0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

Audio-Technica PRO 45 Cardioid Condenser Hanging Microphone Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Audio-Technica PRO 45 Cardioid Condenser Hanging Microphone?

Questions about the Audio-Technica PRO 45 Cardioid Condenser Hanging Microphone?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from California November 28, 2016

    Great budget choir mics!

    These are amazing mics for recording choirs! That's what I bought them for, and they do the job! Fed them into a Korg MR1000 portable DSD recorder.
    I don't have any complaints so far, and they are very easy to use and place. Convenient, thin, flexible 25 ft cable hard wired. Thank you Sweetwater, and thank you Ryan Holquist for reinforcing my thoughts!

  • from Hillsdale, NJ January 6, 2015Music Background:
    Pastor

    Exceeded Our Expectations

    We purchased a pair of these last minute for use in a large high school auditorium to pickup a children's chior. We were very impressed with the sound quality and especially surprised that we had not feed back issues at all, which was not the case with another set of more expensive mics we were also using in a separate set up on stage.

  • from Peachtree City October 11, 2014Music Background:
    teacher, producer, etc.

    Wow. Just wow.

    I'm recording with this right now. In the same room as I'm typing right now. But I'm not afraid of getting clicking keyboard noises in the mic. Why? Best off axis rejection I've ever heard. Does my at4033 sound better on vocals? Yes. But good luck not getting ridiculous amounts of bleed. I've got one pro 45 rib height on a standing guitarist pointed down at the guitar. Ok, I just tried to mix just for kicks even though this is supposed to be scratch and I don't see it happening. So let's say for quick demo work and scratch with off angle rejection or live situations with rejection these are a steal at 99$

    We both, myself and the artist, decided that for quick demos these can't be beat. But we'll not be doing the full demo with these.

  • from Hardinsburg, Indiana April 19, 2014Music Background:
    Pastor

    Excellent Service & Price!

    We just purchased two (2) choir mics and cables. Our salesman "Bob" gave us a quote and the price was very reasonable. We installed them the week before Easter. When testing them we were not only amazed, but delighted that they work so well. Thanks Sweetwater for offering great products at a great price! Bro. Bill

  • from United States April 2, 2013Music Background:
    Live sound and video production engineer for a church.

    Exactly what I needed

    I used two of these in a gymnasium hidden on fake trees in a church theatrical performance. I also had two more expensive units hidden around the set. These had the right amount of sensitivity to pick up voices from fifteen feet away. Yet I had little issue with feed back compared to the $200 mics. I will probably be buying four more of these in the near future.

  • from Virgina Beach, VA United States April 28, 2014Music Background:
    Church Audio tech

    Audio-Technica Pro 45

    This mic worked great for our church play and worked fantastic for our small choir. It was easy to hang as we lower and raise it we did have to add a weight to it.

  • from Los Angeles, CA April 2, 2008Music Background:
    Bavab Bavab, Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer

    Pro 45, Not Just for Theatre Use

    I have six of these Pro 45 mics and I am very pleased with their performance and sound. At first I used them for sound reinforcement during rigorous theatre performances. Then I permanently installed a pair in my recording studio and have found that they make a great pair for recording the room sound in stereo. Plus they are discrete in design and hang from the ceiling, not to get in the way of your recording clients. Highly recommended.

  • from Baja, CA, Mexico March 31, 2009Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    Highly recomended, good specs

    great product. I don't find anything flat about it's response( though its specs indicate it is very flat) but I love it's clarity and what I can do with what it picks up! Perfect mic for the $. who knows, maybe it really sounds like that 10' up in the air in our house!

    I'm using the signal from this as a blend for live recording, I pick up the sound in our house with this mic and lay the soundboard signal on top of it; with the right eq on this mic it makes for a great rich, clear mix. Without the eq it sounds like it's in a tube.

Questions about the Audio-Technica PRO 45 Cardioid Condenser Hanging Microphone?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway