rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Rob Papen Predator-PL Analog-style Virtual Synthesizer Reviews

4.5 stars based on 15 customer reviews
  • from September 23, 2016

    I thought I was getting...

    ...the full blow version when I purchased this. I didn't really notice the "-PL" designation. With that said, I'm very pleased with this software. I've already been able to make good use out of the sounds. One should be aware that the "-PL" designation means that you won't be able to make changes to details like effects, etc. All in all, though, you get a nice collection of sounds to integrate into current projects or as inspiration for new music. Enjoy!

  • from May 6, 2016

    Good vst

    Rob papen does it again. At first you are overwhelmed with all the different sound and while some of the instruments I would never use really happy I bought this.

  • from April 3, 2016

    Solid

    I was looking for a virtual synth that I could pull up with usable sounds when those moments of inspiration hit and Rob Papen's Predator doesn't disappoint! There are hundreds of amazing, usable preset sounds. A great addition to your arsenal.

  • from October 13, 2015

    Rob Papen - Predator PL

    Awesome sounds. Especially like the morphing characteristics of the presets.

  • from Denver, CO October 4, 2015

    Rob Papen Predator-PL Analog-style Virtual Synthesizer

    I'm very pleased with the arps and presets. Great tone and modulations.

  • from Massachusetts September 1, 2015Music Background:
    Studio Owner

    Buy it.

    If you need great synth sounds and can't spend over $100. Or even if you can. Over 4000 editable presets, in a predator based format. I don't even have to touch the programs 99% of the time. Because it's Rob Papen.

  • from August 30, 2014Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Rob Papen Predator-PL

    Hello, its a good synthesizer with a lot of sounds.
    I use it for dance, trip hop, electronic musics.
    CPU free of charge

  • from Burlington, VT USA August 18, 2014

    Quantity...but quality?

    Lots and lots of presets. Some great basses. Otherwise, most of these sounds aren't so usable, at least for me. Of course, it depends on your style of music.

  • from Vermont, USA July 24, 2014

    Quantity not quality

    Lots of sounds. But it's like going to a thrift shop: you really need to spend time and go through it to find the little bit of treasure.

  • from Laredo July 17, 2014Music Background:
    A little of everything :)

    Great sounds!!!!

    The truth is that we can probably do a lot with the built in virtual instruments of most DAW, but having some options doesn't hurt, well a little in the wallet :) Anyway, the sound quality is great and the main reason I am giving it a 5 is because I got it and I got stability issues with it. PT would crash when closing the session and Predator would stop working for a moment when saving my session. I was disappointed and frustrated and not really believing they could solve the problem; I sent them my problem and by the next day they sent me a new download to try and it worked perfectly!!! These guys care for their products and their customers.

  • from Detroit, Mi. March 7, 2014Music Background:
    Producer, DJ engineer.

    Predator Synth rocks

    I have a lot of soft synths including Arturia V- collection, Tone 2, Image Line and others. For the price you really cannot beat this plug in. Many of the presets utilize fx which helps them cut through a mix nicely. I recommend this for techno, and electronic. Has plenty of those big leads used in those genres, win!

  • from February 1, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great bang for you buck

    Loads of usable presets and split up into genre

  • from Houston,Texas January 16, 2014Music Background:
    Producer Engineer

    Great Sounding Vst

    Great have created tracks from this instantly presets are very easy to load I'm ready to upgrade from Pl Predator to the full version

  • from January 9, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    I love these synth sounds!

    Ive only been messing around with this new plugin for a short while and have started to use it on some new stuff I'm writing, its already proving to be very inspirational. Easy to use, the sounds are great straight off the peg and there is scope to tweak them to make them you're own.
    I usually write rock/prog/songwriter type stuff but have become increasingly interested in EDM and mixing it into my style so Predator looked like an interesting synth to try. I'm glad I did and would recommend it!

  • from January 4, 2014Music Background:
    Recording/Mix Engineer, Pro Musician

    PreatorPL

    PredatorPL designed by Rob Papen just blow up my mind, it's so amazing, reach of great sounds, presets, background fx and many other sonicly interesting stuffs. Product is affordable and very useful specially when you need to find interesting sounds.Fast and pretty simple any musician can use Predator and enjoy the music play, do it fast arrangement and compose on the top level. Additional options of Predator gave me sonicly great opportunity to manipulation on the sound and sound design by myself. I'm really happy with tha particular plugin and recommend for every electro musician with passion who want to try magic of Rob Papen virtual instruments.

Questions about the Rob Papen Predator-PL Analog-style Virtual Synthesizer?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway