0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

MakeMusic Finale PrintMusic 2011 Reviews

4.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • Rudy Fisher
    from March 14, 2013Music Background:
    amateur songwriter

    perfect

    This software is well worth the money! If you are a musician who knows how to read and write music, this will work for you. My only complaint is how the triplet tool is set up. It works nearly flawless except when you use it as the last beat. For example, in common time, say you wrote notes for beats 1, 2, and 3 and want a triplet on the 4th beat. It will write it easily but it'll add a rest at the end.

  • Ann Licano
    from Tucson, AZ October 2, 2013Music Background:
    Harpist

    Good deal

    The program does what I was expecting. I am in a learning curve now, but know it will get better with time.

  • Thorelle Abbott
    from Delta, Utah USA April 9, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    MakeMusic Final PrintMusic 2011

    Love it! Still just learning how to use but seems to be just what I wanted. Sometimes I have a hard time understanding the directions in the manual but I know that I can call and get help when I need it.
    Thanks

  • Richard Marques
    from California December 21, 2013Music Background:
    Guitar/ Piano

    Jamming

    Just started using the program, but would highly recommend to anyone starting out in writing there own sounds, user friendly.

  • Larry Sanders
    from Deep South March 20, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist - 60s - 70s Rock Music keyboard player

    Neat Stuff

    Really helpful sales staff at SW! Thanks! PrintMusic seems great so far, but all ive done is enter notes for printing. The auto timing feature is very helpful., as are cut and paste and other logistical features. The process is very slow - i still have to erase a lot and hassle with proper timing -rests, etc, -but that is because im weak in that area. I lost some work yesterday - just vanished, so i reset my auto save to 5 vs 15 min. Im still learning but have no regrets in this purchase.

  • Collin
    from Connecticut October 4, 2011Music Background:
    pro musician, engineer

    works as advertised

    I would have bought full blown finale had it been available without Garrison Orchestra (I already own it) That said, it works as advertised.

  • Susanne D'Angelo
    from Murray, KY August 29, 2011Music Background:
    Choral Director

    A little different from earlier versions

    I really like how easy it is to use. I had the 2004 version for so many years, it took a little to get used to the new settings. The only think I miss is the Mass Edit Tool, which this version doesn't seem to have. I used that feature a lot, so I'm really bummed about that. Other than that, it's great! I am the choir director for our church and since I have many members that don't read music, using this as a tool to help them learn their parts. The new free reader download is a real gem for this purpose!

  • Mark LaCour
    from Katy, TX August 7, 2013Music Background:
    Writer, musician

    Not too impressed

    I bought PrintMusic for the sole purpose of scanning in music to use with my DAW. The image is not very accurate, and it is better to hand input into Logic Pro.

Questions about the MakeMusic Finale PrintMusic 2011?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway