0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

Casio Privia Case Reviews

4.0 stars based on 14 customer reviews
Questions about the Casio Privia Case?

Questions about the Casio Privia Case?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • John
    from Ocoee, FL October 16, 2015Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    Perfect!

    After suffering through a very sub par case with wheels that added about 15 pounds to my keyboard, I finally bought the official Privia case. It fits perfectly, it weighs next to nothing, and all of the accessories fit in the two front pockets. Why didn't I buy this one sooner?

  • George Carson
    from San Jose, Ca. March 25, 2013Music Background:
    Keyboardist/vocalist for Cold Storage Band

    Right Case for the right keyboard

    This case is a perfect fit for the Privia PX300 I have been gigging with the last 7 years... Good construction, fits like a glove.

  • Bruce Fields
    from Ann Arbor August 15, 2016

    Fits a PX-560

    I bought this for a Casio Pro PX-560, which isn't listed as fitting, but I've tried it now and it does fit. At least, I was able to zip it up and couldn't see any obvious problems. I haven't used it yet otherwise, but it looks like a perfectly fine case.

  • Brannon Hancock
    from Marion, IN May 28, 2016Music Background:
    professional / educator

    Fits the PX-5S like a glove

    If you just want an inexpensive, lightly-padded bag to occasionally cart around your Privia keyboard (mine is the PX-5S, which isn't listed in the description), this is the one. It's not going to be super protective, but will keep it from getting banged up going in and out of the trunk or back seat. Beyond this, you might as well save up for something 3-4x more expensive, like the Gator semi-rigid cases with wheels, or a hard case (SKB, maybe?)... but given the weight and price of the Casios, seriously, unless you're going on tour and the instrument is going to be thrown in and out of a trailer or something, this bag is all you need. Might as well get the one that's made to the perfect specs to fit the instrument.

  • Tim
    from November 13, 2015

    Good case

    Good snug fit. Does exactly what we needed.

  • Jim Steriti
    from Hooksett, NH January 2, 2012Music Background:
    Bassplayer, Keys and Recording Engineer.

    The Perfect Case

    I had been looking at other cases (too expensive or just cheap) for my Privia digital piano and came home with nothing. Looked up Casio cases on line and sure enough, Sweetwater had exactly what I was looking for at a great price. Also, free shipping and it was at my door in two days, just in time to be used! The case worked perfectly and was just what i needed.

  • Susan
    from NJ, USA March 17, 2009Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Lightweight Case, Worth the Wait

    If you're looking for a sturdy, lightweight gig bag to transport a slim, lightweight keyboard, this case is a great choice.

    I searched everywhere for a gig bag to fit my Yamaha NP-30. All other "slim" bags were too bulky; the Privia case had the closest fit.

    After searching for months and comparing dimensions, I'm so glad I found this one! Most descriptions of this case don't mention that it does have 2 pockets on the front; they're not very roomy (hence the 4.5 stars), but at least have enough room to fit a cable or some sheet music.

    Although there is sometimes a wait for this item, it is totally worth it

  • Customer
    from September 23, 2015

    privia bag

    great bag fits well

  • Randy
    from Santa Fe, N.M. February 11, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Perfect for consumer use

    This is a great case for use by a consumer. I use it to transfer my PX-350M in my car. The padding and straps are more than adequate for loving transport by an owner. I would not use it check an instrument in airplane baggage or for handling by roadies before or after a gig. It was, however, far sturdier than I expected, meets my needs perfectly, and the price was right. I am very pleased.

  • Gary
    from Adelanto California January 24, 2012Music Background:
    song writter, home studio engineer, piano player

    Casio Privia Case

    It is just what I needed. I wish that it was suggested when I bought the Casio Privia 330 or came as a packgage. Also it has a place to put my sheet music and cordes to hook up to my amp or portable Tascam 2488 NEO.

  • Johnathan
    from Michigan, USA July 12, 2011Music Background:
    Musician (worship leader), Hobbyist

    Excellent for what it is

    I looked into a number of different options for my keyboard (The Privia PX-130), and this really seemed to fit the bill the best. I wanted a case that was small enough to store somewhere away because I have limited space, but I still wanted something that gave a very good fit to the keyboard.

    I checked out some roadrunner soft cases at a local Guitar Center, but the keyboard sloshed around in the bag pretty bad, so I decided to get the one Casio makes *for* its keyboards. The bag is a *PERFECT* fit to my PX130. The music stand that is built into the keyboard sits perfectly on the keys, and doesn't slide *too* much while transporting the keyboard. I suppose it may scratch the keyboard up, but mine hasn't yet.

    Some things that aren't mentioned in most descriptions of this bag are that there are two roomy pockets on the front of the bag. One is big enough to fit my M-Audio SP-2 sustain pedal, and the other gets all my cables and the power brick for the keyboard. The bag has both a handle and a shoulder strap, and (unlike most gator and road runner cases) the strap is a reinforced nylon strap that is sewn all the way down the sides to the bottom of the bag (as opposed to being just tacked onto the top. This means that the strap is still stable because it attaches at the top, but it's strong because it's holding onto the bag over a much larger surface area. Not only that, but the strap doesn't just attach to one side (front or back), but both. One hook for the strap is on the front of the bag (with the logo) and one is on the other side, so the bag stays balanced even if you're using the shoulder strap. Most bags flop around because the straps are all on the back or front only.

    If I had one complaint, it would be that the padding leaves a bit to be desired. It would be nicer if it was either thicker or springier. It's somewhat spongy padding about 1/2 to 1/3 inch thick. It makes the bag more easily foldable but the keyboard is more exposed.

  • Ken LaBrie
    from Florida November 10, 2016

    Nice Cover

    This cover was made to basically protect the keyboard. It fits nicely and covers the keyboard well. For shock protection and Hauling this keyboard around, I recommend getting a hardshell case.

  • Ed
    from Maine February 20, 2014Music Background:
    Semi pro musician

    Privia case

    Not much to say about it - keeps the rain off the Privia! Light duty case - light duty price.

  • Gary Jaskowiak
    from Portland, OR March 14, 2012Music Background:
    Old Rocker/Gigging for Fun now!!

    Pricia Case

    I wish the case had stiffer sides and had thicker top and bottom. Okay protection if you are very careful. I wouldn't let a drunken Roadie handle the piano in this bag. ;>))
    It could use some internal Velcro straps to help secure the keys.

Questions about the Casio Privia Case?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway