0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Audio-Technica PRO 35 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Audio-Technica PRO 35?

Questions about the Audio-Technica PRO 35?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Rensselaer, IN March 21, 2017

    Great mic!

    Ordered upon the advise of Carl B. Was not disappointed in this purchase. Will be adding more to the inventory.

  • from January 27, 2017

    best mic ever

    It came promptly and works amazingly.... the candy was a "sweet" touch.

  • from Colorado December 12, 2016Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    The "Little Beast"

    I absolutely love this little guy...great sound and believe me, I have had my share of accidently banging it and getting the cord stuck on other equipment pulling it out of the holder. This little guy still keeps on going. If you play live, you'll love it.

  • from Colorado November 15, 2016Music Background:
    Audio engineer, Active musician

    Audio-technica Pro 35

    Great microphone for saxophone. Sounds great. I'm always happy with the audio-technica products and this product did not let me down. The mic is clear and crisp it produces the same sound that the instrument produces.

  • from March 30, 2016

    Not your typical clip mic.

    This mic is not just for horns. I use it on snare drum almost as often as an sm57, I've used it on upright bass with great success, and I've even used it to record detailed sound design. This mic is in every one of my lineups.

  • from WA State December 31, 2011Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Great Little Mic

    I'm a pro sax player and I've used this mic in a lot of different situations with the whole family of saxes. It's clean, accurate, lite and easy to clip on. If you don't like a mounted mic all the time , clip it to a music stand. I've used it in a big band on bari and I clip it to the bell when the band needs extra bottom and for solos. I've played R&R Tenor with it also and I've clipped to the bell of my clarinet, although not ideal. I put the connector unit in my pants pocket, works great. The wire is thin, be careful but so far no problems with 2 years use.

  • from July 26, 2016

    great mic

    I have 7 of these use them from snares to toms and horns I had mine about 15 yrs now I couldn't do without them.

  • from November 12, 2014Music Background:
    LIve performance

    Great little mic

    Wish it had a little battery option, but still a great mic. No feedback issues so far. Sturdy. Clear.

  • from Dalton GA November 20, 2015

    Great Mic

    Good clear sound. Strong clamp, stays put but has a good non-slip coating that won't scratch the finish on your horn. It would be nice if the chord were a bit longer

  • from Tucson, AZ October 5, 2015

    surprisingly good

    We clamped this mic on a bluegrass fiddle and then stood the fiddle player 5 feet in front of a Bose L1S1 tower in front of 200 people. The sound was really good and the feedback issues were minimal. the pickup was a half inch from the 'f' hole and pointed right at it so it was really focused on the fiddle sound.
    As a test we stuck it on a mando too, an Eastman 815 with some serious bark to it, same result. Nice sound and no feedback issues.

Questions about the Audio-Technica PRO 35?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway