping him on his choice

  • from San Diego Calif. November 15, 2016Music Background:
    Musician, Engineer, Studio owner

    Pro48 DI Box

    Very clean and lots of gain! Up till now I was only recording acc. guitar with mics but I have found that recording my Taylor's using their preamps(line in) on one track going through the pro 48 and using a condenser on the other track brings the music alive I mean really alive. Thanks Chris you always get it right! Jeff B San Diego

  • from Lakewood, NJ USA February 11, 2015Music Background:
    Part time player, composer, arranger producer and engineer.

    Stunning Difference

    I have to say that I was literally blown away by this device. I was a little skeptical because I was set on the more expensive J48 (twice the price) but budget was an issue and I could do without the dual inputs. We plugged it into a MOTU 828 Mk II that has very clean (but, to me thin) pre-amps that required a lot of gain to get any beef out of a guitar. The first thing we noticed is that we could turn the gain all the way down on the MOTU as the Pro 48 pinned the meters on the first note. After dialing down the gain on the MOTU to infinity we were astounded by the difference in sound. It was clean but had a full body and presence that was noticeably more full and musical than anything we had heard. That was with a two Humbucker Strat so we tried it with three Texas Single Coils and the depth and clarity was also immediately noticeable. Of course we had to dial up a little more gain on the pre for the Single Coils but nowhere near what we usually do. We A/B'd several times with every switch and tone setting and I just don't know why I didn't get this box before. I can safely say that the sound is so natural and present it's as if you never heard each instrument's unique beauty before. You will notice a really musical and pleasurable difference and would likely wonder why you too never got one of these long ago. With the guitar volume turned all the way up and nothing going through the pickups I was able to push up the faders to 6 db with almost imperceptible noise on the Humbuckers and an incredibly low noise for Single Coils. This box has enough oomph so you can trim the gain just right for the Single Coils and get an incredible amount of 100% clean headroom. If you haven't tried the Radial Pro 48 you really haven't heard your axe. It's that good.

  • from CT January 21, 2008Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer, Pro Musician

    One great DI

    I am using The Radial Pro 48 for Bass Guitar and I have found that it sounds so good that I just bypass the EQ on the board. Every bassist that tries it is blown away at how cleanly it reprduces the sound of thier bass. Its built like a tank, takes phantom power and always sounds perfect.

  • from Missoula, MT November 30, 2016

    Great Active DI

    As with almost all Radial's stuff, this is a great piece of gear for things like acoustic guitars. Great durability, great sound quality.

  • from February 2, 2016

    Does the job....what more could you want?

    This is one of those peices of gear that you use and just kind of forget about. It does it's job very well, so well you get on with the task of making music without giving it another thought.

  • from Oxnard, CA August 31, 2015

    Radial Pro48 Direct Box

    Changed the whole sound of Worship when the praise band (high school age) went from just using amps to going through the sound board. The congregation was able to here each instrument, no matter where they were sitting. Also, gave the band (ASK- Ask, Seek, Knock) more confidence as they could now here themselves through the monitors.

    Thanks for the help.

  • from Honolulu October 13, 2011Music Background:
    Rec and live sound engr

    Bought two more

    I at first bought one of the non active ones plus this active one. I like these better for guitar. Transparent and 3 dimensional.

    So I just bought two more of these.

    I guess I'll use the non active one for keyboards.

    Pretty hot signal so I often use the pad.

Questions about the Radial Pro48 1-channel Active 48v Direct Box?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway